Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Naples Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Naples Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

silvestroMay 19, 2017
The time spent to gire the car . The gave me a small van insted of a small car .
6.8
AndrewMay 5, 2017
Very very helpful staff.
Nothing. Although we discussed how it ought to be possible to input our details online so the rep has only to check them. That would speed up the pick up.
8.8
EgidioApril 26, 2017
Parking numering, unclear
7.6
GianluigiNovember 15, 2016
Shuttle buses not frequent enough after drop-off. Car had many dents and scratches.
7.4
BrianNovember 9, 2016
Almost everything was just fine
Long wait over 30 minutes at collection desk.
7.6
October 21, 2016
Reliable car. Good economy. Good value.
High mileage car 60000km Quite a few dents etc Exterior not cleaned
5.8
CampbellOctober 16, 2016
Helpful Service from Roberta (Sp) at Naples Airport Branch
Deposit seemed to take a time to arrive
8.4
October 2, 2016
Helpful staff
Too few staff on desk when we arrived - the 2 that were there were very helpful but over worked
6.8
September 21, 2016
Car and Firefly were fine
Locating the car rental area on return to Naples Airport was horrendous as is very poorly signed. We took 3 trips around airport to locate !!
7.4
NeilSeptember 17, 2016
No faults everything was good
8.2
SalvadorSeptember 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Got the car I wanted.
Unbelievable wait of ONE HOUR outside terminal for rentals courtesy mini bus. Long queue in hot sun with many travellers. Then once we got to the rental car parking and pickup area, there was a further wait of ONE AND HALF hours. The processing of each driver was taking 15 minutes. Two agents though but still totally unsatisfactory.
6.4
August 30, 2016
Friendliness of staff
Time taken to pick car up!!
7.2
neilAugust 5, 2016
no fuss . good staff
shuttle bus from airport
7.8
GeoffAugust 1, 2016
The free upgrade and friendly helpful staff.
Bit of queue for the shuttle bus from the airport and the time taken to book in.
7.0
July 10, 2016
It was a clean and new car
The baggage was too small
7.8
DeclanJune 22, 2016
All
Difficult to access petrol station as one approaches this airport
8.2
Roger-JohnJune 19, 2016
Excellent service from staff
9.0
HarryJune 4, 2016
Patient counter staff and ease of process
Arriving 50 minutes earlier then what I stated and trying to be charged for a whole another day rental! It's difficult to judge EXACTLY when you are going to arrive at a rental. The car had seen better days but for the price I'm not bothered
6.8
MarioMay 24, 2016
They were not keen on the pickup inspection as I wanted to point out some faults that were not marked on the pickup sheet. Also I ordered a Fiesta, and I got an Lancia Ipsilon, they said it was the same class but it seemed smaller to me, in future I want a class classification for the cars that I hire
5.0
NeilMay 16, 2016
Cheap and gave us an upgrade because we waited so long
Took over 90 min queueing before getting our car
6.8
May 11, 2016
great value for many
car was bit tired
8.6
RobinMay 10, 2016
Car was good.
The pick-up time was too long and I waited almost an hour. To be fair the staff were excellent and handled this quite well. The signage into the car hire car park was awful.
8.4
May 9, 2016
The car was clean and tide. It had some scratches on the car which we reported,we both made a note which was fine.
We did not like the way we had to find the car our self and no one to tell us how everything worked.
7.6
April 29, 2016
I found the extra insurance expensive.
6.6
JoaquimApril 27, 2016
precisely what the word means Excellent.
8.2
Hans-JürgenApril 21, 2016
very good car in very good condition. price also very good. I would rent a car from F again
staff was very slow, long waiting time (only 3 customers were waiting). Return of car: staff really unfriendly
6.8
April 20, 2016
Long queue to get the car and also to drop the car of. Logistical part can be improved.
7.4
AlanApril 20, 2016
Friendly people, clean car
Very long wait to collect car - long queue, slow booking system. Bus to/from car rental location
7.2
March 23, 2016
I spent more time what I expected as I needed to report to the staff that the car had more scratch they reported on the documentation
8.8
March 23, 2016
As I was a return customer it was easer and faster picking the car up
8.6
UlrikeFebruary 21, 2016
Friendly, efficient personel, New car ...
9.0
frankFebruary 11, 2016
ALL GOOD
NAPLES TRAFIC
9.4
January 16, 2016
The extra cost to insure the vehicle
7.8
January 1, 2016
Easy and fast service . I suppose it was because of the time of pickup and drop off I happened to be there. I did get offered a choice of cars.
Car was a little dirty inside. It looked like was not hoovered. Other than that, it was fine.
7.6
November 24, 2015
The company was very good and I would definitely recommend it to anyone
Smell of petrol in the car that didn't go away
8.8
DeanNovember 16, 2015
Nice and easy.
Don't do automatic cars
8.4
williamNovember 14, 2015
the young lady was fantastic,pleasant and courteous . we were given an upgrade, and were on our way in no time at all.i also forgot the hour in front on continental time,the young lady was there waiting for me.
everything went smoothly. no problems.
8.8
katherineNovember 13, 2015
Queued up to return car for 30 minutes then told that we were in wrong place. Signage needed to be clearer
5.8
November 5, 2015
Friendly efficient staff.
Overall the car suitable howver every part of the car was either scratched, dented etc.
7.0
DeanOctober 22, 2015
well spoken English
Would of liked an automatic option
9.0
September 15, 2015
We wanted fiat 2 door We took opal 4 door No post code on paper work
6.4
PaulAugust 31, 2015
Staff curteous and efficient. New car and well equipped.
Nothing
9.0
August 23, 2015
The car was in good condition and drove well, though the clutch / brakes / accelerator could have been tightened.
The first car we were offered which was an automatic and missing a light. The cost. It was very pricy. The difficulty of locating petrol stations which were open and working in the vicinity of Capodachino airport in Naples.
6.2
ColinAugust 13, 2015
Nice car .
Although it was an upgrade I didn't want one as we ended up with an estate , I had purposly chosen a smallish car because of parking and the roads in Italy.If we had been travelling as a family that would of been good but as there were only two of us not necessary.
8.4
August 10, 2015
The amount of the deposit (1500 Euros ) we had to pay to firefly. If this amount was advised and explained on line at the time of hire through rental cars then it would not have been a problem
7.0
RobertAugust 10, 2015
Check the oil for the customers i had to put 1 liter in
9.2
August 10, 2015
Both flights were late in the day so it was not busy.
8.6
SimonAugust 1, 2015
Clearer instructions on arrival - no mention of shuttle bus and poor signage in the arrivals lounge.
7.8
July 23, 2015
patient friendly staff
time delay, queuing in the heat and the rumour down the queue that there were no cars!
7.0
July 16, 2015
Got a choice of car and was able to pick a car I wanted to try. Efficient service reflecting this is part of a big group (Hertz).
Needed to look for a petrol station near the airport at a time only a few are open (evening).
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Naples Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations