Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Naples Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Naples Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LeonardNovember 24, 2017
VERY NICE OPAL CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE EASY TO DRIVE DAMAGES POINTED OUT AND NOTIFIED AND AGREED PRIOR TO OBTAINING KEYS.
IT WOULD HAVE BEEN HANDY TO HAVE SAT NAVIGATION AS STANDARD. OR ESCAPE ROUTE FROM THE AIRPORT AND SURROUNDING SIDE ROADS.
8.0
November 4, 2017
Collecting the car is a nightmare 4 time this year in Italy and every time wait over one hour and a half
Collecting the car is a nightmare 4 time this year in Italy and every time wait over one hour and a half
4.6
October 29, 2017
Fast and efficicient service plus cleanliness of car
Excess is a large sum and although can be insured against it does linger in ones mind driving in Italy.
6.2
DANILOOctober 26, 2017
The car was fine and very economic
The counter staff, where very slow
6.4
denisasOctober 20, 2017
price, nearly new car
long pick up,seats was dirty.
6.8
RobertOctober 6, 2017
The staff were friendly and polite. Car drop off was quick and easy. No hidden or additional charges.
I queued for over 2 hours to pick up the car. This is far too long and tainted the otherwise good service.
7.2
AndrewOctober 2, 2017
Good value, and rentalcars insurance option makes paperwork quicker
courtesy bus took too long, no information that car rental was only 10 minutes easy walk. collection took too long, very busy area no well controlled crowds.
7.2
September 23, 2017
Difficult to find the place where you drop off the car. I would recommend to pinpoint the area on your phone when collecting the car in order to use your gps to find it when returning the car.
6.0
SarveshSeptember 22, 2017
After waiting such long I was fortunate to have a automatic car
The overall process at the pickup location . No availability of the car for more than 1.5 hours. A small place and many customers waiting in long queues. Even handling every customer took more than 20 minutes each for paperwork. The car was with lot of damages but I think this is normal in Italy.
4.4
MikeSeptember 18, 2017
Locating drop off point in Naples Traffic was very difficult an stressful
5.6
AmolSeptember 17, 2017
Car was in excellent condition.
We didn't get the model as shown at the time of booking. The counter was too crowded and the line was mismanaged. It took a lot of time to get the car.
6.8
EmanueleSeptember 16, 2017
Personale gentilissimo. Macchina perfetta. Trasparenza. VELOCITà
9.8
AntonioSeptember 15, 2017
Friendly staff.
Had to walk to rental depot due to a long queue waiting for the shuttle. Long waiting time to pick up the car due to one staff maning the pick up desk
6.8
September 15, 2017
I am an old customer and my record was kept and available. This made the collection easy and fast.
Nil.
8.2
September 15, 2017
Friendly, English speaking counter staff.
7.6
BenjaminSeptember 13, 2017
Easy to find
Only 1staff at the desk
6.8
September 10, 2017
Efficiency & Curteous counter staff. Cleanliness & overall condition of the car.
It would be nice to have a member of staff show you around the car. Only a minor point.
9.0
DanielSeptember 10, 2017
Low use of petrol
Car was scratched
7.6
DannySeptember 9, 2017
Perfect location would use again
7.8
LorenzoSeptember 8, 2017
greeted at the desk with a smile by a very helpful young lady called Antonia helped me get a car which I could put my wives wheelchair in the back greatly appreciated thanks.
8.8
September 2, 2017
Friendly staff, free upgrade to a better car
7.6
annaAugust 31, 2017
Very good didn't have the car we hired online so got an upgrade free of charge
7.2
RobertusAugust 31, 2017
Great service at pick up All exactly as stated
Returning the car was slow and uncoordinated, took 15 mins. Avis has a quick check and prints you the bill instantly
7.0
alfredoJuly 20, 2017
the people over there, desk and the others wee extremely professional , helpful, smiling, kind, really great
nothing
8.0
FerdinandoJuly 12, 2017
The car was oke
That we had to wait 2 hours before we got it. The car was not clean,we had it washed inside and outside,that the one after us at least received a very clean car.
6.0
MariaJuly 11, 2017
Fabulous car friendly staff n effecient service
Nothing all good
7.2
July 8, 2017
The staff at the counter were very pushy to sell insurance and extras. They line to pick up the car moved so slow, it took over an hour to get the car.
6.8
TerrenceJuly 7, 2017
The car,
Cost of extra insurance, and hard to find the car in the car park
7.2
PatrickJuly 3, 2017
Amazing service with firefly. Maria was very helpful, informative, and clear. It had to be one of the best car rental experiences i have ever had. Would have never expected it would be in Naples!
Nothing. Surprisingly very good
8.2
July 2, 2017
The car I got was too big.
7.0
June 24, 2017
Had a brand new car
Not enough staff at the desk especially in the heat very frustrating
8.4
DavidJune 22, 2017
Easy access and very helpful check in and out staff.
9.0
IgorJune 20, 2017
Took too long to pick up the car. Very slow processing and not enough staff.
7.2
FrankJune 18, 2017
Upgrade - very good car
Over 2 hours to collect car, many scratches all round car
7.2
June 12, 2017
upgrade to a much better equiped car
distance to the rental area, especially on return(this of course concerns all car rental companies in Naples airport)
7.8
June 10, 2017
The car was lacking in power to cope with the steep hills. It caused some problems when it was struggling up the hills
5.8
silvestroMay 19, 2017
The time spent to gire the car . The gave me a small van insted of a small car .
6.8
AndrewMay 5, 2017
Very very helpful staff.
Nothing. Although we discussed how it ought to be possible to input our details online so the rep has only to check them. That would speed up the pick up.
8.8
EgidioApril 26, 2017
Parking numering, unclear
7.6
GianluigiNovember 15, 2016
Shuttle buses not frequent enough after drop-off. Car had many dents and scratches.
7.4
BrianNovember 9, 2016
Almost everything was just fine
Long wait over 30 minutes at collection desk.
7.6
October 21, 2016
Reliable car. Good economy. Good value.
High mileage car 60000km Quite a few dents etc Exterior not cleaned
5.8
CampbellOctober 16, 2016
Helpful Service from Roberta (Sp) at Naples Airport Branch
Deposit seemed to take a time to arrive
8.4
October 2, 2016
Helpful staff
Too few staff on desk when we arrived - the 2 that were there were very helpful but over worked
6.8
September 21, 2016
Car and Firefly were fine
Locating the car rental area on return to Naples Airport was horrendous as is very poorly signed. We took 3 trips around airport to locate !!
7.4
NeilSeptember 17, 2016
No faults everything was good
8.2
SalvadorSeptember 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Got the car I wanted.
Unbelievable wait of ONE HOUR outside terminal for rentals courtesy mini bus. Long queue in hot sun with many travellers. Then once we got to the rental car parking and pickup area, there was a further wait of ONE AND HALF hours. The processing of each driver was taking 15 minutes. Two agents though but still totally unsatisfactory.
6.4
August 30, 2016
Friendliness of staff
Time taken to pick car up!!
7.2
neilAugust 5, 2016
no fuss . good staff
shuttle bus from airport
7.8
GeoffAugust 1, 2016
The free upgrade and friendly helpful staff.
Bit of queue for the shuttle bus from the airport and the time taken to book in.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Naples Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations