Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Milan Malpensa Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DanielMarch 23, 2017
1) new car, very convenient model for a family. 2) exactly the car I booked 3) simple return, good signage in the airport
1) unbelievably long pick up process, only 1 person serving customers while at least 3-4 Avis representatives were around the counter.
6.6
March 13, 2017
Good customer service and good car
NA
8.8
HankeFebruary 28, 2017
excellent service. Booking was actually on a different terminal but the friendly employee did the extra mile to get the car to the other terminal
when booking its not clear where you can collect the carafe there are multiple locations on the airport
9.2
February 27, 2017
The quality of the car, new one.
8.6
KEMALDecember 5, 2016
I could drop the car easily when came back.
I didn't receive the car I booked.
7.2
December 2, 2016
Broken built-in GPS and damaged rear-end
7.4
fabioNovember 7, 2016
Low deposit required on the credit card
Nothing
8.8
November 2, 2016
Car was giving engine maintenance light
7.8
CeciliaSeptember 8, 2016
i paid for a higher category but i didn't get a car from the same range of the category. I've filed a complaint case but so far no one gets back to me. i want a refund of the excess amount i have paid for.
4.6
DejanSeptember 5, 2016
I didn't get exact type of car I booked
8.2
August 15, 2016
It was some damages on the car that had not been reported by previous user and the staff did not tell me about it
8.2
MikhailJuly 25, 2016
This time everithing was allright.
But you must remember - on the back way (to aeroport) after Milano has no any gasstation.
8.0
July 17, 2016
Helpful staff
8.0
June 21, 2016
Car was ok.
The car obviously was'nt checked before we picked it up because washer bottle was empty and engine oil warning light came on so we had to fill it with oil.
7.2
June 13, 2016
EXCELLENT and courteous service from Avis staff at Terminal 2 Milan Malpensa, especially Luca.
Two suggestions: 1. It was not clear that there are different terms attached to car rentals at Terminals 1 and 2. It should be from the outset when you are paying. 2. Returning the car at Malpensa is confusing. The signs point you (correctly) to Arrivals but this feels strange when you are departing! Explain this when the car is first picked up.
8.6
ILIASMay 29, 2016
good Car it's very clean
9.6
MariaApril 30, 2016
Reliability of the service provided
Accessibility of drop off location in Mestre
8.4
ChowApril 3, 2016
They provided me a Mercedes A class new vehicle (around 500km) which is good. Im not sure whether the car, A-Class mercedes Diesel given is a downgrade or it is the same category as BMW 2 Series. It should be a B class mercedes as it is more spacious. Overall, it's still a good car and experience despite the limited boot space of the A-class
8.0
February 28, 2016
The pickup and return went very smoothely. The car was excellent to drive (according to the driver -who was my husband) and the car had a very high comfort for our family.
Nothing.
8.6
February 26, 2016
Swift, prompt and friendly service.
All good.
8.4
January 12, 2016
Friendly service
The car wasn't provided of winter tyres and the existing tires were not in good conditions, I had to drive with icy roads and that was not pleasant.
6.0
PANAGIOTISNovember 24, 2015
Personnel was very helpful. Accurate car category renting. Great condition of the car. Especially the person in Linate where I returned the car was a gentleman, a hard worker and in 5 minutes I dropped off the car.
Bad weather.
9.6
RAFIKNovember 1, 2015
Tremendous upgrade (Audi A5)
The system was down and it took 90 minutes to get the car.
7.8
KlausOctober 25, 2015
The sice and the dieselmotor.
It was new lovely car and every thing was fine except for the posibillity to reconaise back. The design is realy bad.
8.6
BoSeptember 27, 2015
That i specially ordered a 4 wheel drive and was given a lame underpowered car with less room for luggage than the car I needed. I needed a 4 wheel drive cause we where going into the mountains and the car we went with actually was a health risk due to lack of power.
8.2
WayneSeptember 19, 2015
Professional, efficient service at the rental counter. The car was perfect for our needs and excellent value for money. The return process was handled efficiently and quickly with a handheld device. Impressive.
9.2
September 6, 2015
Staff were friendly and spoke good English plus the car was only a short walk away
Avis were expecting us and others at their terminal 1 desk however our flight was due to and did land at terminal 2. This lead to a delay dealing with us and the people in front and behind us. This caused some initial frustration for the Avis rep' and for us all. Initially we were told we'd have to all get a bus to the other terminal but to help us Avis got cars from their other site, therefore it would help if rental cars ensures they tell Avis the correct arrival terminal, as this wasn't the best way to start a holiday. it would be useful to get a quick demo of the car controls, for example I didn't realise the car had an automatic cut off when you are stationary which surprised me when I first stopped in traffic, it also took a couple of minutes to start the car as I didn't know you had to press the clutch to enable it to start.
7.6
August 12, 2015
Very friendly people and willing to help at any moment.
The lady tried to sell us a GPS while the car has GPS. They also said the car was full, but it was almost half.
9.4
August 10, 2015
Long waiting to pickup the car
6.8
AbdullaAugust 4, 2015
Customer service was perfect, GPS was not working properly and I got refund
8.2
kevinJuly 19, 2015
We had a very positive experience with Avis. On other occasions at other airports we have used other people and have not had a good experience. I would recommend using Avis to my friend. The counter staff were very good.
8.2
July 15, 2015
Ir was not full of gas when i got it and in the contract was Mari full
8.2
July 9, 2015
Aside from downgrade everything was positive
Avis asked for two credit cards for the booked car at the counter (they said it was a luxury class and such is their policy - read the terms...). No mentioning of such requirement beforehand so they gave us lower grade car instead. Added some extras to compensate for the price difference but I still felt bad for it
6.4
July 2, 2015
Prior information sent via email gave thinking time.
Used water bottle left under seat.
6.8
June 30, 2015
everything apart from booking in to pick up
Time it took at booking in desk
7.0
PawelJune 29, 2015
Clean, well-maintained car. Very good on fuel. Full tank pre-charge policy very reasonable, allowing me to leave the car with an almost empty tank (in a rush to make our flight).
8.2
June 8, 2015
when I get the car, the petrol is slightly less than full. But I return it full.
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Milan Malpensa Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings