Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Florence International Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Florence International Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 8, 2017
the fact that I booked it with Rental Cars and I didn't have any hassle at the Thrifty desk picking up or dropping off
8.4
emilySeptember 1, 2017
the car was uncomfortable when sitting on the back seat
6.8
PiaAugust 15, 2017
Confusing that the drop off was at a different place than the pickup, I wasn't told about this when picking up.
8.2
SoerenAugust 9, 2017
Service and helpfull staff. Easy to return the car.
Nothing
7.4
July 31, 2017
Very helpful staff. Car upgraded.
Location of car hire hub. Time taken to pick up car
7.6
July 17, 2017
Car and staff helpful.
requirement of credit card not helpful. The car hire centre at Florence airport was poorly signed and not easy to find. No map was provided for the directions, postcode or grid reference for satellite navigation from the airport signed and to the car hire centre not signed.
5.4
May 1, 2017
Excellent service throughout
Would have liked clearer indormationation that automatic cars of a smaller size were available
9.4
BrianNovember 28, 2016
The man who took our details was quiet, calm, and gentle as well as being very good at his job.
It was virtually impossible to find our way back to the drop off place for cars. Sign posting was appalling and very difficilt to follow. Fortunately we had plenty of time to fing our way to the " centre" of the maze.
7.6
bernardOctober 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Rental car desks away from airport, Shuttle crowded. Car return not very easy to locate, no clear road signs. Fortunately Rental car company provided the place's coordinates, absolutely needed to find it.
7.0
October 20, 2016
When returning the car it is not clear where to go in a "forest" of car rental companies on 1 parking lot. Had to ask (otherwise very helpful) people
8.8
PaulSeptember 23, 2016
Upgrade to car, more space.
Courtesy bus to rental area.
7.2
HenrySeptember 9, 2016
Excellent vale Shuttle bus Convenient location Online booking
9.2
August 25, 2016
understaffed desk
7.6
May 9, 2016
Quick pick-up. Being offered additional cover/driver etc, but not pressured into taking that offer (experienced with other rental agencies on previous occasions).
8.0
September 30, 2015
In spite of paying insurance they ask you to pay more
6.8
August 30, 2015
No control at arrival, so we don't know if everything is ok or if we will be charged anything extra
8.0
PaulJune 15, 2015
Lovely clean car, helpful staff on the desk.
Long wait for the bus on arrival. Directions for dropping the car off were a nightmare. Got redirected because of road works and spent an extra 20 mins looking for the way into the car rental area. Also had to top up the fuel again as we were just driving round in circles looking for the rental area. Fiat 500 not really big enough for 3 adults on longer drives, but we should really have gone for a bigger vehicle (our fault).
6.6
June 13, 2015
Car was easy to handle, nice looking, immaculate with only minor scrapes on the bumpers. Was not a gas guzzler.
The counter was manned by two men who were responsible for Hertz, Thrifty dollar and Firefly rentals. On a hot day, no AC and at least 20 people waiting 10 -20 minutes for each transaction, it was not a pleasant way to start a vacation. A third man showed up eventually, but no signs of efficiency.
6.8
BrianJanuary 5, 2015
Everything, some of the best service we had in Italy. Danilo was very helpful and Marco was great.
9.0
October 7, 2014
It took awhile to drop our car off--normally when we drop off our car there is a separate staff member just for drop offs. We had to wait in line with everyone who was picking up their car, which takes a bit longer.
9.11111111111111
July 7, 2014
Better instructions on vehicle. Such as features or how things work or are located. If you never drove this type of vehicle you many not know how to work them or even know where they are. For example couldn't figure out how to lower rear hatch (release button was on inside. Had to open upper window first to open bottom)
8.222222222222221
JitenJune 21, 2014
Competitive price.
Thought I would be getting a larger vehicle than what I got. The counter staff were a bit slow. Did not get an explanation of some of the car features. This is mandatory for tourists.
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Florence International Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations