Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Florence International Airport

Read customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Florence International Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 2, 2017
The car was incredible, very glad we took it as it was a beautiful car to drive and we felt super safe on the windy roads of Tuscany.
The rep tried to give us a Peugeot 3008. He immediately changed it as soon as I said there was no way I would take that car as an alternative, but there is no way they are in the same class and it shouldn't have been offered at all in the first place.
7.0
RichardAugust 20, 2017
Friendly staff and good upgrade option.
Difficulty in assessing condition of the car in a hail storm as the car was located at the far end of the lot.
7.6
JonathanAugust 5, 2017
Robust and large
Was all fine
6.8
July 26, 2017
That there was nothing to report
9.0
July 23, 2017
Good car, very clean. It was almost brand new and well fitted for our requirements.
Locating the drop off point was very difficult due to the poor indicators. The car didn't have the blue disk for parking.
7.2
OscarJuly 18, 2017
The car, the complementary instrumented (4G), the attention
None
8.4
MihaiJune 29, 2017
Car was clean and the service was prompt
Everything was fine and smooth
6.8
SylviaJune 28, 2017
We had a brand new, red, Fiat 500 as we had hoped for. Instantly put us into our Tuscan holiday atmosphere.
7.4
June 10, 2017
The car was great and it was easy to figure out where to go.
7.0
RussellMay 23, 2017
It was the perfect vehicle for us (Fiat 500 X) and was surprisingly comfortable and capable around the curvy rural roads of Tuscany and Chianti! The car rental company was really great - helpful and efficient - especially when we dropped the car off!
We had to wait quite long to pick the car up, even though there wasn't really a queue at the rental desk. Also, there was quite a long wait for the shuttle from the Florence airport to the rental desk, which added to the time.
8.6
April 1, 2017
The staff were helpfull
It took for ever getting there to return the car
8.4
Mihai-CosminMarch 13, 2017
- helpful staff
- Car keys deteriorated
7.4
March 2, 2017
the drop off location at FCO Rome is very hard to find. Otherwise, it was quick and easy to drop off.
6.2
December 8, 2016
The company did not registered all the scrashes that the car had, then I had to show them and wait for them to register those
7.0
October 10, 2016
Sicily by car staff at both airports (pick up/drop off) were friendly and helpful.
8.8
October 3, 2016
That I did not have any problems with the car.
I wished the counter persons were more personable.
8.0
July 16, 2016
Drop off at Malpensa poorly signed.went to other rental return first
7.8
DavidJuly 11, 2016
I knew what I was getting
it was all good
9.0
LeszekMay 27, 2016
Nice car And good staff! Overall good experience. Recommend!
Shuttle buses ply too rare.
8.2
RicharMarch 14, 2016
Always good service with Sicily by Car
9.4
YueyDecember 18, 2015
It was so cost effective
8.8
DavidDecember 12, 2015
Car drove well with good storage and power. For security reasons we liked that it was NOT identifiable as a hire car. Economical diesel.
Nothing
8.4
November 5, 2015
Some damage on it
7.4
GrantOctober 3, 2015
I liked the service as it was a lot easier than other rental companies I have used in the past.
8.4
October 2, 2015
efficiecy of pick up and drop off
The complications of invoices etc
7.4
October 1, 2015
Friendly staff. Quick pick up and drop off.
Car was dirty outside and had crumbs and stains on the back seat. Lots of scratches outside.
7.0
September 13, 2015
Sharp price
Longer waiting times to pick up en return the car
5.2
September 1, 2015
it was a new car
got a different car
7.4
StephenAugust 30, 2015
I formality and friendliness
Car hire difficult to find as not part of airport and portly signposted. Shuttles to airport irregular
6.6
August 17, 2015
Easy to find, no queue at the counter. The staff was fast and effecient.
The car was not cleaned (dusty inside), with some damages (a hole in a bumper)
6.4
August 9, 2015
Very friendly and professional staff at the counter
less friendly staff when returning the car
7.2
July 23, 2015
Excellent service and value for money
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Florence International Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings