Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Florence International Airport

Read customer reviews on Maggiore at Florence International Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

UshaSeptember 22, 2016
The car was good.
The GPS we took was very basic. The staff was not helpful in advising us correctly when we asked about toll rules on the road, since we were driving for the first time in italy
8.2
August 31, 2016
comment about website: there is a bug when website in hebrew, the ratings text does not match to the rate number (blue circle), so people that wants to give good rating can give the worst, and the opposite
8.0
August 30, 2016
super friendly staff and no long line on pick-up
the signs to find the car drop-off where confusing or none existent, was a pin to find the rental carpark
8.2
RuthAugust 14, 2016
Quick easy process. Car great
No shade in car park.
8.6
June 26, 2016
Great value for money !
No staff available in the parking area.
8.6
December 17, 2015
the service is slow and it is a bus trip to the car rental which is a pain
7.2
October 30, 2015
Very efficient pick-up system. Easy transfer from the airport to the car hire place.
I would have liked to receive clearer instructions to get on to the highway. It was easy in hindsight, but a map would also have been useful. I know what to do next time, but a few wrong turns delayed me a bit.
9.4
ErlingOctober 29, 2015
The mechanism of the side door of the car was deficient.
9.0
PeterSeptember 13, 2015
Car easy to drive
car inside and out unclean
8.4
August 30, 2015
There was no queue at the Maggiore desk where as all of the other desks were queueing. Perhaps because it is not so popular.
To try and return the car to the car rental drop off location was a nightmare as there are no directions given to you or any sort of map, and we had been taken to the location from the airport through the back streets so we had really no idea where it was. We spent 30 minutes trying to find the drop off location luckily we had plenty of time.Without a sat nav and good luck it would have been impossible. If you were in a hurry then there would be problems. All Maggiore need to do is provide a map!!!
7.4
BartAugust 14, 2015
- the free upgrade (including GPS in the car) - the simplicity of administration
- the bus transfer to the car rental park, rather hard with bags and with 35 degrees
7.0
August 14, 2015
Perfect car, immediate help with replacing the child seat.
The child seat upon start rental wasnt in 100% condition. Took me some time to examine before taking it back and have it replaced - which was then done immediately
7.8
July 5, 2015
Upgrade, and rapid service - especially at drop-off.
Car had very clear damage to rear door handle and scratches in area around it, but this was not recorded on the car hire documents, so had to go back to office to get it written down before driving off. Clear from document of previous hirer (that had been left in the car) that the same thing had happened to them. Not good.
6.4
June 8, 2015
I got a good car, easy to drive
The car was damaged, and that was not mentioned when I got the key. The car had not been cleaned, at least not the outside.
6.4
May 7, 2015
Service, car was clean and brand new
Expensive extras, like baby chair and GPS.
8.0
MicheleJanuary 4, 2015
Staff at airport was helpful and kind both at time of pick up and returning the car
7.2
December 28, 2014
I think it would be better if The full coverage insurance was included in the price from the beginning, as it was now we have to pay 130€ extra to avoid extra cost IF anything would happend.
6.8
October 12, 2014
Very relived they managed to find us a sat nav ! Should come as standard when renting abroad
8.444444444444445
September 1, 2014
Smooth transaction, no hassles
Rental centre quite a long way from arrivals lounge and the bus transfer is a bit of a free for all at busy times.
6.444444444444445
AidanAugust 19, 2014
Great staff Honest damage estimate
Car was smaller than what was ordered
8.666666666666666
August 10, 2014
quality and general condition of the car.
1) efficiency of staff upon collecting (it took almost two hours just to get the key). 2) I was told the car had a full tank and should be returned likewise but after leaving the airport I discovered the tank was near empty (this didn't give me trouble upon delivery, though). 3) High charge for a poor quality baby seat
5.777777777777778
OlivierAugust 9, 2014
All went very well, car and service were fine .thank you very much!
9.333333333333334
DuddiJuly 30, 2014
Everything was good. Will definately use your service again. Great value for money.
9.333333333333334
July 11, 2014
We got exactly the make and model advertised, and the car had low mileage.
6.0
MarcusMay 14, 2014
Staff apologetic for the long wait, and worked without "flap".
Visa were not cooperating the day we picked up for EVERYONE in the queue - there was only one member of staff to cope with impatient renters. A cat had pissed somewhere in the car.
6.222222222222222
March 28, 2014
Very professional desk service staff. I have been visiting Italy almost once every 3months. I can say it's the Best service I ever had. For all Asian, I highly recommend using Maggiore! I'll use maggiore in the future!
I rented a Golf, and was given a Fiat 500L. It's was okay, but I was expecting a hatch car :) anyway I got a Alfa Romeo The last visit.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Florence International Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings