Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo -

Thrifty Reviews Rome Fiumicino Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Rome Fiumicino Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


September 22, 2017
Car was what we ordered clean.
Car was not ready at my pick up time Chad to wait an hour. Finding the rental desk was confusing.
AndrewSeptember 20, 2017
The car was quite new and drove well. Probably a slightly better car than advertised. Friendly staff on the whole
Full car protection was almost as expensive as the car hire. It isn't representative
christopherSeptember 4, 2017
Very good value for the car upgrade provided and good service at the airport which had to cope with a very busy Saturday
MalcolmAugust 27, 2017
Brilliant service- best we've ever had
August 8, 2017
Affortable car, easy return
We had to wait a long time in the queue of Thrifty in Fiumicino airport
August 6, 2017
Easy to book and polite service
Time it took to pick up
June 12, 2017
Ticketed queuing system at the desk but unfortunately still being ignored (mainly by locals).
Air freshener or polish they had used to clean the car interior was overpowering, had to drive with the windows open for 15 mins to clear the air.
June 10, 2017
Car & wifi was very good
Time to pick up vehicle
MarkJune 7, 2017
staff friendly
Unsure as to whether I owed money at end of trip, was not clear on paperwork
GIANCARLOJune 1, 2017
Everything was excellent, great value for money, good customer service. Many thanks.
May 12, 2017
The drop off was a nightmare - only one member of staff and a queue of 10 cars being returned. Not helpful when trying to catch a plane!!
March 18, 2017
Excellent service
The need for snow chains, not mentioned before pick up.
October 25, 2016
How quick everything went, both pick up and drop off.
There was alot of scratches on the car
October 24, 2016
Very easy
JohnSeptember 19, 2016
Very good service, lucky upgrade
Slight confusion about Hertz involvement at this site
DavidAugust 21, 2016
Excellent car and very, very helpful staff
May 5, 2016
Very helpful staff, extremely quick to collect and drop off car
KathleenApril 27, 2016
Car, staff everything
Nothing all good
April 17, 2016
Very professional and friendly
Returning the car 7 am staff wasn't there before 7:10 Specially if you are fly out st 8:05 am I was aspecting staff be there on time 7am
December 21, 2015
Helpfulness & pragmatism of the counter staff Well organized overall Good car
Cost of renting snow Chains Smell of smoke in the car
August 10, 2015
Great car
Airport car hire desks an absolute nightmare.
DerekJuly 18, 2015
Everything was professionally done staff were pleasant and made you feel at ease. Paperwork was done quickly and pleasantly. Pickup was straight forward and return was equally as efficient. Great service.
Absolutely nothing.
IqbalJanuary 1, 2015
Fine English speaking staff
DomenicoSeptember 9, 2014
I was very satisfied, had a good experience with your staff at the airport. They were polite and knowledgeable. Will recommend to family and friends.Much appreciated. Domenico Palumbo
June 22, 2014
Evetyng was fine very Professional.
NazarinaJune 12, 2014
Overall, this company made a daunting task a fun experience as I got to drive all over the eastern coast in minimalist style. Thank goodness they had an automatic car available, those hills were treacherous!
I wish additional days weren't so expensive, but still this car was well worth it.
FrancisApril 8, 2014
The signage in the terminal was misleading as to the location of the rental counter. We walked around the airport and finally discovered the garage only to be told that we had to go back to the rental counter, which we were unable to locate by following the signs from the terminal.
MichaelApril 3, 2014
I had my paperwork for the alfa romeo diesel car that I´d booked. After waiting in a long lineup and going through a lengthy paperwork process I was told I´d been given an upgrade and handed my keys and sent on my way. When I got to the car park I saw that my car was a Skoda Rapid, which was not nearly as nice as the car I´d ordered, and the car I´d ordered was still sitting there in the parking lot. However, due to the time it took to sign out the car and the fact I had a deadline to meet 3 hours away from the airport I didn´t have time to go back and exchange the car. Giving me the car I´d ordered in the first place and had presented the paperwork for (with name of car and picture) would have alleviated this issue.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Rome Fiumicino Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
250+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.