Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Rome Fiumicino Airport

Read customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Rome Fiumicino Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ELENAFebruary 17, 2017
Everything, excellent service really nice people at the desk and when I picked the car up. All very helpful
8.4
RogerFebruary 11, 2017
Everybody was very helpful.
When i started my trip to Gaeta, i got a constant alarm sign and since i could't make out the source of it. I called the number i was given at the airport but nobody ever answered my call. It took me quite some time to find out that the alarm was due to having placed my notebook on one of the back-seat and my rucksack on the front-seat without belt
7.2
ClaudioJanuary 22, 2017
staff courtesy
only one person at desk with severap customers to assist. Although the person was efficient, the situation created some prolonged waiting time
8.4
MichailJanuary 10, 2017
Upgrade due to the fact that they did not have the car we ordered.
Serious problems with the credit card unblock procedure at drop off.
7.8
SergioJanuary 4, 2017
Had a long flight delay and could have lost the car which I needed for the Christmas festivities, but the staff both named Jury over the phone and at the counter where amazingly helpful and kept the car for me even if it meant them stay over their closing time. Thank you guys you made right a day gone very wrong since then!
Only fault was the car had one of the front light bulb not working.
8.2
JohnNovember 28, 2016
Efficiency and ease of processing by the staff.
8.8
CarloNovember 18, 2016
price car conditions efficiency courtesy
not that easy to locate the drop off site: It's easy to locate the parking lot, but not its entrance and floor (it is not written that "C4" on paper means 4th floor of the parking).
8.8
ILIASNovember 5, 2016
STAFF
WI-FI ROUTER FOR THE CAR
9.2
October 24, 2016
We were very happy with the service in the counter. We were even surprised in view of the warnings we read in the Internet about the company. The service was friendly and helpful the car was great and the price surprisingly fair.
8.6
JukkaOctober 23, 2016
Value for money. No queues. Fast pick up and drop off. Got offered bigger car as they checked how much luggage we had.
8.6
October 13, 2016
Diesel car, location of the rental office and parking.
Although it was a Peugeot 2008, its interior design and accessories were the poorest you can have: Touch screen: no navigator, no reverse camera or sensors, no A/C control, nothing. Just radio... Rear windows with an handle (I didn't know they still produce it)... No holding handles above the windows Just a box with wheels and engine...
8.2
September 25, 2016
Speed of drop off. Helpfulness of staff at pick up.
Signage to car rental at Rome Fiumicino. Astra estate is poor substitute for Golf estate - visibility is not as good.
7.2
September 22, 2016
Fine car worked well Talking to a human being when we book
Being charged not only for the petrol but a penalty when car was not quite full and having little help in finding petrol in an impossible airport
5.8
ConorSeptember 21, 2016
The staff were very helpful and the car was clean and in good condition.
There was an extremely long wait to collect the car. There were very few people in front of me but the counter staff were very slow.
6.6
NELSONSeptember 15, 2016
very friendly and professional check in personal was very exacting and quick
crowd of people at check-in even with three counter people was long
9.2
JeffreyAugust 30, 2016
upgraded to larger vehicle at no extra cost
long delay at airport to pick up car due to high volume of public using Sicily by car. I think they were the most popular hence they were very busy. The other car rental company desks where being avoided ?
7.2
August 26, 2016
Loved our Citroen Cactus, it was fun to travel in.
No map or directions given on how to exit the airport or Roma. It would be helpful if your paperwork/emails make it clear that any alterations to named drivers will incur a charge unless the car is collected early.
7.2
August 23, 2016
The car was not fully inspected by car rental maintenance team, the cooling liquid (Add Blue) was very low, the front tyre was punctured and not repaired in the right way, where I stopped to repair it. this cost my time and money and disturbance.
7.2
August 14, 2016
Speed and lack of fuss
The car was damaged before we got it...
7.6
MartinAugust 8, 2016
It was all straight forward.
Was charged extra for picking up the car after 11pm as my flight was delayed.
6.6
July 31, 2016
Brand new car
None
8.4
ThomasJuly 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and easy to work with.
The line waiting to get the car was long and moved extremely slowly. That may prevent me from using Sicily by Car in the future.
7.4
PoulJuly 30, 2016
Service, condition of the car.
8.6
MarcoJuly 25, 2016
Amazing cars' quality (I have got an upgrade) Friendly staff's attitude
9.6
July 24, 2016
Sat Nav included
7.8
July 21, 2016
Very helpful and efficient staff and process.
The car was a very basic model. It would have been good to have more features.
8.6
July 17, 2016
Extreemly long queue at Rome Airport and few staff working.
7.8
NeilJune 26, 2016
Car had sat-nav included.
Nothing!
9.0
PeterJune 24, 2016
The car was not only upgraded, but was brand new. We were also very impressed with its fuel efficiency.
We hired a satnav, which was a must, but realised it was out of date. Also, in order to return the vehicle with a full tank of fuel as instructed, we found ourselves driving around the airport to find a gas station in order to top-up. This adds to the stress of making sure one checks in on time for a flight.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Rome Fiumicino Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings