Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Rome Fiumicino Airport

Read customer reviews on Locauto at Rome Fiumicino Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KHATTARMay 15, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.4
May 2, 2017
Staff courtesy
Too much paper to fill in considered we are in the digital era
8.2
April 17, 2017
friendly english speaking staff
30 minutes to queue at the desk, can't be helped i know. ticket system worked well
8.6
StefanoApril 14, 2017
great staff, car in great condition, little paper work mostly electronic
cant think of any
8.8
April 1, 2017
In terminal, very good price
Car conditions not excellent
8.2
March 24, 2017
Helpful staff, good car
8.8
March 21, 2017
Great car, courteous staff and extremely helpful.
forced to take car chains due to stupid law in force.
9.2
March 6, 2017
Easy Check in
Nothing
8.2
March 5, 2017
Freindly and helpful staff, after asking where I would be driving during my stay added snow chains to the hire FOC
I would not choose the model of car I was allocated for my next car hire
8.6
February 18, 2017
Easy check-in and check-out process. Friendly staff. Car was like new.
9.2
CraigJanuary 29, 2017
Staff at the counter were very friendly.
No maps on how to get out of and return to the rental facilities. Instruction on the drop of box for off hours drop off would have helped. These two things would have changed a 20 minute return into a 2 minute return. Instructions on using the GPS would have helped.
7.6
fionaJanuary 4, 2017
English speaking staff, very helpful and efficient. No problems with the vehicle, just got in and drove it away - perfect!
9.0
January 4, 2017
to many forms the be filled in and completed (also for winter tires, which seem tje be mandatory in certain areas in Italy (car was not equipped with it !!!)
7.4
KozetaDecember 19, 2016
The car was very clean and in perfect conditions.
I found the price of the rental a little bit high even though I don't have that much of experience on car rental.
7.4
November 15, 2016
The payment for the small damage seems to be very high (although at the end it was refunded).
7.8
October 27, 2016
They did not have the car that I wanted, I wanted a vehicle that ran on diesel instead all they had was vehicles that ran on gas.
7.0
October 17, 2016
The quality of the car The fact that the rental counter stayed open beyond normal opening hours to wait for our delayed plane The cleanliness and low level of prior usage of the child seat The very quick check-out process
That I had to pay for the prolonged opening hours,effectively paying for the delayed arrival of the plane.(Perhaps this should be covered by insurance, for by rentalcars.com or companies selling excess car rental insurance?) The lack of child car seats with the IsoFix system for easy (click and go)installation
8.0
October 11, 2016
Personal was friendly and helpful
Had to wait about 10-15 to collect the car as it was in the washing. But not a big problem for me
9.0
September 30, 2016
The car itself. The Full Protection insurance which I hope would work if needed.
Car instruction manual only in Italian! It was not possible to get a receipt for no damages from Locauto when the car was returned.
8.0
September 29, 2016
Reception staff at pick up were very good and helpful but the waiting time too long. A comment we heard many folk around us make.
Waiting time at pick up.
8.4
September 22, 2016
Compliance to the initial contract.
Too long pick-up time. Access of desk quite cumbersome. No upgrade whatsoever acknowledgement.
6.4
ChrisSeptember 21, 2016
Drop off was really efficient, car was great!
Had to wait 20mins to be served when picking up the car
8.6
AjsSeptember 19, 2016
Car pick up took too long. we wanted the Audi A3 but got a bigger Toyota which was too big and was a hybrid which had no power.
6.8
September 18, 2016
Very quick turnaround Staff were friendly and efficient
8.4
JimmySeptember 15, 2016
Easy to select and book. Excellent service.
7.0
SilvioSeptember 14, 2016
Very good experience
7.8
September 9, 2016
I like the car, brend new one (7500 km), the price and the Rental car representative (eficient, smart, good advices)
The insurance (full cover) was more than double of the rent price.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Rome Fiumicino Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings