Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Rome Fiumicino Airport

Read customer reviews on Locauto at Rome Fiumicino Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 18, 2017
Easy check-in and check-out process. Friendly staff. Car was like new.
9.2
CraigJanuary 29, 2017
Staff at the counter were very friendly.
No maps on how to get out of and return to the rental facilities. Instruction on the drop of box for off hours drop off would have helped. These two things would have changed a 20 minute return into a 2 minute return. Instructions on using the GPS would have helped.
7.6
fionaJanuary 4, 2017
English speaking staff, very helpful and efficient. No problems with the vehicle, just got in and drove it away - perfect!
9.0
January 4, 2017
to many forms the be filled in and completed (also for winter tires, which seem tje be mandatory in certain areas in Italy (car was not equipped with it !!!)
7.4
KozetaDecember 19, 2016
The car was very clean and in perfect conditions.
I found the price of the rental a little bit high even though I don't have that much of experience on car rental.
7.4
November 15, 2016
The payment for the small damage seems to be very high (although at the end it was refunded).
7.8
October 27, 2016
They did not have the car that I wanted, I wanted a vehicle that ran on diesel instead all they had was vehicles that ran on gas.
7.0
October 17, 2016
The quality of the car The fact that the rental counter stayed open beyond normal opening hours to wait for our delayed plane The cleanliness and low level of prior usage of the child seat The very quick check-out process
That I had to pay for the prolonged opening hours,effectively paying for the delayed arrival of the plane.(Perhaps this should be covered by insurance, for by rentalcars.com or companies selling excess car rental insurance?) The lack of child car seats with the IsoFix system for easy (click and go)installation
8.0
October 11, 2016
Personal was friendly and helpful
Had to wait about 10-15 to collect the car as it was in the washing. But not a big problem for me
9.0
September 30, 2016
The car itself. The Full Protection insurance which I hope would work if needed.
Car instruction manual only in Italian! It was not possible to get a receipt for no damages from Locauto when the car was returned.
8.0
September 29, 2016
Reception staff at pick up were very good and helpful but the waiting time too long. A comment we heard many folk around us make.
Waiting time at pick up.
8.4
September 22, 2016
Compliance to the initial contract.
Too long pick-up time. Access of desk quite cumbersome. No upgrade whatsoever acknowledgement.
6.4
ChrisSeptember 21, 2016
Drop off was really efficient, car was great!
Had to wait 20mins to be served when picking up the car
8.6
AjsSeptember 19, 2016
Car pick up took too long. we wanted the Audi A3 but got a bigger Toyota which was too big and was a hybrid which had no power.
6.8
September 18, 2016
Very quick turnaround Staff were friendly and efficient
8.4
JimmySeptember 15, 2016
Easy to select and book. Excellent service.
7.0
SilvioSeptember 14, 2016
Very good experience
7.8
September 9, 2016
I like the car, brend new one (7500 km), the price and the Rental car representative (eficient, smart, good advices)
The insurance (full cover) was more than double of the rent price.
8.0
August 26, 2016
The car was supposed to be a better one. It wasn't what we actually booked.
7.0
August 25, 2016
Everything accept
Washer water obviously not checked and was empty within one journey of 2 hours
8.4
GaryAugust 24, 2016
Car was great when we got it.
Ive hired cars twice now at Rome airport each time I've had a two hour wait to get the keys to a vehicle, I noted the Hertz desk did not have any queue, I know they are more expensive but two hours sitting on a floor with two kids and luggage with a onwards drive in front of me, I think a little more cash would be worth it.
7.2
ColinAugust 22, 2016
When we picked up the car had choice of cars in the group including the Audi A4 we booked, but chose the Skoda Superb instead.
8.6
August 21, 2016
Friendly staff
The excessively long wait getting the car...over 2 hours.
7.2
August 17, 2016
Ease of booking, collection and drop off. Staff were friendly and helpful.
7.8
ClaudioAugust 15, 2016
Though it took longer than we would have liked the staff were friendly and polite. The cars were clean and the drop-off went better than expected.
I booked the Skoda Octavia Estate group and I was advised that I should expect equivalent cars such as Mondeo or Opel Insignia Estates. They only had 2 cars left and the VW Golf Estate was the better of the 2 cars. Though the boot space was adequate it was a bit tight in the back with 2 child car seats and one adult.
6.8
August 15, 2016
pleasant friendly staff
a little vague at answering questions.
6.4
July 24, 2016
Friendly staff even though overworked!
Waited too long to hire. More staff required at busy times
7.4
hendricusJuly 23, 2016
Professional employees all the way ,quick service ,new car ,
Nothing
10.0
RagnarJuly 11, 2016
The car was alright, easy too find when we drop the car. Nice desk mannager.
It took way to long to get the car. To many Phones to answer from the employer behind the desk. The GPS shoud be in the prize package.
5.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Rome Fiumicino Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings