Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Rome Fiumicino Airport

Read customer reviews on Goldcar at Rome Fiumicino Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GlennJanuary 24, 2017
Service Friendly
9.8
October 23, 2016
It was quite difficult to find the place of the shuttle bus to take me to the car pick up place.
7.8
AlexanderOctober 12, 2016
- Good attitude - Small line - Fast processing - Car was almost new (just 2-3.000 kms)
The only issue with the Rental company was that it was located outside the airport and we had to go there by a shuttle bus, which was coming every 15 minutes. The line was quite big, so we didn't make on the first one and had to wait for another. In total spent more than an hour to get the car.
6.8
EraldoOctober 9, 2016
The lady at the copunter was very helpful and explained everything very clearly to me about renting the car and insurance etc.
8.8
JasonSeptember 14, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. Relatively new car.
I was not aware that I had to take the shuttle to the rental office. Than it took me 25 minutes waiting for the shuttle as there was a large group waiting before us.
8.0
September 7, 2016
Francesca was brilliant .
8.4
MarcoSeptember 7, 2016
Car as requested Staff
Waiting time for shuttle bus from airport
9.0
KaranAugust 13, 2016
Very helpful staff, i think his name was Luca
could do with shorter waiting time for the bus to transfer to the airport
8.2
August 8, 2016
Very friendly staff, very nice car, very clean as well
The waiting time upon arrival, but this the waiting time is also understandable on a Saturday during Summer holidays
8.0
VictorMay 22, 2016
To have someone to meet us to return the car if we set an appointment with time. BUT overall no complain
The only comment is that there was no one to take the key and check the car
8.0
February 6, 2016
Very nice personnel
-
8.0
October 14, 2015
Cá e general condictions
Shuttle point at airport localisation
6.2
MaríaOctober 7, 2015
Everything
8.4
JohnSeptember 15, 2015
Fast, efficient and friendly service.
Uh... nothing. :)
8.2
ThomasJuly 8, 2015
Even though you have to be shuttled from the airport to the pick up, we still got our car faster than when we used any of the other well known rental companies located at Fiumicino (which we have done 4 times previously). The efficiency of the staff was also great, the reason the pick up was delayed was only due to other customers not reading the contract, not the staff.
The description to the pick up site for the shuttle buses said to be at the fountain outside Terminal 3, but was in reality located outside Terminal 2 which we realized after 3-4 shuttle buses had passed us without stopping.
7.6
June 22, 2015
Thanks Wilma! We were very pleased with the Gold Care service. The staff were really friendly and know the business. I want to thank Wilma from Golden car. She especially helped us a lot.
We made our first reservation at interrent but I guess they do not really know rather complicate the job. They are obviously bad!
8.4
PieterJune 4, 2015
We got a new car and the car functioned perfect.
8.6
MichaelMay 11, 2015
Very good and prompt service very helpful staff
Not easy to find from the airport and location a bit tricky to find
8.2
MatthaiosMay 5, 2015
Good price and car
Position it's a little far from airport terminals.
7.8
May 4, 2015
Its little bit difficult to found the office
9.6
JanJanuary 5, 2015
Car was clean and spotless. Snow chains included.
Engine a bit underpowered for the motorway speed limits. Having to pay for a GPS when the car is already fitted with satnav. However, found it cheaper to buy personal GPS before leaving home.
6.4
ATHANASIOSNovember 2, 2014
My credit card, obviously by mistake, was charged twice, first at the booking and then at the pick up, but Rental cars responded to my email immediately,and we are in a process to solve that problem.
8.0
October 26, 2014
price is good
parking go far away and i didnt find your adress in Navigation
6.666666666666667
DOMENICOOctober 8, 2014
The service and approach of the staff was very good.
No easy to find the place on return . Also the insurance arrangements could have been better explained at the time of booking.
8.666666666666666
MichaelOctober 6, 2014
All well
Nothing
8.222222222222221
RobertOctober 4, 2014
Quality of car and professional staff
Pick up direction, you just need to inform clients to go upstairs to door one and wait outside for pick up, simples
8.666666666666666
AlessandroOctober 1, 2014
Got a bigger car for the same money
8.444444444444445
September 28, 2014
Spacious car, knowledgeable staff, quick service
Difficult to find the way back to the rental place
8.444444444444445
AntonAugust 18, 2014
So difficult to find a bus from the airport to the car rental station. I had to take a taxi and after that stand in line about 30 minutes.
6.888888888888889
PierreAugust 9, 2014
I like the fact it was a brand new vehicle. Also how easy it was to perform the transactions.
The fact we did not perform any inspections before or after handing over the car.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Rome Fiumicino Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings