Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Rome Fiumicino Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Rome Fiumicino Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 17, 2017
In general I like the company but the location is far. I loss time , I just prefer if the company was in the same airport location
Only time to get the car location
6.8
February 24, 2017
Upgraded to an automatic car with GPS. Rates are reasonable.
GPS was in Italian and had difficulty in setting it. On return it dirrected me to a wrong destination and caused me a delay. Firefly has no counter in the airport.
6.6
SandraJanuary 2, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Not based at the airport so away from the pressure of stressed travellers.
Nothing not to like
8.8
December 28, 2016
Did not like the strong smell of the cigarette in the car Everythingelse was fine.
The cigarette smell on the car
8.8
November 30, 2016
Price
Nothing
8.4
November 14, 2016
The car vas to big to fare in Rom. The adr. to drop of the car Wads not to find vidt GPS
4.6
StevenNovember 6, 2016
Staff was very efficient and worked quickly to complete paperwork etc
Nothing
9.6
October 20, 2016
It was the best service we ever received from a car rental company. We will definitely rent from Firefly again.
8.4
KarenOctober 3, 2016
Convenience of location.
8.6
September 28, 2016
Toking the car was really easy online. The rep that I spoke to from england was very good, she promised to call me back and did. The guys at the rental property were super nice. They really went out of their way to help me even after my contact expired. Overall it was a good experience.
Some hick up with the pick up from the AP maybe a pic of what the pick up location looks like. I understand that English is a second language so it was a little challenging to communicate at times especially to find the location of the rental place. Also site should state cars are manual shift.
8.4
RudiSeptember 23, 2016
We did paid the tire, which was probably already broken when we hired the car.
6.8
September 14, 2016
The reasonably priced upgrade
The scratches on the car
6.8
OlafSeptember 6, 2016
Price
Distance from terminal
7.6
August 17, 2016
Car had lots of damage and was not clean.
6.4
FedericoJuly 4, 2016
The car
The wait spent to pick up the car and the price of the child seat definitely too high
6.4
April 28, 2016
Location for shuttle bus at the airport
6.2
PatrickOctober 14, 2015
The car was clean and in fine condition. The staff were helpful. It was the cheapest Fiumicino Airport car hire by quite a margin.
The pick up and drop off point is so far away from Fiumicino Airport that I think it should be listed as 'close to airport'. You need to allow up to an hour for pick up and drop of.
5.8
September 15, 2015
The car, fiat 500
The location of the shuttle bus to pick us up
7.0
September 13, 2015
Nice car
very poor instructions for airport collection point on arrival
7.8
LeandroSeptember 4, 2015
Personnel extreme kindness and flexibility.
8.4
August 11, 2015
The ease with which you pick up and drop off the car
Nothing
8.0
StewartJune 28, 2015
Easy to pick up direct from office
The condition of the car
7.2
June 15, 2015
Professionalism,courtesy of employees..particularly Ms Silvia and Mr Mirko
8.8
June 1, 2015
value for money!! excellent
rental desk was a bit far from airport. but, if you call a rental desk, they will pick you up
6.4
LeonardoMay 18, 2015
was my first car rental and i'm really happy about the service and the professional of all the team
8.8
April 6, 2015
very good price
On my booking papers there was no mention at all about how it works and no phone number for calling the shuttle. I didn't know the car park was out of the airport, I had to ask around to check it out, nothing written on the booking. I had to wait more than 1 hour for the shuttle bus also because on my booking paper there was no number to call for the shuttle. I can imagine next time knowing how it works I don't have any problem but if is the first time one can have a very hard time.
4.8
MauroNovember 29, 2014
Efficiency, comfortable. All in all Excellent service
8.0
August 21, 2014
Overall speed of collection and return
Opening time on site. Made the check in tighter than I would have liked. Firefly did however run the shuttle early which helped
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Rome Fiumicino Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings