Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo -

Firefly Reviews Rome Fiumicino Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Rome Fiumicino Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


MonaFebruary 25, 2018
February 25, 2018
Super handy and considerate!!!! Always with a big smile on their face!!
IgorNovember 25, 2017
Paolo is very helpful, the service is of top level, the car itself is perfect, and my overall feeling is very positive. I recommend with no doubt! Thank you again!
I was afraid about the distant location of their office. But the truth is that I was wrong. Paolo picked me up and professionally drove to the office. Very fast, very close!
October 4, 2017
The lack of communication to know about shuttle to rental site. I ended up in a cab as number was not answered
September 2, 2017
The rep at firefly was helpful and gracious and the overall experience was excellent!
The insurance could be cheaper. I Did not elect to go for the excess insurance because it was too expensive.
August 25, 2017
Staff at drop-off and shuttle swift and friendly
Sweaty queue and somewhat surly staff at pick-up. [NB differnet staff at pick-up and drop-off]
KellyAugust 15, 2017
Returning the car was easy and the staff were pleasant and helpful
No one at FCO knew where to find firefly. There were multiple instructions before we flew, all were incorrect. Calling the help number didnt help, the staff still couldn't help. When we eventually found the pick up, the staff were not helpful or polite on the bus or at the desk. Everyone at the pick up had the same experience.
August 14, 2017
Friendly staff and free upgrade
Transfer bus took a while to arrive
August 7, 2017
Location too far from the terminal.
August 3, 2017
Very nice experience! Thank you!
July 28, 2017
Being outside the airport facilitated the exit
The shuttle bus delay
July 16, 2017
the men at the rental company were spectacularly rude
StewartJune 22, 2017
A lot of scratches on the car
May 4, 2017
Quick service, car OK, everything according to booking.
ianApril 12, 2017
Car was a very nice 6 speed diesel. Cost was as per booking (no surprise extras)
We wanted a small car re Italian village roads but we had to take a midsize car. Desk staff very offhand and no maps available.
March 17, 2017
In general I like the company but the location is far. I loss time , I just prefer if the company was in the same airport location
Only time to get the car location
February 24, 2017
Upgraded to an automatic car with GPS. Rates are reasonable.
GPS was in Italian and had difficulty in setting it. On return it dirrected me to a wrong destination and caused me a delay. Firefly has no counter in the airport.
SandraJanuary 2, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Not based at the airport so away from the pressure of stressed travellers.
Nothing not to like
December 28, 2016
Did not like the strong smell of the cigarette in the car Everythingelse was fine.
The cigarette smell on the car
November 30, 2016
November 14, 2016
The car vas to big to fare in Rom. The adr. to drop of the car Wads not to find vidt GPS
StevenNovember 6, 2016
Staff was very efficient and worked quickly to complete paperwork etc
October 20, 2016
It was the best service we ever received from a car rental company. We will definitely rent from Firefly again.
KarenOctober 3, 2016
Convenience of location.
September 28, 2016
Toking the car was really easy online. The rep that I spoke to from england was very good, she promised to call me back and did. The guys at the rental property were super nice. They really went out of their way to help me even after my contact expired. Overall it was a good experience.
Some hick up with the pick up from the AP maybe a pic of what the pick up location looks like. I understand that English is a second language so it was a little challenging to communicate at times especially to find the location of the rental place. Also site should state cars are manual shift.
RudiSeptember 23, 2016
We did paid the tire, which was probably already broken when we hired the car.
September 14, 2016
The reasonably priced upgrade
The scratches on the car
OlafSeptember 6, 2016
Distance from terminal
August 17, 2016
Car had lots of damage and was not clean.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Rome Fiumicino Airport
6.7 / 10
1000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.