Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Catania Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Catania Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BrianDecember 27, 2017
It was a little difficult to find the drop-off place. Signage could be better.
8.8
December 27, 2017
Staff
Difficult to locate
6.8
December 5, 2017
We needed a larger luggage boot
7.0
AntoninoDecember 3, 2017
Very good company . I booked several time with Sicily By Car And has been always very hi standard .
7.6
AndrewNovember 24, 2017
The car was reliable and did what was asked of it. The staff at the pick up location spoke good English and were very competent.
Had to point out another scratch not on the condition form at pick up. Not easy to get car out from parking spot, very tight, and had to move it first to inspect it as too close to other vehicles and too dark an area. Difficult to find the route to the return spot, it is signed but not very well. Never found the warning triangle.
7.8
NataliaNovember 12, 2017
1. The staff was very helpful and efficient. 2. The car was in very good condition.
The drop off (return) car park is quite hard to find, a small map attached to the rental documentation or more signs would definitely help.
7.4
November 12, 2017
easy location near airport,
Nothing
8.2
ANTONIONovember 8, 2017
Got the car late in the afternoon, staff seems to be tiered after the work journey. Meanwhile, when I returned the car, people was very kind and helpful.
Nothing special
8.8
November 5, 2017
Clear and courteous staff.
Signage on arrival in Terminal not clear so as to find the Sicily by Car Desk outside the Terminal.
7.8
November 5, 2017
very good price and the vehicle was in good condition
staff was undermanned
7.8
andrejNovember 2, 2017
We wait a lots of time to pick up because it was a lots of people in front of us.
7.8
October 29, 2017
Great car, best price and friendly staff.
We arrived on the first day of half-term and the wait was too long. I imagine it might be better at other times (people were queuing for other companies too but not for as long perhaps).
7.0
MarkusOctober 27, 2017
Very good price for value
Took more than 2 hours to pick up the car, lost 2 hours on a beautiful sunny day of my holiday
6.4
October 22, 2017
Check in desk insisted we looked carefully for additional damage. Small extra scratches added to form with no problem.Quick check back.
No sign posts in airport indicating where car rental desk was ( which was 5- 10 minute walk outside). Very poor lighting in carpark and not much space to return car.Slow car pick-up.
6.2
October 19, 2017
Drop off was very easy. Car was in great shape. It was nice to drive a Fiat 500 in Italy!
The airport should indicate where the car companies are located. This was difficult to find. The car did not have wiped fluid in it!
7.6
LeopoldOctober 17, 2017
Got good clean car
Time it took to get a car.
8.2
October 4, 2017
It was stress free
That you don't ever get a Volkswagen Golf it is always a different car - wrong advertising. Otherwise staff nice and friendly
5.8
October 1, 2017
Easy to drive.
The GPS was not functioning.
7.2
AdrianSeptember 30, 2017
Perfect car for driving in Italy. Friendly counter staff and brilliant price.
Returning the car was a little complicated, Sicily by Car’s signs were quite small and not on every roundabout.
8.2
September 22, 2017
THE PRICE - CAR WAS CLEAN AND OK -
THEY LET YOU GO YOURSELF GET THE CAR AND GO - YOU HAVE TO FIND IT... -
7.6
September 21, 2017
Car was great for our requirements and easy to drive around
The drop off process in Catania is hopeless and took an hour to drop off the car, even after the inspection that all was ok
6.6
ViktorSeptember 18, 2017
Waiting time
7.4
BrianSeptember 7, 2017
Car was in very good condition.
It was a bit difficult to find drop off location by night.
6.8
September 6, 2017
Good company
Very good
8.8
August 28, 2017
Great car drop off quick.
Long wait after flight not good. Expensive!!
7.0
jasonAugust 27, 2017
I was very satisfied with the car the Citroen C3.
8.6
August 19, 2017
friendly staff and helpful
the condition of the car, right front light not working(low beam) suspect sounds, inside plastics in poor condition
6.8
JonathanAugust 19, 2017
Staff were helpful and courteous. Substitute car was excellent and brand new
I specifically asked for an Alfa Romeo because I wanted the 'Italian experience'. Nissan Qashqai was good but it's not an Alfa. I had to queue for 47 minutes once I had found the rental desk (had to ask at Hertz in the terminal). It was hot and unpleasant. Once I had signed for the car I had to search for 10 minutes. A map would have helped
7.0
AntonAugust 16, 2017
Time of waiting to get the car
6.6
LorenzoAugust 11, 2017
the upgrade was due to the fact that all cars were given already away
long waiting time at the counter
6.2
MichaelAugust 5, 2017
Even though the airport and desk was very busy the staff were very helpful the car was good and reliable we would use this car hire again
7.8
August 2, 2017
all good
9.2
PaulJuly 17, 2017
Overall reasonably good service and OK car.
Fuel tank not full on pick up and difficult to refuel to the correct level. Car was returned with much more fuel than at pick up. Tyre pressures were low on pick up and oil light came on shortly after pick up
6.0
July 15, 2017
Long time to pick up the car
6.8
July 9, 2017
Couldn't locate drop off
6.4
June 26, 2017
Everything was ok except pick up timing
Pick up timing and easyness to find
8.0
JanJune 13, 2017
Not easy to find petrol station on the way back to the airport
8.4
June 12, 2017
Car features
Low power engine
7.2
AttilaJune 9, 2017
The staff at the counter was very helpful.
We faced a situation that we do not use credit card very often but rather debit card. If you would like to use debit card, the price is almost double for the car rental. It is very weired for us and it made us unexpectidely more cost.
6.2
June 7, 2017
Friendly staff upon returning car and nil problems
Long wait picking up car from Catania
6.6
GrahamMay 21, 2017
Newish car, price was very good.
Pick-up and drop off points was a bit chaotic. Car had damage which was not prominently shown on the condition sheet. some staff were not that friendly.
7.4
DennisMay 18, 2017
Excellent car although condition could be improved a little........wiper blades faulty.
Long wait to check in.......however very good staff at front desk.
7.8
May 3, 2017
Hard to find the office. Long Time for car pick up.
6.2
ColinApril 15, 2017
Excellent car. Excellent, no messing, service. Convenient pick up and return.
Nothing to dislike.
8.4
April 12, 2017
Aggressive ads to buy insurance
7.8
BRIANApril 5, 2017
Top condition vehicle.
I was given a station wagon which is not ideal for the Sicilian town streets.I would have preferred a smaller car.
8.2
April 4, 2017
Helpful and friendly at the pick-up counter.
It was a little hard to find since this was the first time in Sicily.
8.6
JamesApril 3, 2017
Usual ease of picking car up and returning it.
The model of car I booked was not available and there did not seem to even be any of that model e Sicily by Car in the pound. I specifically wanted that model and if not available would have preferred the option to take a cheaper car.
8.8
March 25, 2017
Car was is nearly new, very good condition and nice extras
It was rather difficult to find the pickup counter on the airport in Catania.
7.2
March 25, 2017
Everything was perfect.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Catania Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.