Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Catania Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto at Catania Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 11, 2017
Efficient & thorough. Genuine.
Nothing
7.4
SergioJune 9, 2017
Very good service
8.8
June 3, 2017
Nice and helpfull staff
Far walk from airport
7.8
May 24, 2017
Nice car. No problems
Time to pick up the car
5.4
May 18, 2017
At least 5 liters of fuel missing when we picked up the car
6.0
May 12, 2017
The person we dealt with at the Locauto desk in Catania terminal was friendly, helpful and informative.
We waited 1 hour and 50 minutes to be served. This was far too long!!!!!
7.8
May 5, 2017
Extremely easy check-in and check-out, in less than 10 minutes each.
The car didn't have a powerful motor, which wasn't very comfortable by traveling in a hilly area.
9.0
April 29, 2017
Service we received
The long wait at the airport to fill in forms etc before receiving the car.
8.8
JeremyApril 27, 2017
Staff at car pick up point.
Very difficult to find desk, signage sent us in wrong direction as did those we asked for help! Wrong car booked by desk staff so had to complete new form at pick up point.
7.2
DorotaApril 26, 2017
The car was in excellent condition, also very clean. Locauto rental desk staff was friendly and helpful, it was also very easy to find them - the rental desk is in the main building of Catania Airport.
7.6
April 25, 2017
Liked the good quality 'golf or similar' . Was a Toyota will high spec.
7.6
April 24, 2017
Friendly staff and efficient procedure for rental car return
Very difficult to find the car pick-up location. There is no clear sign posting where to find the rental car location for pick-up and returning the car !
6.4
SimonApril 20, 2017
Simply a superb service and one I would use again.
Nothing - all was excellent!
8.6
FionaApril 17, 2017
Very helpful staff when collecting car. Everything explained well. The Nissan Micra was exactly what we wanted and it was nearly brand new, comfortable and responded well and was economical to drive. We were able to return it at 7.00 am before the office opened by dropping of the keys at the desk
Nothing!
9.0
KlausApril 12, 2017
No complains at all
All OK
9.2
GiuseppeMarch 24, 2017
New car, quick service, nice people.
Nothing.
9.0
NathalieMarch 18, 2017
You payed for this but they gave you that...
6.6
VesaMarch 15, 2017
Flexible to extend rental with one day by phone call and confirmation by email.
9.0
March 7, 2017
I was told that the deposit would be released within 48hours. A week later it is still not!
7.2
BoykaFebruary 9, 2017
We got a car more than our expectations
9.4
February 4, 2017
Walk with the luggage from the terminal to the car pick up - it would be great to have luggage carts available
9.0
January 9, 2017
Personnel fairness
lack of sign to locate the desk
6.6
November 15, 2016
Friendliness and professionalism of the staff.
We booked and Audi and got a golf.
7.6
October 22, 2016
The battery failed one morning and although we were recovered fairly quickly to a garage, it took the rest of the day to get the correct authorisation from Locauto to replace the battery. In effect we wasted a day of our holiday.
6.0
MollyOctober 3, 2016
The car was in excellent condition and the staff were very helpful.
7.4
orlySeptember 27, 2016
It has been easy to book, easy to get the car, nice to get an upgrade to a good car.
It was hard, at night, to find the car parking. Signs were not clear, I was told, when I rented the car, that the office would be open until 11pm to return the car. I arrived at 10:10 and no one was at the parking lot, and the office was closed. I arrived to the airport one hour extra just to return the car on time. I was not professional at all!
8.0
NileshSeptember 26, 2016
Helpful staff and a good condition car
Car was quite different to the 'Clio' shown
7.2
PaulSeptember 25, 2016
The Honesty, friendliness and speed once you got to the desk.
As my 86 year old mother was with us the walk from the Airport to the car pick up was quite some distance.
7.2
September 25, 2016
Very friendly and professional staff
The car I got was not what I asked for and turned out to be poor for navigating the steep streets of Sicilian towns and villages
7.2
FilippoSeptember 18, 2016
efficiency is the key, keep doing what you are doing and you will always have happy customers
10.2
JesmarSeptember 17, 2016
Car was not what I booked but still cannot complain on the one I got. It felt safe driving it and got us wherever we needed to go without problems.
Having never before hired a car from Locauto Catania, I did not know where to leave the key once I returned the car at 6.00am. A clear and easily visible sign would definitely help.
7.6
August 28, 2016
Good service, good car. Counter and pick-up staff were friendly and helpful. Car was in a great condition.
The collection process takes a while so we were waiting in line for about 20-25 mins before being served. Otherwise very good service.
8.0
August 25, 2016
Easy and fast service. Friendly staff. Digital signature and report sent directly to my mail. Got upgraded car with reasonable additional price. The more powerful diesel engine was for sure needed in Sisily. Exceeded my expectations!
8.8
August 4, 2016
Easy to find the Locauto place on arrival. Lovely staff (bi lingual) and made it all v easy. helped with directions too
a little bit expensive
8.0
MatteoJuly 23, 2016
friendly and quick
9.0
RusselJuly 8, 2016
The waiting time to collect the car. There is very littel process to facilitate quick check-out and no waiting facilities are offered while you wait.
5.2
andrewJune 27, 2016
easy drop off in Rome and rental desk was opposite baggage claim in Catania
pick up desk was not very friendly in Catania and the walk to car pick up area was not straight forward when you are wheeling suitcases
6.8
SANTIAGOJune 12, 2016
The car. The service.
It was difficult to find the office of locauto and the parking lot at Termini, Rome .
8.0
EricJune 11, 2016
We received a brand new Fiat 500L.
The child seat we received was not in good shape, it was used and not very clean.
7.8
HarjitJune 8, 2016
The staff was very nice and pleasant.
Locating the car pick up point was difficult.
8.4
OliverJune 4, 2016
Diesel tank was not full when we picked up, and on returning vehicle booking in guy said we should have noticed when we picked up and nothing we could do. We have a picture of tank with mileage when we picked up.
6.6
FranciskaJune 1, 2016
Car overall as expected, very friendly staff
Long wait at pick-up
8.0
GeorgeMay 31, 2016
Could not pay in cash
7.2
May 23, 2016
We were very happy with the car and the hire company
8.2
EspenMay 14, 2016
Nice service
The wait at the pickup
7.2
April 29, 2016
easy to drive spacious car
failure to tell us how to start the car, which took quite a bit of experimentation, not helped by an incorrect manual (the car was a diesel Skoda Yeti)
8.2
AlisonApril 29, 2016
Car was very new (6000 kms) reliable and easy to drive. The guy who checked us in and out said I must be a very good driver to have no marks on the car with the way the locals drive.
The Sicilian drivers!
8.6
April 28, 2016
Everything from A to Z
Nothing
8.8
April 26, 2016
All
Nothing
9.2
philipApril 24, 2016
ease of locating pick up area, staff spoke excellent english
washers were not filled
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Catania Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations