Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Catania Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Catania Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PrashanthMarch 4, 2017
Car condition and staff response
8.2
HendrikOctober 21, 2016
The car was not clean under the 6th and 7th seat. It was a smaller car then expected. A VW Touran is smaller than a Ford Galaxy.
4.8
October 4, 2016
Location of Hertz desk in terminal and short walk to pick-up. Pleasant and helpful staff member, especially when it transpired that there appeared to be an 'issue' re the car booked. After a couple of calls, told 'a' car will be available in 10-15 minutes as it was being washed. Pleasant staff at drop-off.
Waiting for 30+ minutes in queue at terminal desk. Having to keep asking staff at pick-up re arrival of car after 15, 25, 35 minutes before it eventually turned up. Being told there were no problems only to discover on checking that there was a small dent and several, albeit small scratches, thus involving return to office. Finding drop-off access!
7.4
September 19, 2016
the car is quite good
it took too long to pick up the car
8.2
August 16, 2016
The opening hours of the rental desk.
5.4
July 26, 2016
Excellent customer service
7.8
June 20, 2016
The young lady who handled my booking on arrival and again on return. She made the whole process stress free and on return I would even say a pleasure.
I would've liked to have had the original vehicle I chose.
8.4
MichaelMay 8, 2016
Everything just amazing
9.4
April 19, 2016
The possibility to choose from multiple rental car agencies on your site
Hertz claims that the Full Protection I bought from you is NOT valid ? and proposed to sell their insurance (which I did not buy). Can you explain?
8.0
April 18, 2016
Insurance costs more than the car hire. Unacceptable.
7.6
April 3, 2016
it was very close to collect the car
insurance system
8.8
October 20, 2015
car was make as requested
Everything was fine with the car but all previous damage was not marked on the sheet which we found out after we dropped it back so we were under the impression it happened during our care when we were very careful which was stressful as we had to call home to ensure our private care covered it.
7.4
September 25, 2015
Ease
a little pricey
9.4
JosephSeptember 22, 2015
Staff at this desk were very helpful! Thank you!
9.2
IanSeptember 17, 2015
The staff at Catania gave us an option to upgrade and showed us both cars before we made a decision
The inside of the car was not very clean.
6.8
GerardusAugust 15, 2015
Nice car (Fiat 500 X)
Time to pick up car was too long
8.4
July 26, 2015
The car was clean
The car was too big for Italian roads We got charged extra despite having pre-booked, trying to get this sorted now
7.0
July 19, 2015
Call hertz took much too long
9.0
RaphaelJuly 13, 2015
Great efficiency
AC in van was not enough for 6 people in it with an outside temp of 38 deg C. I had a ford transit same catagory in bologna which was excellent
8.0
June 16, 2015
Efficiency of car drop off
More info on car pick up to prepare driver such as: - There are many tunnels on Sicily roads therefore be prepared and understand how lights work before leaving car park - Advance warning of road disruptions such as Catania to Palermo autostrada has a major diversion - General advice on car parking restrictions..yellow lines equal residents only, blue lines equal pay at meter etc. None of the above has to be in great detail but for the sake of 5 minutes of info it would make a big difference! Better signage for Hertz Car rental returns - very easily missed causing confusion.
6.6
May 31, 2015
Lovely car, polite friendly staff
The long wait to collect car, on arrival at hertz had to take a ticket, mine was 38 and were currently on 22. Took an hour and 15 minutes until I got the car because of volume of customers
7.0
January 26, 2015
Pick up from the terminal
Nothing
8.8
HeinrichNovember 1, 2014
Very fast and unbureaucratic return of car
Long waiting line at pick up.
7.111111111111111
September 13, 2014
Size of car
No gas car not washed windows extra dirty in side and inside dirty stain seats. Car was given with side very dented.
7.555555555555555
AdamSeptember 13, 2014
I liked that the car was quite new. I had no issues at all with the car or the staff at hertz. Thanks
Nothing
9.777777777777779
MariannaElisaAugust 23, 2014
The car was awesome! Counter staff was great.
Long queue, waited for almost an hour!!!
8.0
EirikJuly 23, 2014
The service at pickup and drop-off
The extra insurance fee was incredibly high. We were not aware of this in advance.
6.666666666666667
GeoffJuly 7, 2014
We were upgraded to a Fiat 500C which was almost brand new at no extra cost.
The automatic gear box on the Fiat 500 in is rather different from those automatic gears that I have driven in the USA, we were given the keys and left to it without any explanation I did work it out but was a bit strange at first. A Hertz rep on hand would have helped.
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Catania Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings