Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Catania Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Catania Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobertoNovember 29, 2017
Quality of cars available.
Nothing
9.8
ANDREWOctober 31, 2017
Upgraded car to a "fully loaded" Renault Megane with Sat Nav, parking cameras etc. Sat Nav was a godsend. Once at the Firefly desk, pickup was easy with no hard sell to buy their own insurance product. Staff spoke good English as well. Drop off was very smooth, and transfer to airport was efficient
We landed on a Sunday afternoon at Catania and it took a little while for the shuttle bus to come and fetch us. This was probably due to limited number of passengers - the shuttle was running very regularly when we returned on the Friday afternoon.
8.8
October 29, 2017
Very helpful staff, car fine.
Difficult to find bus pick up point - needs much clearer signposting and instructions
8.0
October 27, 2017
The price was very cheap
After reading reviews we were concerned about false damage reports to the car. We told photos of the car to make sure this didn't happen.
8.4
October 26, 2017
Helpful staff.
9.2
October 21, 2017
We'd have preferred the car (Ford Fiesta) that we booked to the car (VW Touran diesel) that we were given.
8.2
October 14, 2017
The price was very good and the car drove very well. The pickup location was good, not so manic as the airport pickups.
Very hard to find the Firefly bus stop. Very slow to pick up, then after doing the paperwork had to wait 45 mins while they took the car to be washed. The car had many dents and scratches, had to photograph the whole car to avoid conflicts when returning the car and they did try to blame me for one dent.
5.0
October 13, 2017
The Shuttle Station was tricky to find (only if you knew, that firefly is owned by Hertz)
8.4
October 10, 2017
Good condition of the car
the location of the agency is not at the airport or outside so needed a shuttle bus to reach them. This was not mentioned when booking
8.0
October 8, 2017
Easy to book online. Condition of car. Helpfulness of staff at drop off.
Attitude of staff at pick up. Didn't seem interested. No one showed me or told me the controls. Wasn't told what kind of fuel the car took. Poor signage to shuttle bus at airport.
8.0
October 8, 2017
Once arrived at rental place it was all smooth. Polite employees and fast service.
Far from Catania airport ( cca 1,5 km). Transfer is made with a microbus but the sign where they must pick you up is not visible.
6.6
October 7, 2017
Car was better than I had expected. Helpful information provided with car. Drop off was speedy.
Took ages to collect car as Firefly was short of cars. Staff embarrased but not really communicating.
5.8
ReigoSeptember 19, 2017
Service was fast and car was in a good condition.
Locating the bus stop at the airport was anything but easy.
7.0
September 14, 2017
The Rentalcars instructions were clear and Firefly provided what was agreed.
The Firefly off-airport site is a little awkward to reach when you return the car.
7.8
September 12, 2017
Excellent vallue for money, clean car, fast pick up and drop off.
Location of the parking, and location of the shuttle stop. They should provide a map with the description. When we called, no one answered.
8.0
MichaelSeptember 12, 2017
FireFly excelent service, got an upgrade, insurance policy very good
Maybe more signage at the Airport as where to go for the FireFly shuttle bus. Just one small sign was available and took us a while to find.
8.6
DmitrySeptember 3, 2017
Быстро выдали машину. Быстро оформили ее возврат. Машина была выше классом и была со встроенным навигатором)
Сложно попасть в офис. Шатл ходит не каждые 5-10 минут, как они заверяют. Мы простояли пол часа.
6.0
KirilAugust 14, 2017
Very nice and helpful personal
The location of the rental agency - to far from the airport parking
7.2
JohnAugust 8, 2017
Nice car at a reasonable price. Plenty of room for all our luggage.
Nothing
6.8
August 7, 2017
Pick up and return were very easy
There was three damaged sections on the car
6.8
July 29, 2017
Price, convenience, efficiency, courtesy
N/A
8.8
MarcinJuly 10, 2017
Non 24h work day
7.4
June 29, 2017
Helpful staff
There was nothing I disliked
7.8
MichelaJune 23, 2017
The free shuttle to go to the Firefly desk, the punctuality and the kindness of the personnel.
7.6
June 21, 2017
I took Fireflys own insurance so return was very simple.
Counter was not in airport, but staff was very helpful so impact low.
7.2
June 19, 2017
good car and helpfull staff
the location in not in the airport, they have a shuttle bus that takes you from the rental park of heltrz to a neerby location.
6.6
ArthurJune 13, 2017
Very straight forward
7.4
June 13, 2017
Very efficient.
Not clear on instructions where to pick up transfer to offices. If it said Hertz cabin would be much easier
7.6
SharronJune 12, 2017
Clear direction to pick up point to & from airport
Difficulty of location
7.6
NicholasJune 12, 2017
Car was not what was ordered. Order specified a Mondeo Estate or equivalent. I got a Ford C-Max. The car had a strong vibration when accelerating above 60kph, not wheel balance or tracking. I reported this on drop off.
5.0
June 12, 2017
Car was dirty and very underpowered for some of the roads. Rolled back down a hill on my way to Palermo which was scary.
4.6
June 1, 2017
Newness of car
Nothing
8.2
May 30, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
Car was a different model from that expected and appeared quite old. Car had a number of scratches on the paintwork and missed a cover on one of the wind mirrors.
6.4
May 29, 2017
The fact the car was a bit beaten up meant it looked like a local car!
not easy to find transfer pickup. it should state the location is in the Hertz onsite car park
7.2
ColinMay 25, 2017
Car took the four adults and luggage no problems.
Air con in the car (Opel Corsa) was fairly poor and ineffective.
8.8
ClaudioMay 19, 2017
The car was in very good condition.
The car was not a staion wagon. It was a large Ford Cmax. Luckily we were just able to fit our six bags (2 large, 4 medium)in the boot. We had to telephone to get the agent to pick us up on arrival, Otherwise they would not have come to meet the plane arrival which was on time.
7.0
May 18, 2017
friendly staff at the counter quick drop off of the car
shuttle service was not that easy to find
8.0
May 17, 2017
good price and helpful staff
need to get a shuttle bus from the airport to get to firefly office
8.0
May 16, 2017
Kindness of employees
Car (ford ecosport) was 50000 Km and had some imperfections in the body of the car. Firefly location is about 2,5 Km from Catania Airport, even if there is a shuttle trasport (waiting time at the airport 15-20 minutes)
7.0
LászlóMay 15, 2017
Excluding tha transfer time the pickup and drop off vas les 3 minutes
It is difficult to find a transfer bus.
8.6
GrahamMay 9, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Nothing
7.2
May 5, 2017
The guarantee was too expensive. (1600 euro)
7.2
mustafaApril 7, 2017
Thank you very much.
7.4
January 15, 2017
Everything went smoothly!
the shuttle stop could be marked more clearly in the terminal but we found it easily none the less.
8.0
AlastairJanuary 5, 2017
Super easy pick up and return.
Finding where to get the shuttle wasn't super easy, but didn't take long.
8.6
MatthewJanuary 3, 2017
Shuttle service operates to their office every 10mins.
Office was difficult to locate as it is outside the airport.
7.6
October 25, 2016
we get the exact car that was excepted.
it wasn't clear that the office is not in the airport and we needed to look for the office for long time at the airport. ant after that waiting for the shuttle.
7.2
October 7, 2016
Exact car we wanted.
Difficult getting staff to show areas of existing damage on rental form.No luggage cover.
6.6
October 1, 2016
General quality of service
Having to fill the tank
7.4
AleksandrSeptember 27, 2016
air conditioning is absent
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Catania Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations