Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Catania Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Catania Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 15, 2017
Everything went smoothly!
the shuttle stop could be marked more clearly in the terminal but we found it easily none the less.
8.0
AlastairJanuary 5, 2017
Super easy pick up and return.
Finding where to get the shuttle wasn't super easy, but didn't take long.
8.6
MatthewJanuary 3, 2017
Shuttle service operates to their office every 10mins.
Office was difficult to locate as it is outside the airport.
7.6
October 25, 2016
we get the exact car that was excepted.
it wasn't clear that the office is not in the airport and we needed to look for the office for long time at the airport. ant after that waiting for the shuttle.
7.2
October 7, 2016
Exact car we wanted.
Difficult getting staff to show areas of existing damage on rental form.No luggage cover.
6.6
October 1, 2016
General quality of service
Having to fill the tank
7.4
AleksandrSeptember 27, 2016
air conditioning is absent
6.8
August 23, 2016
They upgraded my car with a better bigger newer model !
You have to take a bus to get to the firefly desk (but it only takes 10 minutes)
6.8
August 17, 2016
Off airport site so much easier to drop car back. No queuing at reception like on airport site car hire we have booked on previous years
Courtesy bus took a while to pick us up to return to airport, but bonus was they dropped us directly outside departure doors.
7.2
June 27, 2016
Basically I liked nearly everything that we had. The fact that we got an upgrade was also an advantage for us.
N/A
7.2
June 27, 2016
no damage indicated on form, which could have left me to a large series of damage arguments
6.4
DonaldJune 27, 2016
Helpful & efficient booking process. Friendly staff. Good location to access motorway when leaving (but in need of clearer instructions for Return)See suggestions....
The arrangements to meet the Firefly transfer bus at Catania Airport are not 100% obvious. The printed Directions to return the car are unclear:1) The Q8 garage is shown as a block directly obscuring the key junction.2) It is not clear that there are two Q8 garages. 3) Marking the Jet R/A would help. 4) Extra Firefly sign on route
8.4
RobertJune 27, 2016
Excellent car and service
Pick up/drop off is not at the airport. Pick up is reasonable, but confusing. Finding the return drop is a bloody nightmare. If you don't have a satnav, don't even consider it!
8.4
June 21, 2016
Pick up and drop time. Low price.
The car was not perfectly clean and the car body was damaged.
7.0
FLORINMay 19, 2016
I like all.
8.6
MarcMay 12, 2016
The staff quality and efficiency. The fact that we had zero problem and pleasure with the car. The overall quality /price.
They proposed to purchase another insurance although I already got one with rental car.
8.4
April 21, 2016
Counter staff exceptionally nice, even to us English speakers!
The automatic transmission of our Fiat Panda was sometimes troublesome, especially when going from Reverse to Drive. It would sometimes stall out.
8.2
April 9, 2016
price and added insurance was acceptable, though when I collected the car and keys, I was told that if the car involved in an accident, I would have to pay them them repair fees, then reclaim, from the people who accepted the payment/insurance sum from me over the EFT transaction. Confusing and a bit of a hinderance
The car had over 66000 km ( sixty six thousand km), and had numerous scratches and dents, thus creating a worry-factor until sign-off
5.8
November 13, 2015
The car was in great condition.
They were a shuttle drive from the airport.
7.2
November 6, 2015
The price of rental was very good
We found it difficult to locate the driver outside the Airport
7.2
October 24, 2015
price .
no checks were mde of the car with us, we were given keys and told where the car was. i proceeded to check the car found it to be dirty and with scratches, when we pointed it out the staff just said ok. however on returning car a thorough check was made and scratches were pinpointed out. i had to explain that they were present allready on collec
6.6
October 23, 2015
I got a Ford Fiesta instead of a Fiat Panda.
The car was badly scratched, the windscreen washer did not work (even after a put water in the washer bottle). I replaced the hub-caps at my own expense(as driving in such narrow streets damaged them). The brakes began to squeel on downhill roads. Driving in Catania is madness!
7.0
September 30, 2015
We had problem to find the Firefly address, when we drove back. Our car was Fiat Punto instead of Ford Fiesta. It was too little for our bags.
7.0
RosemarySeptember 11, 2015
A very comfortable car with additional features for a hot country. Easy to drive and park. The information emailed to us was very clear and all went very well. Very efficient staff.
8.8
Claus-PeterAugust 31, 2015
Car in good condition, no problems from that end.
Difficult to spot the shuttle bus location at the airport, didnt even realize a shuttle was necessary.
6.0
July 4, 2015
Great car and very helpful staff. Price.
Location. Difficult for someone who does not speak Italian to find.
7.2
June 22, 2015
air conditioner is not working good
7.0
June 18, 2015
Nice, economy and easy to park.
9.4
June 3, 2015
Very clean car in good condition.
8.2
May 31, 2015
Speed of check in Price
Car changed to a minivan/people carrier
7.4
richardMay 9, 2015
Hassle free - I was not pushed to buy extra insurance. Very polite staff.
8.8
ArturoApril 30, 2015
Efficient service, very helpful and responsive.
I had to ask for toilet paper!
8.6
April 13, 2015
good car, easy to get to Firefly
hard sell for extra insurance coverage
7.0
March 20, 2015
I booked i petrol car and i got a diesel one
the location of the car park
7.4
December 1, 2014
It took us a while to realise that we needed to get a bus to collect the hire car, that was probably due to us not knowing the airport, but that may put some people off.
7.2
November 18, 2014
Efficient service.
Not easy to locate the counter desk upon arrival.
6.444444444444445
HansOctober 30, 2014
the staff was excellent!
Office on the airport!
8.88888888888889
September 21, 2014
Pick up station at the airport is hard to find!
5.777777777777778
August 18, 2014
they offer car transfer from the airport to the rental location and back to the airport!
6.666666666666667
BardinAugust 12, 2014
Firefly is ok company but w/o office in the airport and no clear place to wait the transfer. I had to make several roaming phone calls to find it. Car was good but not as clean as has to be. Everything else was fine!
5.777777777777778
July 28, 2014
our flight was delayed 8 hours. nevertheless we were picked up efficiently and the car was ready. drop-off in minutes and back to airport. super service, thanks
nothing
10.0
July 11, 2014
I was upgraded to a larger car
It was covered in dents
4.666666666666667
July 5, 2014
Very quick to drop off but fortunately we didn't arrive until 8.30 a.m. Not sure how we would dropped it off before 8.00 a.m. because they told us that that was when they opened.
We didn't find it that easy to locate the pick-up. You have to cross the road outside the airport and it is not immediately visible. You then have to call a number for someone to come and collect you. The pick-up was only just big enough to collect the two families waiting- some children had to sit on laps.I am assuming that, having already waited about 15 minutes, if we hadn't all fitted in we may have had to wait another 30 mins.
8.444444444444445
June 20, 2014
Dealt with quickly and efficently
I wanted a Punto and got an Opel f ar to big for the narrow roads in Sicily. There were lots of damages on the car that were not marked on the contract. I took photo's in case they say I caused them.
6.888888888888889
ArturoMay 4, 2014
I found the staff quite approachable.
Car had many marks and it was difficult to see them on the documents. I was a bit concerned that i may have been asked to pay. This worried me a little from the start.
7.777777777777778
steveApril 3, 2014
Was all very smooth and straight forward.
9.777777777777779
March 27, 2014
Overall the service is very satisfactory
6.666666666666667
PeterMarch 3, 2014
we thought we were going to get a small car and instead we got a pretty decent diesel car
the fact that one cannot pay for the fuel consumed...otherwise one needs to pay 40 euro service.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Catania Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations