Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Bari Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Bari Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SzaboFebruary 11, 2017
The car Peugeot 208 it's ok was diesel engine good performance,everithing was ok .The staff was helpfull .Easy to find
8.2
October 21, 2016
Friendly staff
7.0
October 11, 2016
There was only one staff on a very busy Sunday when the car was dropped
6.6
DavidOctober 3, 2016
SatNav did not work properly
6.0
September 30, 2016
the staff was capable, friendly and everything went smoothly without any problem at the rental desk , we got the car which we booked
I was quite puzzled how to drop the car off. It was early in the morning, there was nobody to give the car keys, we just parked the car and left the car keys at the rental desk. There was a small box for "letters" only so we left the car keys there and hoped that it was correct
8.8
September 24, 2016
Car was just what we wanted if not larger than expected. The daily hire rate was very good.
Queue at the desk for pick up.
8.0
simonSeptember 23, 2016
Friendly staff
Becoming so.popular that queues are too long. 45 mins unacceptable
7.2
July 10, 2016
Everything apart from a long wait to pick up but it's a busy time of year. An extra staff member would be good and a clear line for pick up and drop off. Lots of people were returning their cars and pushing in feeling they were priority as they had flights to catch.
8.6
June 27, 2016
Time to pick up the car
5.6
May 29, 2016
Car was Billed as Opel Adam or similar, but was Citroen C1 which in my view is a bit older and more basic with less power.
8.8
May 15, 2016
Great service
9.8
May 10, 2016
Upgrade appreciated
1. Difficulty in locating car, especially as it was dark and raining heavily. 2. Full tank was not quite full! It showed full but dropped a bar on fuel indicator very soon after i set off.
8.2
April 11, 2016
Value for money was good so far no hidden charges as yet.
The car was larger than booked a disadvantage in Puglia where the towns are congested and parking is difficultDrop off documentation slow as we had to do this at airport desk and had to queue with those picking up new cars. Sat nav poor. No instructions and on screen instructions only in German
5.8
April 8, 2016
upgraded car
How long and slow the queue was to get the car
7.2
LukeMarch 28, 2016
The friendly service. They were very flexible allowing me to return the car to Brindisi airport without charge.
8.4
AndrewFebruary 5, 2016
The car was of the same car group but in my opinion it was a cheaper car than the one I chose.
7.0
November 18, 2015
Nice car and efficient service
nothing
8.4
October 28, 2015
Please advertise a car that is available in Italy or the rental company.
8.2
October 19, 2015
car was adaptable
7.4
October 9, 2015
Car was in excellent condition
Extremely long queue on the day of collection, took an hour to get the keys as a result
8.0
September 15, 2015
staff helpful when things didn't look good
expensive first car they offered me was so old and in quite a state I had to walk all the way back to the office & queue again before asking if they could change the car they had given me as I couldn't accept the c2 thankfully the gentleman changed it straight away without any hassle after there were no problems
5.2
August 30, 2015
All very straightforward
We booked a Fiat 500 but there was only an automatic available when we arrived at Bari - not a big deal as we were allocated a Citreon C1 which was fine.
8.6
August 28, 2015
Car should be cleaner
7.4
August 14, 2015
Quick service
Searchimg for the car in the parking at night. Very little indication.
7.8
AbayAugust 14, 2015
The chairs in the auto was strongly, without possibility to manage back, it is not easy to drive long time with childrens on this basis
7.4
July 17, 2015
I liked my car Skoda Rapid very much - the best rental car I had ever. It had speed and power, what was very important to move on in the mountains. Thank you very much!
It took long time to get the car - the personnel at the desk was proffessional and friendly, but the queue was long and so it took much time.
7.8
TerryJuly 14, 2015
Upgraded car FOC to include built-in Sat Nav GPS
Took way too long to collect the car
7.0
July 1, 2015
Length of queue unacceptable. More admin staff needed. I dealt with Marika and found her brusque and unfriendly. Otherwise, the car and value was good.
5.6
June 15, 2015
Long trek with luggage from air port to the car rental park. No one in attendance
8.4
June 9, 2015
My credit card hot scammed after renting a car with sickly by car. This was a huge downside during my holiday.
7.6
June 2, 2015
waiting time to get the car at Bari airport is definitely too long
9.0
DavidMay 25, 2015
Speed and efficiency
9.2
May 11, 2015
Rental company easy to locate and car easy to find and to return.
Did not like the car, citroen Picasso, with stiff gear box.
5.8
May 6, 2015
Navigation in Italian only
8.2
lilianeMay 3, 2015
car was not gasoil and he consumed to much, even it was a small one
6.2
February 26, 2015
Pleasant staff (Sarah) Sorted our problem with the parcel shelf that was not in the car when we picked it up.
Waiting time at the counter.There was only one person at the desk. All the add ons that were thrown at us which made the car hire much more expensive.
6.4
January 20, 2015
Car easy to manage
The boot was too small even for two cabin cases
6.6
January 3, 2015
Completamente soddisfatto
9.4
November 13, 2014
No wiper fluid.
5.333333333333333
LeslieOctober 23, 2014
there were 3 lady members of staff working away to reduce the waiting time,they were smiling pleasent to deal with
there was a large queu i waited for nearly 50 minutes to pick up my car
6.666666666666667
October 19, 2014
Ease. Of driving and plenty of room inside vehicle for people luggage etc.
9.777777777777779
ChristopherOctober 19, 2014
Great car, great fun, ideal for the narrow streets, and air conditioned
The boot really is small, you need two cabin sized bag to fit easilly.
8.444444444444445
JohnOctober 15, 2014
No queues at the airport and an easy walk to collect the car. Quickly and efficiently checked on return too
External condition of car. Had quite a few scratches etc., but par for the course. This is Italy!
7.555555555555555
DeclanSeptember 10, 2014
The staff were most helpful and the vehicle was most suitable for our needs .
There needs to be an improvement in the signage for Bari airport in general but that us not an issue for Sicily by Car but I wanted to make a general comment .
9.333333333333334
August 12, 2014
All was very smooth - we didn't have to wait for long, the counter staff was courteous, the car super clean and ready for us on the car park.
I booked a Fiat 500 but found that the only ones available were automatics which I hadn't driven before. Maybe some more details when booking would be helpful. We ended up with a Citroen that was a bit bigger (and so probably better) but had our heart set on a Fiat 500... ;-)
8.222222222222221
VadimJuly 14, 2014
Diesel
8.0
July 13, 2014
Car was new
No explanation on how to find the rental car parking when driving back to the airport, no parking lot free to park the car.
7.111111111111111
July 12, 2014
Upgraded when booked car not available, nice staff when dropping car off.
Time it took to organise pick up of car,lack of enough staff at desk .
5.555555555555555
July 6, 2014
Staff were friendly and very helpful
Some people had to wait 1 hour to pick up car and there is no fast procedure to return vehicle. There should be more staff at the airport, or less cars should be given for rental
6.666666666666667
July 4, 2014
What a wonderful little car the Lancia Ypsilon is! If they sold it in the UK I'd buy one!
Nothing
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Bari Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations