Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Bari Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Bari Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PeterMay 16, 2017
Excellent new clean care
A map would be a nice touch
7.0
AlanMarch 8, 2017
Cheap, fast pickup and drop off. Car very clean. All faults with car were listed.
Car wasn't very new - 60000km, burn in driver's seat and some scratches
9.2
paulSeptember 20, 2016
Good service, xellent car. Helpful staff.
Nil
8.0
July 1, 2016
Long wait to get the car / too many people all collecting cars at the same time
7.6
GrahameJune 30, 2016
I understand that it's not always possible to hire the exact choice of vehicles but a Alfa Romao to a Nissan is not acceptable totally different cars
See like box
6.4
JOHNJune 30, 2016
Comfortable clean car, nice to drive. Efficient and friendly staff. Easy location to find for pick up and return
7.8
MarkJune 21, 2016
Time it took to collect the car. Then to find I was not listed. Hence the upgrade.
5.0
JanisMay 7, 2016
To the car have problem rear left tire and I think with motor.
7.6
MalcolmMay 5, 2016
Friendliness of counter staff and willingness to be helpful. General serviceability of the car.
Some pressure to take out additional insurance, despite us explaining that we already had full cover from a third party. Nobody at the car collection point to go over scratches, dents etc with us, so on our return we were initially accused of causing a dent which was there at the beginning and was marked (but not numbered) on the check list.
7.8
April 19, 2016
Although the car was larger than expected, it worked out well. we did refer to it as the Fiat Lardo.
8.8
April 4, 2016
car was great
there was only one person at the desk during car pick-up so we had to wait long in the queue, even though she was efficient and helpful.
7.8
April 4, 2016
New car
Long wait to collect as only two staff on duty
8.8
January 12, 2016
Different car than the one booked, was a smaller and less luggage space.
7.4
DanielNovember 3, 2015
Very easy to find, everything went smoothly. The lady was very nice when returning the car.
Took ages to collect the car, there was only 5 people waiting but each on took around 10-20 mins so there was a very long wait.
7.8
BrendanOctober 4, 2015
The friendliness of the staff.
The cost of "no excess" insurance compared to other countries I have driven in.
7.8
PaulSeptember 29, 2015
Slow wait at queue at airport desk. Not really staff at fault but some people don't have any advance preparation done.
7.6
AndrewSeptember 14, 2015
friendly helpful staff
no comment
8.4
CoraSeptember 8, 2015
Ease of finding the desk Proximity of the car to arrivals/departures Fast return Pleasant staff
Didn't get the type of car I requested and paid for. Communication issue of on collection Very slow service when attempting to pick up the car
8.0
September 7, 2015
The staff are friendly and helpful but understaffed. Car was good and upgrade was gratefully received.
The queue for picking the car up and dropping it off in Bari was unacceptably long. There needs to be someone extra on fridays and sundays which are clearly busy days in high season.
6.6
September 3, 2015
Happy and helpful staff, from booking office to car collection and drop off, New, reliable and clean vehicle
7.8
MichaelAugust 30, 2015
Pleasant staff, good explanation of the car and terms.
Access between terminal and car hire area not easy with heavy bags.
8.4
August 25, 2015
The team at Budget is always friendly and helpful. In the past I used different companies but this is the best. Tips: do not use Sicily by cars, they are the worst.
8.8
August 24, 2015
Counter based in airport
8.2
August 21, 2015
Room for luggage in boot
Did not get Citroen Cactus advertised and did not see any. Were there any to begin with? The Fiat Qubo we were given seemed underpowered, enginewise. It struggled up some Italian hills. There were four (average sized) adults in the car. We thought it prudent each day to drive up one short steep hill beside where we stayed with just the driver. The handbrake cable showed signs of stretching. Apart from that it was fine.
8.4
August 21, 2015
The staff member are kind and efficient
Insuring the excess was expensive
7.2
August 18, 2015
Upgrade for free.
Waiting time picking up the car
7.0
KoenJuly 23, 2015
Everything!
Except that the acceleration of out vehicle was not that good.
8.6
July 6, 2015
I reserved a Citroen Cactus and got a Clio. The car was quite new. People at the car's boot delivery were very efficient.
The reception was a complete mess, with people disorderly queuing in front of the employees. quite frustrating for a tourist to arrive and face with this kind of issue that they could easily resolve with a queuing system. The car I got was not the one I reserved, much smaller and not particularly clean outside (inside ok).
6.6
July 5, 2015
Efficiency of staff
Delays on returning car with hold ups at Budget desk
7.0
June 20, 2015
Very efficient service
Not getting selected car and cleanliness
6.6
May 28, 2015
The rule is to take back the car with full tank. I received it 80-85% of the full ta k. I wanted to let the guy know about at the drop off desk but i cannot reach him due to the line standing at the desk. So, i could let them know about unless i wait a lot. I took back the car with the same amount of tank but i was requested to tank it full. So, they need to pay more attention to give the car with full tank. It was not a big amount of money but left a bad feeling.
8.2
PeterApril 14, 2015
Courteous staff. Everything was good.
We had to wait a while to collect the car because there was a large group of people in front of us.
8.4
EmilApril 6, 2015
everything good
don't like to not have an option to choose to pay part of the gas, I return the car with 3/4 tank and pay for full tank
8.6
GeorgesSeptember 3, 2014
Free upgrade when we collected the almost brand new car was an extra we really appreciated. The availability of a help number 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Suggestion : add a brief car user manual in other languages.
10.0
August 27, 2014
Free upgrade and staff friendless.
9.777777777777779
rubenAugust 3, 2014
Car
Slow service handeling time
7.333333333333333
JamesJuly 22, 2014
The car worked :)
My vehicle was switched out for a "better car" as it was in my prepaid budget. It was not mentioned it was a big boxy car, would have preferred my original "little runabout" if I'd have known. Fuel *was* 8 euro's shy of full on collection?? (It didn't register as full so I filled it to check). I nearly ended up with an argument about marks on the rear bumper (paint wear) that were present on collection. The marks were very very obvious so it should never have come to a point were I could have been charged for something I definitely did not do. Luckily the staff member accepted that it looked like an old war wound. Had he not done this I probably would never consider using budget again
6.0
July 1, 2014
Confusion about the additional cost for full insurance.
7.555555555555555
June 19, 2014
The condition of the car is extremely good.
10.0
EmeseMay 21, 2014
Efficient stuff also at the desk and returning, brand new car in perfect condition, full tank, clean.
At the return there is a personnel in the parking area, did not know that so had to go back 300 meters. :) It probably was our fault.
10.0
gaetanoMay 14, 2014
simply everything! service, courtesy at the desk, car type and good value for money. I will check from now this site before anyone else
10.0
May 11, 2014
closeness to terminal. efficient check in and out.
8.222222222222221
May 6, 2014
Good price and service.
That the car of my choice was not available.
7.555555555555555
IanMay 5, 2014
Excellent car
We had to stand in line for over 90 minutes to collect the car. The lady worked very hard, it was clearly not her fault. This is an unacceptable long waiting time! Non of the other rental agencies had queues.
6.666666666666667
April 13, 2014
Very friendly staff.
I was offered another car as an upgrade, but discovered that it had no spare wheel, which from bitter personal experience, was not what I wanted. Then we had to wait 20 minutes before giving me a replacement car ( had to be checked and cleaned). I think that they should have offered me another upgrade there and then as there were other cars available. It did delay the start of my holiday and we had a fair way to go. Suggest you ask about spare wheels in your application form.
6.666666666666667
January 23, 2014
speed, efficiency and accuracy of booking process price app
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Bari Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations