Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo -

Sicily By Car Reviews Bologna Airport

Read customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Bologna Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 19, 2018
Overall is great, clear car and quick drop off!
The long waiting during pick-up at Bologna Airport. There were 10-15 people waiting but only 2 staffs and the process was super slow. I waited for almost an hour before my turn.
March 16, 2018
Car almost new
Not very clean
DamianoFebruary 22, 2018
Excellent service
IliyanFebruary 16, 2018
February 8, 2018
Very good service had a nice comfortable suz like Car New model and economic
LewisJanuary 23, 2018
Quick and easy.
November 8, 2017
How quick it was and no trouble
BurakNovember 7, 2017
I adore your company. Especially the help you are providing through the Live Chat Channel is absolutely amazing! Thanks for everything.
EMMANOUILNovember 4, 2017
Value for money on car quality
Nothing in particular
ANGELAOctober 23, 2017
Kindness of the staff good price-quality ratio
October 22, 2017
It took ages to get served. We booked a VW Golf and we were given a Citroen which was not as good.
AnastasiyaOctober 18, 2017
Beautiful car, excellent condition and clean
The tank was not pale.
GiuseppeOctober 14, 2017
Car was so dirty that I had to take it to clean inside before I took my clients
October 11, 2017
Takes way too much time to get the car. However, it must be an Italy thing - the same experience with Sixt and Herz :-/
October 11, 2017
The car was exactly what we needed as we were 7 adults with luggage. It was a great drive but had to get used to the size. Would rent again.
The car was not very clean with empty bottles of water and candy wrappers left. It also had a lot of dents and damage on the outside but it did not effect the driving condition of the car. All in all worth it.
September 16, 2017
The process was simple all the way
I selected this rental as it had a VIP welcome service as a special offer but there was no VIP welcome and I had to wait in line to be served.
September 6, 2017
Car was marked as without damages and it had a few scratches we had to take photos and report them to the staff in the parking. Because they did not har time car was quite dirty inside.
BrianAugust 25, 2017
Very good service
All was fine.
August 16, 2017
Very good company to deal with.
CostelAugust 15, 2017
The upgrade
When I picked up the car it had a lot of small scrathes not marked in the paper.The representative said they were not representative for this company.Anyway I took pictures of the entire car and it came in very helpful because when I returned the car another representative was very attentive to all the scraches.
SAMBANDAMJuly 31, 2017
Car was good
Waited too long, coz of long que and car baby seat was not available in spite of booked early, waited almost more than 45 mins. Also waited for 15 mins, then they mentioned no receipt for car delivery
July 23, 2017
The long queue to pick up the car with only one person dealing with it initially.
July 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful at the desk.
June 8, 2017
Convenient and trouble free.
Time taken on pick up. No advice where nearest filling stations are. Taking deposit and not returning it for 3 days
EmreJune 6, 2017
AlexeyMay 30, 2017
Personal of company dont check condition of car when i drop off car.
May 26, 2017
Car drop off need to be quicker. Not to queue with the others all over agabin.
francisMay 19, 2017
This is my 3rd time i rented from this company and i never had any issues. I'll be using them again in the future.
Motor oil was low. It should have been checked before i picked the car up.
PaulMay 19, 2017
Helpful staff, not my preferred car but the Citroen C3 was better for country lanes and had plenty of power. Loved it in the end.
May 10, 2017
Great value for the car!
MatthewApril 24, 2017
Ease of pick up / drop off / straightforwardness of the counter staff.
April 15, 2017
No problems
March 16, 2017
The company did not inform us in advance that it will not be a volkswagen golf. He also had issues with the breaks.
JohnJanuary 21, 2017
Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient staff. Great language skills.
The paperwork after the rental could have been signed off by the garage staff, rather than us having to wait at the counter in the terminal to hand it in. Owing to Sicily by car being so popular, we had to wait about 30 mins. It was an unnecessary step in an otherwise flawless service.
January 14, 2017
Everything was very good. Rentals was quick and without any issues.
Car did not have windscreen washer.
December 14, 2016
Actual pick-up and drop-off place is a bit far away. Anyway, it's all same for other rental companies somehow.
YordanNovember 15, 2016
I liked that I paid for petrol and was given a diesel vehicle. The car performed excellent with no issues. If that was a diesel VW Golf I would very very happy.
The car carpets were not cleaned at all and they were very filthy.
DarrenOctober 31, 2016
Very good experience dealing with rental
October 22, 2016
they had my deposit long time , I didnt get my invoice yet
September 18, 2016
staff was nice
I found hair in the car Windscreen wiper was old and noisy No parking disk (risk of fee) but the biggest problem was that the ESP didn't work. I got a warning in the car dashboard saying "ESP malfunction". Safety is the first thing considering I was driving with an infant
IanSeptember 14, 2016
Did not charge too much to drop of at another location. Pleasant experience from start to finish
MarioSeptember 1, 2016
Great service and amazing staff
August 27, 2016
The car was in good condition, met our expectations, ran well and was economical for fuel.
There was a long queue at the pick up counter. The owner's manual for the car was not included, making it difficult to use some of the features. The drop-off counter was closed due to our early arrival at Catania airport, meaning we could not sign any papers confirming the car's good condition at drop-off.
June 30, 2016
the upgrade of the car.
the car wasn't clean at all!
JanuszJune 27, 2016
Great staff, very efficient.
The car record was not complete. We had to take photos of dents that have not been recorded before. So we had to send an email with photos showing damages. This has made the whole procedure longer. Also the tank was not full as stated, yet we have returned the car filled up.
June 21, 2016
Car was fine w a host of scratches and dents.
Tank wasnt full and washerfluid was missing. Navi didn't work
JohnJune 10, 2016
I like the way we were treated at the pick up desk. The staff were very helpful.
There was nothing I disliked
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Bologna Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.