Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Bergamo Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto at Bergamo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NebojsaApril 19, 2017
Good conditions of car. Good GPS navigation . Easy to drop off
8.2
March 30, 2017
nice car.
you had no maps.
8.4
AlinMarch 22, 2017
New car, good price.
Rental desk was busy and slow. It takes too long to release the deposit from my credit card.
8.8
March 14, 2017
Excellent staff and service
On return the car park was very full and busy., no fault of your staff
8.0
LucasMarch 11, 2017
Hard to find the return enter inside the Bergamo Airport.
7.8
February 25, 2017
Arrived mid afternoon as stated to find desk locked up, had to make call to get Rep to open up desk. Arrived within 10 mins so not overall bad, just annoying when all other rental car desks were open
7.0
February 14, 2017
The pick up and drop off personel were very professional ad corteous
the man at the airport box
8.2
October 25, 2016
they gave us a better car
9.0
KarolOctober 25, 2016
The time spend in queue untill pick up the car
7.8
October 25, 2016
Big deposit
6.4
October 19, 2016
I took too long to pick up the car. I had pre-book via a website, but I had key in same information agian at the airport and the staff also keyed in a lot of additional information. I suggest to smooth that process and ensure all relevant information is mandatory when booking at the website.
7.4
September 26, 2016
Car was ok and staff was helpful, a few aesthetic scratches but nothing major
time to pick up the car was a bit long about 40 min. This was due to queue, so it depends on the time and date of booking, they were fully booked and busy. an extra desk assistant would have reduced the waiting time.
7.0
vSeptember 3, 2016
Easy to book on line .. Location of the desk...and NO queue So quick to the car...and very friendly Italian guy...pointed out all the flaws before we left Great overall service Easy dropopoff coming back , and again very quick and friendly.
9.2
September 1, 2016
service was very good. the car was better than i had planned for
on pickup the customer in front of me had a problem with his licence and the counter member of staff was alone so it was a long wait and i did feel sorry for him, there was a long queue behind me the change of car may have been because of the delay.
7.8
August 30, 2016
Drop off was quick, car was as described. Clean and tidy.
The time it took to pick up the car.
7.6
August 9, 2016
last time i had issues with fuel also and it happened this time again. when i picked up the car the fuel tank was not full and when i returned the car i fueled it completely. when i told this to locauto, they said that i did not need to fuel it fully. the policies should be consistent every time.
8.0
NataljaJuly 30, 2016
Car being almost new, staff explanation
9.4
JasonJune 30, 2016
Car was not washed and the interior was not as clean as you would expect
7.2
June 22, 2016
A Dropoff Servise .
8.8
PavolJune 20, 2016
the car was from higher class - instead of micro Fiat Panda or Fiat 500 we have Fiat 500L, much bigger car and with diesel engine:)
8.8
May 22, 2016
Quick efficient service on pick up and drop off
8.4
May 20, 2016
Nice car in good conditions Helpful staff
Need of using a bus to reach the car Bad sign indications for reaching back to the parking when returning the car.
6.8
CarmeloMay 7, 2016
overall the van was good.
The problem was that the socket for gps doesn't work.
8.2
April 29, 2016
Ordered Audi 3. Was given WW Touran, which I declined, and got Golf instead.
7.8
PeadarApril 11, 2016
i have already sent an email on the subject my son left our Sat nav system behind in the car and i hope somebody fins it and holds it for me until my nex trip ion May.
9.0
BrianApril 7, 2016
Efficiency of parking lot staff
1. long wait for transfer bus which we were not expecting 2. pressured into renting snow chains even though no intention of going into mountains and weather clearly not snow-bearing. Told that they were compulsory! 3. Outside of car not cleaned
7.0
March 29, 2016
Long wait Time at locauto desk when picking up car
8.0
FANISMarch 28, 2016
No hidden charges
-
8.2
March 9, 2016
The assistant at the counter reassured me that there would have been snow chains in the car boot. When I checked they were not there and had to find a member of staff to fetch me some. They also asked me to make sure they worked because sometimes customers brought them back broken... Surely that should be up to the staff...
9.0
March 1, 2016
Personal at rental desk
did not have a car that i requested
7.6
February 23, 2016
I got a good customer service in milano linate when I changed my car
I waited 1 hour to sign the contract and pick up my car in bergamo
7.6
BenFebruary 20, 2016
Upgrade to a 4x4 perfect for our ski holiday!
9.0
February 9, 2016
I would have prefered winter tyres
8.8
November 23, 2015
I was charged for snow chains but did not gave them to us... i was lucky i did not had snow in my travel.
7.0
November 1, 2015
The directions to car drop off site are very confusing. We had trouble finding the airport rental car drop off site. When walking back to airport, an elderly couple asked our help to find the car drop of site. This seems to be a recurring problem.
8.6
October 7, 2015
Good connection of carpark area with highway
Long waiting time for the pick up in the bus terminal. I woud have been faster by walking
8.0
GeoffreySeptember 28, 2015
The car was nice and the process at the counter was relatively straightforward.
There was no map to help locate the dropoff place when returning the car, and the airport signs were confusing (and non existent at the key roundabout). Also, there could have been better advice about finding the car and getting out of the airport (was fairly easy but would have been nice to have been told this).
8.4
August 31, 2015
Convenient collection.
I really wanted the Alfa Romeo I'd ordered. The citreon c4 "cactus" was a let down, though it did drive well.
7.4
August 25, 2015
We find it very clean..everything work good
It will be nice if you speak English..took us about 15 minutes to understand each other ..
8.8
July 29, 2015
The helpfulness of the person presenting the car and his willingness to assess the car condition at handover. He was polite and most helpful.
Nothing, everything was very good, the service the car and the people representing your company.
8.0
GeorgeJuly 3, 2015
No road map provided and no instruction on features of the car unfamiliar to me (electronic brake, for example). Representative tried very hard to sell me insurance. The shuttle bus service to and from the rental car park is infrequent, entirely inadequate as regards transporting suitcases and generally unsatisfactory. Bergamo airport needs to up its game.
6.0
EmmettJune 21, 2015
Efficient counter staff. Good fuel policy. Not too pushy on selling extra insurance. The insurance they did offer seemed much cheaper than what was available online. The inside of the car was spotless.
Car was dirty and washed on the outside. This made it difficult to look for any minor scratches on the bodywork which we could have been penalised for on the drop off. We witnessed it happening another couple.
7.6
DanielJune 7, 2015
Very economical on fuel.
Had to put up with the usual attempt at up selling. Not provided with a map. Requested an Alfa Romeo Giulietta or VW Golf, got a Fiat 500L. Clean inside but not externally, covered in bird faeces. When challenged, told to just pray for rain!?
5.6
June 1, 2015
Car was easy on fuel. Did not realise excess was so much. Thought it was less when booking?
This is our second time to use this company but we have never managed to get the car we ordered, which for me is a negative. Car was not clean on outside.
5.8
May 29, 2015
Ease of pick up & drop off.
Location on rental car centre was difficult to find as signs at bergamo are useless.
7.4
ZIGMASMay 20, 2015
Super service, super car
Nothing
9.6
April 21, 2015
The car should have Been returned full but we could not find a petrol station, despite driving round, of course we got an inflated charge thre refuelling. When collecting the car we asked where the nearest petrol station was and didn't have a very helpful reply, a map would have been good.
6.6
April 15, 2015
good price
too long to pick up + drop off
6.2
April 12, 2015
The car was new and in very good conditions. The drop off was fast.
Time spent waiting at a row in the desk to pick up the car.
7.0
MichaelApril 10, 2015
The long wait to collect the car, the process was very slow
5.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Bergamo Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings