Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Alghero Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Alghero Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ZVIOctober 25, 2016
You're grate !! Amazing ! We will meet again
0
9.0
October 13, 2016
Very nice friendly personnel, both at the pick up and at the drop off
Not so easy to identify the right area where to pick up the car in the night
8.2
KarolOctober 3, 2016
It was ok. We have a full insurance. It was much better, because at the drop off control, we have a small damage cca 3cm, but after controle of documents they sad : everythig is ok.
7.8
MikaelAugust 30, 2016
I dont like that you have to take and keep a copy of my passport and id, whit my security number.
8.6
July 28, 2016
The staff in the counter was very friendly and helpful, providing some general tips on what to pay attention to while driving around. The car had a good engine which made it easier to travel around the island. It was also diesel, which was good because the price was lower than benzine on the gas station.
I forgot to ask and also wasn't informed where the keys should be left when dropping off the car. Took me a few comings and goings to figure out it should be on the parking place and not on the company's airport desk (the car was dropped out-of-hours).
8.8
July 16, 2016
Everything went smooth and correct. Nice car. No problems/discussions, easy return.
The parking lot where the car was stationed was a bit far, this is the only minpoint.
8.0
DamienJuly 8, 2016
The friendliness of the counterstaff on renting. The efficiency of the receiving staff on return.
The details of the car registration on the contract and those on the key fob didn't match. Problem was resolved by staff. Caused a little delay on pick-up.
8.2
June 20, 2016
That we could extend the hire with 1 day
The car has no child lock option
8.8
June 19, 2016
we receive an upgrade without any additional payment which was good.
the GPS in the car was not detailed, i.e. you can go to the downtown of a city but can not find particular streets. The same with the airport, it didn't find it.
7.6
April 26, 2016
Great help finding a proper seat for our baby. First we were given a seat for bigger children, but at our request they found a smaller one that was the right size. Very helpful.
We wanted a Fiat 500 like it said when we booked, but was given a Fiat Panda. I understand it can not always be the exact car, and instead something in the same class. But in this case there were no 500's available at all (they didn't have them), so it was never possible to get one even though it said so when we made the booking.A bit disappointing
8.2
MANUELANovember 5, 2015
Waiting time for pick up car - definitely too long!!! More than 1 hour...
7.6
October 12, 2015
The car was easy to find close to the terminal. I liked the car although I found it a bit underpowered.
8.2
PaulOctober 10, 2015
Helpful staff, very reasonable additional damage waiver cover was cheaper at the airport than online!
Vehicle return location was a bit overcrowded, and it wasn't the easiest part of the car park to reach.
8.2
September 21, 2015
Too few staff at drop-off; man in the office unhelpful
7.4
September 20, 2015
Car hire desk was easy to find Staff member was efficient Car was in very good condition
Car interior could have been cleaner
7.4
September 15, 2015
Long waiting time to get paperwork done
7.4
September 4, 2015
offer of free sat nav due to no possibility in changing driver Overall price very competitive Car upgrade
Booked on a different credit car and couldn't change the named driver as booked through car rental.com. The very long queue to get the car at Alghero airport.
7.8
PaulAugust 31, 2015
The lady manager was excellent she should have had assistance at rush hour times but dealt with the situation well my daughter ran car rental company in the UK 2.000 cars and commented that the Irish manager was asset to your company and checked our cars on return
All was well
7.2
August 23, 2015
Clean car ,went well.
No map of Island offered. No Vw polo as promised. Citroen Picasso instead.
6.6
August 14, 2015
nice car, easy to book, reasonable price
Long time to collect car. Car pickup and drop off point a long way from terminal with no trolly available for luggage when dropping car
7.6
NorbertAugust 8, 2015
Car was new
More than 1 hour to pick up the car
5.6
ChristianAugust 4, 2015
Queue at the rental desk for over 90 minutes
5.0
DiegoJuly 30, 2015
Nice and friendly staff at check out. Fast and efficient.
more than one H queue before I could get the car keys. not enough staff for the busy time of day. Automatic car: gear shifting wasn't good.
6.4
BredeJuly 20, 2015
There were maybe 5 people in line at the desk, but it took a long time! That they reserved an amount on my credit card that was 3x the price for renting the car
6.0
LenaertsJuly 16, 2015
Bon service
Trop long au guichet pour avoir la voiture. Pas facile avec des enfants.
7.2
ManuelJuly 15, 2015
Lost the contract and they were very helpful at the arrival
The car didn't have Cd player. There was a scratch on the car that wasn't marked on the contract until we did the examination
8.2
July 8, 2015
the car was in great condition
long waiting, and unnecessary high deposit.
7.0
terjeJuly 4, 2015
The car was perfect
I just have the ref.number when I came to the airport. Did not know that the company was Sicely by Car.
6.0
July 3, 2015
upgrade
long time to wait picking up the car
7.6
July 1, 2015
Hassle free and good quality car
8.2
MatthewJune 30, 2015
Car was great an great valve
Having to wait in a que for an hour an 20mins is aweful! Even with 3 girls at the counter! This is no where near good enough!
7.2
ErtugrulJune 29, 2015
Condition of the car , reasonable price
Time to pick up the car was more than reasonable limits.
8.0
June 28, 2015
price
too busy office understaffed drop off key box not found
8.4
June 12, 2015
The drop off was very fast
The pick up was very slow
7.8
michaelMay 20, 2015
There was only one staff member in the office. Took too long, there was a long queue and people were tired from travelling. Need more staff at the airport when people arrive to pick up their cars.
8.2
May 20, 2015
All ok.
8.8
SlawomirMay 12, 2015
Very friendly staff, helpful. Quick and easy documents signing. Quick return check-up.
8.6
May 11, 2015
The price and condition of the car
The time it took when we arrived. It was the biggest que of all car rentals and took well over an hour. Not what you want at the start of your holiday.
7.2
May 9, 2015
Everything
8.4
May 4, 2015
Speed of service
Car seats choice, old and dirty
7.4
April 7, 2015
The car (a Smart ForFour) was brand new and was great to drive. Great value for money; friendly, helpful staff at pickup and drop-off; everything was uncomplicated and easy.
When I hired the car, it was indicated that free GPS would be included. We did not find this. The radio was also not yet configured (probably because the car was so new!). Neither were a major issue, but are worth mentioning.
9.2
January 10, 2015
Helpful staff
7.8
ArneNovember 8, 2014
That the car should be delivered in another place were I found it. Nowone told me and I had not time to do the reparking. Little understanding from the staff.
6.888888888888889
AgafonovNovember 7, 2014
Good car for normal money. Good staff and service.
It took some time to find the car location and the car was blocked by other car. It took some time to wait. Actually, not big problem
8.88888888888889
JulianOctober 10, 2014
My only complaint was that i was told thst the car had three quarters of a tank of petrol and to return it with the same. It only had half a tank. I thought i was renting on a full tank policy..
Look at above comment.
9.333333333333334
michaelOctober 9, 2014
The easiness of locating car after finishing paperwork - directions to the car were very clear.
There wasn't anything that we didn't like.
9.555555555555555
EmlynOctober 8, 2014
Size of the car (was upgraded on arrival). Car configuration and ease of use. Fuel (diesel). Storage capacity
8.444444444444445
CormacOctober 6, 2014
We got an upgrade to a lovely Peugeot 308
Trying to locate the Car Rental Return
9.11111111111111
October 5, 2014
Long cues at airport
7.777777777777778
DanijelSeptember 30, 2014
Good support from the staff and a very good vehicle.
The vehicle could have been cleaned better.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Alghero Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations