Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Keflavik International Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Keflavik International Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnJanuary 17, 2017
Friendly and professional staff
Nothing negative to say
9.2
SimonDecember 3, 2016
New car - nice and clean, convenient location, easy and quick returns process.
Hyundai i10 very uncomfortable seats (at least for a tall guy) and no lumbar support adjustment is a recipe for backache. Counter process was a bit chaotic when picking up the car and took a long time... but then the lady was a new trainee so I guess this would not normally be the case. They do not provide any kind of map at all so bring one!
8.4
GilesNovember 24, 2016
Really good value for money, easy to pick up from the airport, fuel efficient, comfortable.
9.0
November 6, 2016
price,easy procedure
1.waited too long to pick up. 2.wipers worn out( and it was raining hard) 3. fuel tap not opening properly.
6.8
TimothyJune 10, 2016
The car met all my expectations
Rear window wiper needed a new blade
8.6
ReimaMay 21, 2016
Navigator & wifi (extra)
8.2
AvinashApril 2, 2016
Excellent staff.
9.0
March 27, 2016
Easy, not surprises
The car had some scratches which are not a problem, but I didn't like that the windscreen had a chip and you never know when it can crack, especially under the extreme weather condition in Iceland with very cold outside and the heating on the inside.
7.6
February 8, 2016
Very helpful and assisted with changing car
Tried to upgrade but to an automatic and I had requested a manual.
7.4
DavidDecember 10, 2015
I have to say this was my first time using rentalcars.com, and it was great renting in Iceland! I rent cars all the time for business in the US. This rental was every bit as smooth as my business arranged rentals. I will use rentalscars.com the next time I an in Europe. I will check to see if you also offer the service in New Zealand.
9.0
November 20, 2015
Great service and car - definitely recommend and such good value.
9.2
KashifOctober 24, 2015
Car park just outside the counter. Helpful staff.
None
9.4
May 19, 2015
Terrific young man at the pick-up counter.
9.0
GregMay 11, 2015
Slight trouble locating drop off point /gas station. But that was just misunderstanding of the map
8.2
MatthewApril 29, 2015
Got car changed next day
Got a car with much less space than one i requested
8.4
IlseMarch 31, 2015
Clean car, possibility to fuel at the drop off, shuttle to airport
It took very long before I got the key and due to computer problems and the car had to be checked twice it took veeeery long for the drop off. I was Lucky that my flight was delayed otherwise it would be very stressfull!
7.8
PatrickMarch 11, 2015
The car was fitted with the right tyres which enabled us to travel easily despite the snow.
It's a shame we had to wait so long at the counter. Probably 8 people before us between Avis and Budget with only one employee. It was too long!
7.4
February 26, 2015
upgrade to a 4 wheel drive estate car
8.4
February 18, 2015
Nice clean car, provided us with a GPS, easy to pick up and drop off etc.
desk agent didn't provide any instructions or information...
8.4
NicholasJanuary 30, 2015
I was pleased to be upgraded the car was very good.
I found it very hard to locate the car and spent a long time going through every car in the car park.suprise extra insurance. Where to drop off the vehicle was not obvious and misleading.
7.2
January 26, 2015
good service
I asked for a GPS, wasn't told that the car already has one incorporated - had to go back and return the gps, get a new contract... some time lost. The return took a long time.
7.2
January 24, 2015
The car was what we expected and the staff at the airport helped us quickly. The dropoff was easy too.
The car was already damaged when we got it. Scratches, dents and a chip in our front window. These were already noted after the last rental but we found a few more scratches that weren't supposed to be there..
7.6
January 4, 2015
Efficiency of system
9.0
December 21, 2014
Liked the friendly staff and ease of booking
Distance of drop off from the terminal
6.8
October 21, 2014
all was ok
10.0
AndrewOctober 19, 2014
Ease and efficiency of picking up the car, though the fact that we were one of the first off the plane might have helped.
The fact that there was no petrol station anywhere near the Airport! Had to go and look for one in the nearest town. The drop off area was not very close to check in or very well signposted.
9.555555555555555
October 16, 2014
Car was clean and economical.
GPS was expensive about half the cost of the car per day.
9.333333333333334
CeriOctober 11, 2014
How easy to book. Convenient all round
Only one member of staff at airport and a queue of people collecting cars
9.11111111111111
DavidSeptember 16, 2014
Nice clean car Easy to find desk
Representative sold us extra SatNav despite it already being in the car. We then had to waste 45 mins returning it the next day. Car location was not clear and took us 15 minutes to locate. We were not the only Budget customers to do this. Queue was huge on collection, thankfully we were right near the front.
8.222222222222221
September 14, 2014
Had trouble finding where the drop off was, so would would suggest keeping hold of the map of the drop off location that they give you when you collect your car.
8.222222222222221
JohnAugust 31, 2014
Excellent upgrade
9.11111111111111
sharonAugust 16, 2014
Price Customer service Ease of ordering online Ease of collecting car
Nothing!
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Keflavik International Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings