Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Cork Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at Cork Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TobyFebruary 17, 2017
Very good customer service
10.0
MatejFebruary 13, 2017
Great car, great service, can't complain.. Top class!
That I was renting just for 2 days.. :)
8.8
MaryFebruary 12, 2017
Excellent service as always from Budget Cork
9.6
February 8, 2017
Good service booked a Clio but got a skoda Fabia car was fine
8.6
February 4, 2017
Car
Weather
9.2
December 19, 2016
The window screen was very greasy from the inside, which made a night drive quite difficult.
7.8
CraigDecember 8, 2016
Staff very helpful and polite, keen to answer all enquiries from anyone. I arrived at desk and was on the road in less than 10mins. Ive used budget several times now and is my preffered choice when hiring a car
10.0
December 5, 2016
Once we got used to car, it was great
having a switch instead of a hand break
8.6
AlanNovember 26, 2016
The staff were very helpful
The car had a few dents on it and it was dark when we picked it up
8.0
November 14, 2016
Great staff
8.0
October 12, 2016
Good service from counter staff. Ease collecting car Good car
8.2
September 6, 2016
Staff friendly
Long queue
7.6
September 4, 2016
Booking was easy. Cost was competitive. Car was fine.
Even though we paid the extra insurance in advance they still insisted on a deposit at the desk. Although this was returned we lost £5 on currency transactions. They tried to sell us extra insurance at the desk. My understanding was that I had already paid for this. I did not expect to be asked for a deposit.
8.6
August 29, 2016
friendly staff
expensive for what it was + outrageous price of GPS.
6.4
NeilAugust 24, 2016
There was no car mats in the car and would've made it easier to keep clean given we were on an outdoor walking holiday. Also the car had a body kit on with low front bumper which was not suitable for Ireland's country uneven roads and hills
8.4
August 18, 2016
Desk close to Arrivals.
Staff a little too pushy on me paying for extras.
7.2
August 11, 2016
Ease of collecting car.
Budget trying to sell me extra insurance cover when I already had purchased it from rental cars.
8.6
August 8, 2016
Price
Long queue picking up car, and - strangely enough - unexpected upgrade to a Safira (had booked a Clio or similar) ... upgraded car too big for purpose
8.0
August 2, 2016
We are still unsure as to a charge that has appeared on our credit card. We will be in touch.
7.2
ChristopherJuly 12, 2016
Paul behind the counter was efficient and friendly and got the job done.
Queuing in line waiting to get to the counter and then having to walk in the rain to collect the car
7.8
DavidJuly 10, 2016
We were pleased to have a new vehicle (only 400km on the clock)it was a pleasure to drive and very fuel efficient
None
8.6
July 5, 2016
Very good condition vehicle and ease of return.
Push to secure full insurance even when highlighted that was already covered [showed your booking note]. Got an upgrade as don't believe that a Micra is equivalent to a VW Polo.
7.8
June 25, 2016
The car was full of scratches and marks. I had to get a budget person to do a secondary check on the car to make sure everything was recorded.
7.2
June 25, 2016
Condition of car and ease of collection and drop of.
Uncertainty regarding insurance.
8.4
DeborahJune 23, 2016
I got used to the automatic gear box very quickly.
It would have been helpful to be told where all the controls, and especially the petrol cap release button were.
7.4
MichaelJune 22, 2016
Car was far bigger than we expected and staff were very helpful.
9.0
June 21, 2016
Helpful staff
7.8
June 20, 2016
Budget charge for the petrol then refund later
7.8
June 13, 2016
Said it was a 6 seat car but it was a 5 seat with 2 bucket seats in the back. For six adults this was not really sufficient. It also meant that there was barely room for the bags for the whole group.
7.8
ScottJune 9, 2016
The whole process was very quick & easy
The excess taken in case of accident is rather high
9.2
MichaelJune 6, 2016
Easy pick up and drop off, lovely car.
A car manual would have been handy, and also a free simple road map of the area (could have been sponsored?) otherwise perfect
8.8
AndrewMay 27, 2016
The car was almost new and in first class condition
Nothing
8.8
May 23, 2016
Car got great mileage & ran well.
Kind of an ugly color (purple), but in the scheme of things not very important.
8.0
SUSANMay 23, 2016
The car was comfortable to drive and very economical,I would definitely hire from budget cars again
The wait when we arrived at the airport to pick the car up and trying to push us into taking extra insurance out which we chose not to do
8.0
May 23, 2016
Ease if use. Very helpful representative Shae.
Desk closed on return. Had to leave rented sat have on desk.
7.2
CaroleMay 16, 2016
The cleanliness of the car, it was economical to run and easy to drive.
I was expecting a VW Polo and got a Nissan. It was pouring with rain and I had to try and find the car in rows and rows of car with a invalid husband and two suitcases and I was soaked to the skin
6.8
PaulMay 15, 2016
it was easy to pick the car up and the staff was helpful
no one checks the car when I return it , i always take photos when picking it up and when I return it but not all people do that
8.6
ChristopherMay 13, 2016
Ease of hire
Nothing
9.4
May 10, 2016
perfect condition, practically new.
long waiting at pick up. Drop of location was closed so it took a bit extra time to drive around again to the rental car park.
8.0
May 9, 2016
All very good
- Price for hiring child seat.
8.2
RobertMay 6, 2016
Very easy process both ways
Nothing really
9.6
PaulMay 2, 2016
Ease of picking up car
None
9.0
JonathanMay 1, 2016
I liked the friendly nature of the guy who booked us out.
7.8
April 25, 2016
Good value
Waiting too long on phone to speak with Rentalcars staff when I had queries
9.2
April 24, 2016
Very pleased.
The rep didn't explain that the ignition system required the clutch to be deployed in order to start the car so I had to telephone the company for advice.
8.4
TrevorApril 24, 2016
All ok
Nothing
9.0
April 23, 2016
Nice and simple car hire and good value.
8.8
April 22, 2016
All very easy and convenient
nothing to report
9.2
April 13, 2016
Would not accept debit card without upgrade to ins.did not get car promised
6.2
April 9, 2016
Despite telling staff I had insurance they keep trying to make to buy it.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Cork Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations