Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Cork Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at Cork Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 31, 2017
Location
Pickup at airport explanation of charges was rushed by reception girl to us
5.8
August 25, 2017
Friendly helpful staff when I had cause to phone in.
Back wear very stained. Fortunately car was only for myself and mother so we didn't use the back.
7.8
August 22, 2017
Ease of booking on line
If I book an extra day I get charged a lot more
6.8
August 21, 2017
The budget team really helpful and professional
The car engine undersized
7.8
August 19, 2017
Car was as expected
There was no dislikes
8.0
August 14, 2017
Very easy and car was very near to pick up
7.4
August 8, 2017
ease of picking car up
never quite know where you are with money, I mean it can get quite confusing with excess etc.
8.2
August 7, 2017
Whole process was quite straight forward
Budget don't use VW cars. Was told that the Nissan Note provided was an 'upgrade' but it's a rubbish car with no air conditioning. Gutless
7.4
July 27, 2017
All good about the car! Save, economic, good price and clean! Thanks! And Ireland have a very good roads!
On the website not have a information that need a fuel deposit. And another suggestion is, should have a place to pick up and drop off the car in city centre with the same price than have in the airport. But all is good!! Good job and thank you!! See you next time!!!
7.4
July 12, 2017
The gentleman representing Budget Car Hire was so friendly and helpful, it was a pleasure doing business with him
none
8.8
July 12, 2017
If you're going to ask me about value, please remind me the price. Remember this was booked and paid for some weeks ago.
7.6
July 11, 2017
Car was brandnew but very low spec - no air con or bluetooth
10.2
DavidJuly 10, 2017
Rentalcars are easy to deal with. Budget counter staff very efficient. I decided I needed a larger car and this was arranged very quickly at reasonable cost.
Nothing to dislike at all!
8.4
MariaJuly 4, 2017
Paul the check in guy at Cork airport was friendly and interested in me and we chatted while he did the paperwork. I have met him on several occasions and he is a brilliant people person and a great asset to the company.
9.6
July 2, 2017
convenience
nothing
9.8
June 30, 2017
Quick,efficient service.
9.4
MichaelJune 27, 2017
The ease in booking, collecting and dropping back to the same location in such close proximity to the airport terminal Will be renting soon again from Budget
I have not worthwhile comment for this heading
8.2
June 27, 2017
Very helpful, proffesional, nice,smiling representatives at the desk
8.0
June 26, 2017
Great, friendly staff, able to help throughout the rental period with amendments
Not much to complain
7.6
TREVORJune 21, 2017
Everything done as promised. No waiting to get to the car hire counter. Staff helpful and friendly. I was offered an upgrade which I accepted after a clear explanation.
The car was quite a walk in an open air carpark. Luckily it wasn't raining!
8.8
June 17, 2017
Whole process was simple.
Nothing
7.8
June 12, 2017
The budget staff at Cork Airport were incredibly helpful and friendly
9.0
JohnJune 11, 2017
Quick and easy to get the car with friendly staff
A bit of a hard sell on excess wavier
7.6
GrahamJune 9, 2017
Lovely friendly staff . Great welcome to Ireland .
9.0
DavidJune 5, 2017
Great service from start to finish,Counter staff were very helpful
Nothing
7.4
June 3, 2017
Numerous scratches not marked up, had to take to drop off garage on way out of airport to have it correctly noted as this couple who hire car just in front of us.
7.4
EileenMay 31, 2017
Friendly staff, easy to collect
9.2
PaulMay 26, 2017
The contact at budget Scott was the most helpful we have encountered top marks he was polite and knowledgeable and very helpful
Nothing
9.0
May 22, 2017
Car returned 2 days earlier but no refund offered
9.4
May 22, 2017
car cost nearly twice the original quote
8.8
MichaelMay 21, 2017
Great value, very convenient.
9.4
May 10, 2017
Great service
9.4
May 2, 2017
The easiness and friendliness of staff!
Nothing
8.2
April 28, 2017
Able to use debit card
Nothing
9.0
StephenApril 25, 2017
Excellent car in excellent condition. Very friendly staff. Great value for money
Absolutely nothing.
9.8
April 14, 2017
Proximity to arrivals and departures
Didn't like the Nissan Micra which we were given rather than the VW Polo.
7.8
PatrickMarch 29, 2017
Efficiency of staff.
Rain.
10.2
March 27, 2017
Great service.
9.4
March 23, 2017
We had expected the paperwork to be ready upon arrival. Drop-off location is not well signposted, and free spaces in the car park very limited
7.8
March 20, 2017
Value for money
8.6
March 16, 2017
Good, friendly staff
Had to walk back to the counter to report damage not on the hire paperwork
9.4
GordonMarch 15, 2017
I was amazed how cheap the rental costs were and how little it cost to travel approx 500 kms
Confusion between Debit and Credit cards that can be used to extend the insurance options
8.6
TonyMarch 14, 2017
Staff were helpful and cheerful, care was reasonably priced.
Car tyres were a bit worn, car smelled a bit of old cigarette smoke.
8.8
March 7, 2017
Virtually a new car. Reception staff were excellent and very helpful. I later extended the period of hire and this was done very quickly.
The car park. It was raining - so we got wet!
9.0
March 6, 2017
It was unfortunate that your staff failed to high most of the external damage to the car. I insisted on a member of staff reviewing the car and amending the damage report before I left the terminal. Clearly this should not have happened. May I suggest that you review your systems and processes to ensure that car are correctly described.
7.2
SimonMarch 6, 2017
Curtesy of the staff. Ease of locating car. Ease of drop of. Overall experience excellent.
Nothing. All good.
9.6
TobyFebruary 17, 2017
Very good customer service
10.0
MatejFebruary 13, 2017
Great car, great service, can't complain.. Top class!
That I was renting just for 2 days.. :)
8.8
MaryFebruary 12, 2017
Excellent service as always from Budget Cork
9.6
February 8, 2017
Good service booked a Clio but got a skoda Fabia car was fine
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Cork Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations