Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Dublin Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Dublin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GeoffNovember 23, 2017
Efficiency of pick up and return
Nothing
9.0
MichaelNovember 16, 2017
Pick up was excellent very friendly and helpfully guy. Brilliant.
When we returned the car the guy hardly spoke and just handed us a ticket with a list of charges. He needs to be more customer friendly.
7.8
November 14, 2017
Bit of a wait for the bus to the airport from drop off- cold at 5.30am
7.0
November 13, 2017
He was Very informative and took the time to explained things.
8.8
christopherNovember 13, 2017
I wasn’t informed the transfer bus wasn’t running at the airport and the car was actually in the airport car park. So waited for the shuttle bus for 20mins before going to the desk to find this out.
8.0
November 5, 2017
Excellent service and the car was pristine.
8.6
November 4, 2017
Was unsure when it was so quick returning the car. Went to their desk in arrivals to ask what the procedure is for getting the money back on my card.
Nothing
7.8
November 2, 2017
Great staff and vehicle.
Tom Tom was not updated for 17 months so it did not recognise new highway. This cost us time and fuel. Feel it should be no charge because of this. Time in a vacation is valuable. Also not clear where or how to return car for an early flight. Drive around and around Terminal 2.
8.4
October 30, 2017
No drama handing car back
Long queue at the counter for pick up
7.0
October 30, 2017
Unfortunately I was given s Renault captur which is a truly dreadful car! A very low spec vehicle.
5.8
October 29, 2017
Pick up and drop off was efficent. Plenty of space in car
Ordered Renault Scenic , got VW Caddy. Caddy was well used with plenty of dents and scratches. Was a bit worried that this might be problem on return but it was well recorded on your system so no issue.
6.6
October 24, 2017
All staff very helpful.
9.2
NinaOctober 8, 2017
Very fast service Quick and Easy transfer by shuttle bus
7.4
October 6, 2017
The length of time to release the money back onto my card.
6.6
WilliamOctober 5, 2017
The car had a lot of damage and the transmission would skip and the left rear brake light didn't work. Inside windows were dirty.
6.2
October 2, 2017
Great Trip
9.0
October 2, 2017
Great trip
8.8
October 2, 2017
Took too long to get the car. After having completed all the formalities, it took 35 minutes to get the car ready.
8.0
MarkoSeptember 27, 2017
Booking LDAR car group at Thrifty at Dublin airport got us an excellent BMW 5 Series.
9.2
September 26, 2017
The car had many dents
7.2
September 26, 2017
Very happy with size of car and that it was an automatic. The gps worked great.
8.6
September 12, 2017
I upgraded and paid extra.ill be back to book again
5.6
September 11, 2017
Staff member who helped us..
6.4
September 3, 2017
Excellent overall service
Returning at 9am on Monday morn was extremely busy - and somewhat chaotic. No system in place, people who were arriving last being dealt with first and others left to continue waiting
7.2
September 3, 2017
Very economical
Nothing . Everything was good.
7.6
RichardAugust 29, 2017
Rather slow service getting car
7.2
August 28, 2017
The customer service was exceptional. She was great, super friendly, professional, beautiful.
Nothing.
9.0
RogerAugust 25, 2017
No hassle
External condition of the vehicle
8.2
ChristopherAugust 8, 2017
Great service and friendly staff.
8.4
STEPHENAugust 6, 2017
Speed of Service
nothing
8.6
August 6, 2017
Able to select and rent a car on line from the US before I arrived in Ireland.
Added fees from Thrifty that doubled the cost of the rental. Was not informed when we picked up the car that the Thrifty rental return closes at 8 pm. Had to find someone to find out how to return the car at the airport terminal.
6.8
August 1, 2017
EASY AND QUICK
NOTIHING
9.0
July 21, 2017
I was originally offered a Logan Dacia without air con when my original booking specified air con and promised me a higher quality car than a Logan. However when I pointed this out I was provided with a Golf with air con, which was fine
7.8
July 18, 2017
Very friendly staff member when I was picking up car. Good directions and advice given. Overall, a really good and smooth experience.
Nothing at all - everything went smoothly from start to finish.
8.8
LauraJuly 11, 2017
Ease of hire
No map included. Also no manual - had to ask a member of the public how to turn on lights!!
8.8
July 1, 2017
Easyou access from the airport terminal.
Very long wait to reach the desk to collect the car. A separate line for press booked rentals would speed things up.
5.4
MorganJune 26, 2017
The car was brand new, more spacious than expected and very nice to drive.
The car was difficult to find in the pick-up car park. We spent about 20 minutes looking for it, and met 2 other families searching for theirs as well. The excess insurance was seriously overpriced as well.
8.2
June 17, 2017
Good quality cars.
Too much waiting time for shuttle bus to the airport.
7.2
IgnaceJune 12, 2017
drop off fabntastic
chaos fore taking the car
6.4
NatalieJune 10, 2017
The service was great. The car was fun to drive.
9.0
June 6, 2017
Greet care. It fulfilled out nerds.
7.2
June 6, 2017
Ease
Nothing
8.4
May 26, 2017
Brand new car
Skids Octavia not comfortable for long travel
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Dublin Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations