Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Dublin Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Dublin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 11, 2018
Lovely smooth drive and comfortable. Economical too.
Cannot remember what I ticked below about recommending. I would recommend to a friend.
7.6
February 8, 2018
Very efficient
7.4
BarbaraJanuary 29, 2018
The staff were fabulous. An upgrade of same car with a GPS. Great value.
N/A
8.8
JohnJanuary 20, 2018
Good service and value
Nothing
10.0
January 9, 2018
Friendly staff, no hassle.
Existing damage report very bad handwriting, hard to tell what was written down.
7.0
January 6, 2018
All good
7.6
January 5, 2018
Difficult to get into petrol station close to the depot
7.2
NoelJanuary 3, 2018
very good staff
car was high mileage and noisy
6.8
January 3, 2018
Process was easy to follow, quick to pickup and drop off car. The car was in very good condition and clean. Staff were efficient and pleasant to deal with.
8.6
January 3, 2018
helpful and friendly staff. Offered larger car
nothing
8.4
December 31, 2017
Staff
Car was no good in icy conditions. Covered in ice when collected and we had to scrap off.
6.0
JohnDecember 11, 2017
Great car. Friendly staff.
9.4
StevenDecember 5, 2017
Easy to find car hire desk, quick to pick up. Car was new, no more than a year old. Very helpful staff.
The only frustration was trying to fill the car up before returning. Was told there was a service station that you have to drive past when returning the vehicle, but turns out that is only if you are coming from a specific direction.
7.2
JamesNovember 15, 2017
Rachel at the counter was brilliant
8.4
November 11, 2017
Excellent service, thank you
9.0
CorneliusNovember 8, 2017
Was professional at all time and very friendly
8.0
November 6, 2017
Size were very good company to deal with
8.6
November 5, 2017
Staff were helpful, car was in good order
It took over two hours to pick up the car, which had a very significant knock on effect on the rest of the day, B and B check in etc.
7.6
October 30, 2017
Great company. Very nice to work with
There is no one to contact on the weekends. They only answer the phone during the week unless it’s an emergency.
7.2
October 28, 2017
The representatives of carrental.com and Sixt were all very professional.
8.2
ChristineOctober 24, 2017
Great car, great service, great price. Highly recommended.
Absolutely nothing
9.2
October 16, 2017
Helpful at the desk
Nothing
7.8
KilianOctober 11, 2017
Although I had some anxieties about SIXT, with additional charges and penalties etc- I had nothing to be worried about.This was the easiest rental I have ever done.THe staff were efficient and actually quite lovely to deal with.They didn't attempt to hard sell me anything. I have already recommended SIXT to people!!
There was nothing I didn't like. Suggestion: Let customer know if a SatNav is fitted within the car system (I didn't discover mine until day two lol). Also- program the Sixt yard into the favourites in the satnav. ( Although the returns yard is very easy to find).
9.4
October 9, 2017
Quick and easy to book through rental cars
Nothing
7.2
September 30, 2017
Good staff, helpfull, and knowledgeable
Nothing
7.6
MichaelSeptember 26, 2017
Car was brand new Audi A4 black, impeccable condition and a real pleasure to drive it!
Drop-off took a little longer as there was only one person working at the sixt rent-a-car location.
8.2
johnSeptember 25, 2017
Fantastic
Very helpful
9.2
September 19, 2017
Quick drop off. No paperwork required.
7.0
ianSeptember 18, 2017
Seem to be a notch higher than competitors regarding vehicle quality
Very busy desk during car pick up
8.0
September 17, 2017
speed of service, information package. friendly staff.
unable to select car upon booking or close to the arrival date
7.8
September 11, 2017
Car was quite old
7.6
September 11, 2017
courtesy and helpfulness of the desk employee
too many people, we waited too long
7.2
September 8, 2017
Thought the car was a great fit for our group. Lots of room and easy to handle.
No negatives.
7.4
September 8, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff!
7.2
LindaSeptember 7, 2017
regular shuttles to and from the airport new car rapid return of car
7.8
JeanSeptember 6, 2017
Rapid and fast service
The car supplied had some minor dents and I had to ask the person at the counter to write a detail report.
7.6
September 5, 2017
Everything
7.8
September 5, 2017
We did want a sedan, but we didn't mind the upgrade to the SUV. Overall the staff was very helpful
7.6
September 5, 2017
Good car, no problems
Having to take bus to rental office, long and slow queue to get car. Expensive insurance cover.
7.4
September 2, 2017
Nothing
Long wait and staff leaving the desk when there was a long que
6.8
August 31, 2017
Friendly staff.
The length of time spent waiting to rent the car.
6.4
LaurentAugust 29, 2017
helping people at the counter and parking lot
queue too long for pick up
7.8
August 23, 2017
Customer service
We have recommended you to friends
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Dublin Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.