Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Dublin Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Dublin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 5, 2017
Friendly helpful staff who went beyond what they needed to do, especiaslly the driver who made a ten-minute diversion to pick up my wife's glasses from our hotel.
Had to return to get a new cell in the key card - this should have been checked beforehand.
9.0
January 30, 2017
Helpful and informative staff . Car condition excellent
9.2
January 15, 2017
The I waited to drop car off and pick up
I ordered a manual car and was give a automatic which I have never driven before, on my last rental which was 4 months ago the same thing happened. The staff seem to think it is good as it is an upgrade, not for me Thanks.
8.4
January 11, 2017
The upgrade and price was good.
The counter staff, at the airport counter did not know what cars were available and seemed a bit confused with constant phone calls to see if cars were available. The process took up to an hour from airport counter to receiving the car. Staff were friendly throughout the process.
5.6
NormanJanuary 11, 2017
Very easy and straightforward in collecting and dropping off the car
N/A
9.0
January 9, 2017
Excellent value, good service....will use again.
Sixt are quite popular (obvious reasons) so took a little longer to pick up but.....not too much longer!
7.8
January 9, 2017
the colour of the car. not important though :)
8.2
ErnstJanuary 8, 2017
The vehicle (a VW Sharan )broke down ( mechanical ) had to get a replacement, wasted one day
6.4
MicholJanuary 4, 2017
Ease of process, price, overall great service!
Slight/mild unpleasant odour in car. Slight concern when taking car - staff advised to check the car to ensure I agreed on state of car, but it was still dark so possibly wouldn't have seen damage if it had been present.
8.4
PHILIPDecember 25, 2016
Courtesy and efficiency of staff; quality of car
Not a lot
9.0
SeanDecember 23, 2016
The price. The desk clerk did not pressure me to add insurances
The car had been in a minor collision and had part of the wing out of alignment. There were marks and scratches on the car which would not have been recorded if we had not pointed them out (in the dark)
6.8
KatherinneDecember 23, 2016
No waiting. Friendly staff. They radioed for the pickup bus so no standing around in the cold. Car was fine.
Nothing.
9.2
CarolDecember 21, 2016
I have used Sixt twice now and when I compare prices they always come out top. The service is very quick and easy even when you have to go off-site to collect your car, the shuttle bus comes about every 5-10 minutes.
Nothing, everything was fine.
8.8
MICHAELDecember 19, 2016
excellent friendly reliable professional service
just observations- the car was so clean that the accelarator & brake were too slippey at first use due to silicone cleaning spray perhaps?,good idea to have the individual rental GPS systems fully charged ?. When I was taking delivery of the car the helpful representative pointed out a slight scratch on the driver's door but not indicated on form
8.8
December 16, 2016
the rep in Ireland was very pleasant, Picked the car up with ease.
I booked with you because it said it would be a Toyota Rav 4, or similar, which is what i was hoping for, as i have a rav 4 at home, but got a renault kadjar, which i didnt particularly like, i dont like renaults !!
8.6
RichardDecember 12, 2016
Drop off was easy
Filling out paper work and try to sell me more insurance The car had scratches and dents that were not recorded so i had to spend 10 mins getting a rep to fill out the form
7.2
December 2, 2016
Nice car in good condition.
Car was rather dirty on outside. Had not been washed very well. Had to wait in the cold for quite a long time for a transfer to the terminal when returning the car.
6.8
December 1, 2016
Fine car and, overall, very good hire. A puncture whilst driving back to Dublin airport was dealt with very efficiently.
The shuttle service from Dublin airport terminal entailed a rather long (and cold) wait at the outdoor pick-up point - not good for a pre-booked car when our flight arrived on time.
8.4
December 1, 2016
clean car and good at drop off
the large excess placed on all the cars making the excess waver essential and it is overpriced to buy this cover
8.0
November 27, 2016
Very good and efficient
9.6
November 24, 2016
High rental cost for an automatic gear car, due my disability of the left arm
7.2
November 23, 2016
Renault Clio excellent car easy to drive
Although I paid for a full tank of unleaded fuel - I did not check this before I left the rental yard - when I got on to the M50 I was surprised to notice that the fuel indicator was not showing a completely full tank - also car had not been washed on the out side although the inside was perfect.
8.4
BoonNovember 21, 2016
- Low price - easy and stress free
- high excess a bit worrying.
7.4
November 16, 2016
Very polite staff
Expensive insurance and expensive to refuel at depot
8.8
November 16, 2016
Great customer service
Paper work took a long time
8.6
November 7, 2016
Upselling insurance to get rid of a high excess
7.2
DonalNovember 3, 2016
The car was very fuel efficient
9.0
JolantaOctober 28, 2016
VERY HELPFULL STAFF
9.4
October 25, 2016
additional payment for other main driver than booking person
6.6
FernandoOctober 25, 2016
Comfortable, and fit to my expectations
No antenna, no radio, and no CD player working
8.4
JeremyOctober 24, 2016
Car was clean and well presented, staff very helpful.
The car itself (Passat) had a very uncomfortable seat, next time I would choose a different vehicle.
8.8
October 22, 2016
Staff were polite and friendly very courteous
Car was in the same range but was a Dacia.It was just very basic
8.4
October 19, 2016
Long queue on the rental desk.
8.6
simonOctober 18, 2016
extremely helpful staff . shuttle bus was there and went immediately . straightforward paperwork . car good spec and very clean .
cant really find fault. did take some time at the end to locate the service station to fill up . maybe leave a map in the car showing how to get to the one service station on the airport site ?
9.2
DAVIDOctober 17, 2016
good quality and condition of car. called for road assistance and got quick reply.Good service from airport to pickup and vis versa
although I had full insurance coverage from you, Sixt rep still wanted to sell me their cover policy and made it seem like i did wrong chose.
8.0
October 17, 2016
The man at rental cars . Com was very good and patient I was traveling due to family illness and was a bit stressed as all short notice.the driver of the shuttle was very friendly and helpful advising us of tolls on N3
They didn't go round the car with you marking sheet with existing scuffs ect until we asked.
7.0
OwenOctober 16, 2016
All but the 90 minutes it took for Sixt to present the vehicle following arriving by their terminal shuttle at the dispatch area. Ease of booking and great communication through "rentalcars.com" web site. Would have preferred a Qashqai as ordered, as this is what I drive in New Zealand, but the alternative provide Renualt Kadjar was a nice option.
The 90 minutes at Sixt vehicle Dublin airport dispatch depot waiting for the vehicle to be made ready to drive away.
7.8
October 16, 2016
Friendliness of staff
Time at pick up desk. I'd input most of the admin info beforehand but it still took an age to sort out
7.4
DavidOctober 13, 2016
Staff were good and attempted to reduce the large queue in airport by sending some of us direct to pick-up place. No hard-sell of additional 'benefits'.
Condition of car, inside and outside. The seats were stained and almost every panel was scratched/marked and although cleaned, it still had dirty water left on it. Tyre pressures on both near-side tyres wrong; front very under-inflated and rear over-inflated. I discovered this when I had an orange caption on the dash board and checked pressures.
6.0
OliviaOctober 12, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly
9.0
AdeoluOctober 12, 2016
Unlike my other trips I made before, booking with rental cars was easy and very cheap
9.2
October 11, 2016
It took forever to get the vehicle
8.0
October 11, 2016
We booked car for 7 people, but got only 5 sitter. We had to wait over an hour for the right car.
6.6
JohnOctober 11, 2016
All staff were very helpful and made hiring a car an easy and simple way
Nothing
8.6
FelixOctober 10, 2016
Car was not brand new but was very clean and in excellent condition.
Bus rides to pick up and drop off car from remote Sixt depot. The wait at the depot for the car keys.
8.0
October 10, 2016
Friendly counter staff
Finding the return location after refuelling
7.8
StephenOctober 8, 2016
Good overall performance by the staff under difficult conditions, apparently the car yard had been flooded just prior to our arrival. We ended up with a diesel vehicle, which I was not expecting. But it was a good all round little car.
The money for the rental was taken from on my card at time of booking which was unexpected.
8.4
michaelOctober 7, 2016
easy to book, good staff
taking deposit, dispite paying for full insurance.making my responsability for cheking car for dents etc. these should be noted by you and shown to customer.
8.6
PeterSeptember 29, 2016
Ease of drop off and the free upgrade
The ridiculously long wait at the check-in desk. The queue was the longest of all the hire companies and it moved so slowly. One couple must have been at the desk chatting with the receptionist for 30 minutes!!
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Dublin Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations