Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Dublin Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Dublin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 7, 2017
Old car. From the booking, I expected a VW Golf. Got an old Hyundai. I know it says "or similar", but I don't regard these as being similar.
6.2
FranzMay 28, 2017
The friendly staff there
That it was the hyundai car and not the ford mondeo, depends whe had to carry golf stuff with us ! But the car himself was ok...
9.0
May 24, 2017
Great car, staff were amazing
Unfortunate that automatic cars are so much more expensive than manual
7.0
CarmelMay 23, 2017
The car was very nice and clean and the right size and the lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful
Nothing
9.0
IanMay 23, 2017
The car was located in the terminal so it was quick to sort everything out.
The car was very old and had a fair amount of damage on it. The car had 70000km on it which is very unusual for a hire car especially when you order a luxury car. The interior was very dirty and there was a funny smell in the car.
5.8
BruceMay 23, 2017
Had a great experience and they were extremely helpful when I had a few issues. They helped solve the issues and we got the hire car
9.0
May 22, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very nice, and efficient at Dublin Airport.
9.4
May 18, 2017
The car was clean and easy to drive.
the only problem I had was moving the wing mirrors. I had to get someone to help me from home.
8.6
CathalMay 16, 2017
Receptionist in Dublin from Croatia was very pleasent
Availability of cars
6.4
May 16, 2017
speed.Free upgrade.
Desk staff should address customers by surname not 1st name. This I have highlighted before.
8.6
JaneMay 3, 2017
Efficient and pleasant manner of your staff on collection of car. Clean car and everything worked. Fast drop off and quick transfer to the airport. Use of Debit card.
The lady told me that your company now is only taking credit card. She accepted my Debit card as I was a returning customer. Please don't change to Credit card only.
9.0
April 18, 2017
The first car looked great but when i opened the back door the seat was wet because the window had been left open when washed. The staff went above and beyond by getting a replacement for me really quickly
8.4
April 15, 2017
The quality of the car
Arrived at airport desk and sent off site to be booked in I felt this could have been done at the airport as there was no one at the desk despite people waiting off site.
8.0
JohnMarch 29, 2017
Everything
No complaints
9.4
March 22, 2017
Really good brand new car, 11kms on the clock.
Had a very odd starting method, depressing clutch which wasn't explained but that aside no issues at all!
9.4
February 25, 2017
Windscreener wiper on left was not working properly.was raining and my wife could not see out to help navigate journey.
6.2
CarolFebruary 17, 2017
Left item in the car, very pleased to be able to get the telephone number easiler and to be able speak to a human - Mary was most helpful I hope with her this morning. Thank you Mary.
Nothing.
9.4
RosemarieJanuary 28, 2017
Eurocar representative Donal, courteous, reassuring and informative, thank you so much.
Didn't realise until arrival that I needed to go to depot away from airport, although transfer was easy.
7.6
HughJanuary 5, 2017
Very friendly lady who was extremely helpful to my wife and I
We were doing a one way trip and I wasn't keen on the fee for one way
8.6
ChristopherNovember 13, 2016
Car had been previously been smoked in and was off putting every time you got in the car. This is the first time in over 15 rentals.
8.0
October 13, 2016
we got a free upgrade to an BMW 5 automatic. Great job, thanks
9.2
CheeOctober 11, 2016
They have good system. The counter staff is nice.
The counter staff tried to sell upgrade, which was an over-sell. One rear type was broken on the road on Sunday. There was no instruction and no hints for how to solve the problem. Europcar hotline could not give any support. It took nearly 10 minutes and no one answer the phone. At the end the staff gave a wrong number for AA.
6.4
October 8, 2016
Easy booking process
Took long time to complete paperwork and pick up vehicle at location
6.0
September 30, 2016
Need for shuttle bus to pick up and drop off car.
6.8
JohnSeptember 17, 2016
The full service from ALL staff, from bus driver to desk clerks was excellent.
Due to the volume of people hiring on the day it meant that although we had done all the booking online,it still took around 45 mins to process our booking.
8.8
RitaSeptember 11, 2016
I liked that we got the car we asked for
Not being told that the full insurance I took out with you was all I needed, instead I was charged £104.25 for more insurance incase I had I had any damage to the car when it was returned, and if that was the case I would have to pay the first £1,500 !!
7.0
JohnAugust 24, 2016
Whole rental experience managed professionally, courteously and speedily.
Everything went smoothly - nothing not to like!
8.4
August 2, 2016
Staff were very helpful
8.0
July 16, 2016
Hyundai 40i estate diesel an excellent car! Would rate it higher than the Ford Mondeo.
Overall very satisfied.
8.4
MaryJuly 12, 2016
nice car , effiecient staff , relative ease of getting away from airport.
7.8
IanJuly 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful Return of vehicle was gr8
Not getting golf vehicle as requested
8.2
DENISJune 16, 2016
Car was excellent on fuel
Poor luggage space,even with only two people.
7.6
May 5, 2016
Europcar were amazing. On arrival I mentioned that I was getting married and this was my wedding car and I was immediately upgraded to a Jaguar XF which would have been way beyond my budget. Dennis who served me was fantastic and was there when I dropped off and came out and met my wife. Brilliant customer service.
Everything was perfect.
8.6
DeirdreApril 21, 2016
quick service and car fitted description as requested
8.4
April 4, 2016
we didn't get any receipt when we drop our car
7.4
March 29, 2016
Ticket system for pick up queue.
Travelling offsite via bus to pick up car.
7.2
March 25, 2016
Friendly service
The distance to collect the cars
7.6
January 2, 2016
Easy access in getting the car.
Counter were understaff may be due to holiday seasons. Spent quite a long time waiting.
7.6
January 1, 2016
All very well organised for pick up and drop off
9.0
January 1, 2016
Staff were very nice and helpful.
7.0
DiarmuidDecember 31, 2015
The upgrade.
The time waiting to collect car. This arose as apparently the car I was supposed to get was allocated twice already????
8.4
jonathanOctober 28, 2015
No delays and a quick pick up and drop off at the airport
No problems were had on this trip .Well done Europcar
8.8
MilanOctober 24, 2015
Overall service, quality of the car.
The cars were located away from the actual airport requiring a shuttle bus trip.
9.0
October 19, 2015
Price
7.6
October 8, 2015
Easy to find rental office in airport
Being bused to pickup car. Not getting the model of car quoted for.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Dublin Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings