Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Dublin Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Dublin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HelenaOctober 26, 2017
As it was late at night the ease of collection was welcomed. The car drove well. All paperwork was clear and accurate. Clear guidance about payment of tolls was helpful.
No issues.
9.2
October 25, 2017
Uncomplicated. Real nice Shuttle Bus drivers both ways.
Hyundai i40 estate was not comfortable for me. Faught with gear-shift all the time. Ergonomics not mine. Not Europcar fault. But offer was Ford Mondeo, I know Fords fit me well.
6.8
October 23, 2017
Car had over 50,000km on it. The car needed servicing (gearbox in poor condition)
5.4
October 16, 2017
Automatic is too expensive as compared to manual.
8.8
HughOctober 7, 2017
Helpful staff
7.0
GrantOctober 7, 2017
Very helpful at collection desk. Car upgrade offer was a larger diesel SUV with GPS.
Additional insurance cost high.
8.4
September 29, 2017
Efficient
Europcar Hard sell of extra insurance at desk. Rentalcars.com would not let me add my Etihad guest number to collect miles, after the booking was made.
6.2
September 15, 2017
All OK
Waiting for Europcar staff to come free
8.0
EoinSeptember 15, 2017
Friendly staff
Long wait while counter staff were busy with other matters.
8.4
September 12, 2017
Car good standard
Long time for form filling and waiting for car to be ready. Staff pushing their insurance when they could see I had ins with rentalcar. Lots of small marks on car and easy to miss some damage.
6.8
JohnSeptember 12, 2017
Whole process was good, shuttle bus and desk service were fast.
The car could have been better, difference in quality between a Toyota yaris and a Skoda citigo but it done the job.
6.8
September 11, 2017
Fast service when I got to the front of the queue. Brand new car, in excellent condition.
Passed 2 Euro car desks with no customers and then had to get a bus to the Europcar office where there was a queue. A little frustrating but overall excellent service.
8.4
YaronSeptember 5, 2017
Only 2 minutes to return the car. Nice, available and supportive staff. I booked for an estate and received an upgrade which was not an estate. With 2 babies, I really needed an estate for all the luggages. I told them and they solve the issue in a couple a minutes.
Counter staff pushed me very hard to take their extra cover and try to fright me suggesting that I could lose my 1600 euros deposit easily if any scratch would be found. It stressed me a lot during all my 2-weeks holidays. It made me regret renting a car. Hopefully I had the Rentalcars.com full coverage which helped me relax.
8.4
AndrewSeptember 3, 2017
High excess insurance
6.2
August 27, 2017
Ease of experience
7.4
maryAugust 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff on pick-up at Dublin airport. Upgrade to a brand new car due to car booked not being available. Efficient with no queues! Staff on-site to check over car on return early in the morning. Excellent service all round.
Everything was fantastic; both the car and service.
8.6
August 21, 2017
Loved the car.
continued oil change warning on dash was annoying.
8.8
August 9, 2017
not for the first time, recently, didnt get the exact car I signed up for !
7.0
MeganJuly 15, 2017
the rental staff are so friendly and helpful; a 'not-to-be-missed' experience :)
8.4
PaulJuly 10, 2017
Smoot running car, great economy. Sizewise, great for Ireland.
To many fiddly bits on the car. Not all details explained, had to refer to the car handbook when some warning lights came on.
8.8
LeraJuly 1, 2017
Good car. Easy driving. Fantastic agent in Head office. Daniel. Very supportive when we encountered a problem. Cork office also very supportive.
9.0
June 25, 2017
Transfer from/to airport Ease of location
European staff who's English made it difficult to understand
7.6
AndrewJune 18, 2017
Used this service before and very happy with same. Will be using same service again
7.8
June 12, 2017
Desk staff
Drop off time
7.0
June 7, 2017
Old car. From the booking, I expected a VW Golf. Got an old Hyundai. I know it says "or similar", but I don't regard these as being similar.
6.2
FranzMay 28, 2017
The friendly staff there
That it was the hyundai car and not the ford mondeo, depends whe had to carry golf stuff with us ! But the car himself was ok...
9.0
May 24, 2017
Great car, staff were amazing
Unfortunate that automatic cars are so much more expensive than manual
7.0
CarmelMay 23, 2017
The car was very nice and clean and the right size and the lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful
Nothing
9.0
IanMay 23, 2017
The car was located in the terminal so it was quick to sort everything out.
The car was very old and had a fair amount of damage on it. The car had 70000km on it which is very unusual for a hire car especially when you order a luxury car. The interior was very dirty and there was a funny smell in the car.
5.8
BruceMay 23, 2017
Had a great experience and they were extremely helpful when I had a few issues. They helped solve the issues and we got the hire car
9.0
May 22, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very nice, and efficient at Dublin Airport.
9.4
May 18, 2017
The car was clean and easy to drive.
the only problem I had was moving the wing mirrors. I had to get someone to help me from home.
8.6
CathalMay 16, 2017
Receptionist in Dublin from Croatia was very pleasent
Availability of cars
6.4
May 16, 2017
speed.Free upgrade.
Desk staff should address customers by surname not 1st name. This I have highlighted before.
8.6
JaneMay 3, 2017
Efficient and pleasant manner of your staff on collection of car. Clean car and everything worked. Fast drop off and quick transfer to the airport. Use of Debit card.
The lady told me that your company now is only taking credit card. She accepted my Debit card as I was a returning customer. Please don't change to Credit card only.
9.0
April 18, 2017
The first car looked great but when i opened the back door the seat was wet because the window had been left open when washed. The staff went above and beyond by getting a replacement for me really quickly
8.4
April 15, 2017
The quality of the car
Arrived at airport desk and sent off site to be booked in I felt this could have been done at the airport as there was no one at the desk despite people waiting off site.
8.0
JohnMarch 29, 2017
Everything
No complaints
9.4
March 22, 2017
Really good brand new car, 11kms on the clock.
Had a very odd starting method, depressing clutch which wasn't explained but that aside no issues at all!
9.4
February 25, 2017
Windscreener wiper on left was not working properly.was raining and my wife could not see out to help navigate journey.
6.2
CarolFebruary 17, 2017
Left item in the car, very pleased to be able to get the telephone number easiler and to be able speak to a human - Mary was most helpful I hope with her this morning. Thank you Mary.
Nothing.
9.4
RosemarieJanuary 28, 2017
Eurocar representative Donal, courteous, reassuring and informative, thank you so much.
Didn't realise until arrival that I needed to go to depot away from airport, although transfer was easy.
7.6
HughJanuary 5, 2017
Very friendly lady who was extremely helpful to my wife and I
We were doing a one way trip and I wasn't keen on the fee for one way
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Dublin Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings