Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Zagreb Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Zagreb Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

E.W.M.July 14, 2017
Fine car, only the acceleration was not easy; specially the reverse was not easy.In daily live we drive a Toyota Auris, which is more comfortable on this point.
There were more cost as in offer was spoken over!
6.8
AndrewJuly 8, 2017
Value for money. Brand new car. Ability to drop off in another city.
8.6
TeemuJuly 3, 2017
I got what I booked.
I booked and paid for full protection with rentalcars.com but sixt claimed that I still need an extra insurance since I don't have full protection.. Still I did not take any extra insurance and everything was fine.
7.8
July 1, 2017
The reception at Zagreb Aorport was very helpful.
5.8
July 1, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of the counter staff.
8.8
June 30, 2017
Staff attitude, Car standard.
The deposit was too high.
8.8
CheeJune 27, 2017
Ease of making the car booking via the internet. Got the exact make and model of car booked. Good and friendly service personnels. Relatively new car given.
Car did not come with built in GPS and we had to request for a Garmin machine separately. Long queueing and waiting time at Zagreb airport at the Sixt counter. Expensive rental price.
7.6
June 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful and spoke English which was very comforting.
8.4
DAVIDJune 19, 2017
The honesty of the staff at the check in desk about the condition of the car and how well explained. In English [NOT THIER 1ST LANGUAGE]
Slowness of the staff and the disorganization of arriving cars at drop off point and departing of new hire’s cars at the pick-up point. The confusion this lead to all new and old customers. Also made the company looking very poor.
8.6
UmeshJune 19, 2017
Brand New Car Car category and type in the same group Friendly representatives Car pick-up and drop was smooth
8.6
CliffordJune 11, 2017
All was excellent
9.2
June 6, 2017
new car, updated GPS, diesel engine.
extra payment not mentioned (crossing to Slovenia).
8.2
ViralJune 6, 2017
The friendliness of the staff the ease of pick up and return we got a car that had been driven for only 500 KMs it was excellent. we were provided with the green-card for driving to slovenia for a very reasonable price
NOTHING
9.4
June 6, 2017
Very professional staff at counter, large selection of vehicles, being able to get a vehicle in the group I booked (instead of a bigger vehicle, which I am routinely given at other rental companies, even when I don't want it), speedy service.
The staff at the parking lot (where the vehicle is picked up) is less professional.
8.6
OlivierJune 4, 2017
Low rental price, Very efficient process, an upgrade to a brand new Audi A3, very happy
N/A
9.0
LucMay 29, 2017
Car was very close to exit. Very helpfull Sixt attendant.
Coming back to Zagreb airport it was easy to find an open parking space at the rental cars location.
7.8
May 26, 2017
New car with excellent rental fee.
Sixt doesn't have A drop-off sign or dedicate parking space for Sixt. Zagreb airport's rental car parking lot is really small.
8.4
May 18, 2017
Easy process, kind people
7.6
May 17, 2017
The car was brand new, helpful staff and great value for money.
Slightly slow pickup routine.
9.6
YuMay 6, 2017
The counter staff was very nice. There was long queen and had to wait for about 1 hour, but first word from the staff was the apology for the wait. Felt good about it, and also the explanation of the rent and cleanliness of the car was good.
Long queen in the counter.
7.6
ShlomoApril 26, 2017
As the airport is new it takes to much time to get the car.
9.4
DinoOctober 24, 2016
The price.
All was well.
9.4
RobertOctober 16, 2016
Great friendly people working here.
Car was not washed.
8.2
SteveOctober 16, 2016
the car was new and went very well,the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and the process very professional and efficient,
nothing
9.0
September 18, 2016
Although promised, at the car location there was no representative from Sixt.
7.6
RichardSeptember 8, 2016
I wanted a smaller car. Did not know the exact size of the plio but would have liked a smaller model.
9.2
zviAugust 30, 2016
Excellent desk service
Hidden additional insurance costs
8.4
MariaAugust 15, 2016
Very good sat Nav included in car. Counter staff very personable.
I booked an estate/wagon as there was 4 people and luggage. A sedan would not have enough room for all. Was rectified but took quite some time and the car was not clean. Quite a number of scratches, not noted by counter staff but again rectified by staff outside.
6.4
June 28, 2016
Personnel was good, parking was easy when dropping off.
Car had a problem with a tire pressure sensors.
7.4
June 13, 2016
Friendly and capable staff, who spoke both Croatian and good english
Car was very small not enough for 3 suitcases in the boot.
7.6
June 7, 2016
Great Service and very helpful with all the my needs.
8.4
May 29, 2016
Because sixt are so popular, it was the longest queue, there was about 10 in front of us so took quite a while collecting the car, once we had all the paperwork done, we were in the car within 15 minutes. On our return journey, there was only 2 of us at the counter so this was completed very quickly
8.2
VilimMay 22, 2016
All OK!
None
8.4
May 13, 2016
Picking up the car the employee was more then helpful and even gave us local advice. He made our experience.
The drop off facilities were not great with car being dropped off anywhere.
8.8
April 5, 2016
Friendly easy going but professional
Took a long time to get the car and there was some confusion about what cars they had available
8.6
March 29, 2016
A wheel cup was missing when we rented. They didn't t tell us. So we thought someone stole it. In fact they had given it to us with one missing wheel cover. We called them and after some discussion agreed that they gave it to us without a wheel cover.
7.4
November 3, 2015
Friendliness anf efficiency of the staff at the desk in Zagreb AirPort .
9.2
November 1, 2015
I got upgrade to Passat but it is not in the same class as BMW no matter what. I like full size cars but in Croatia it's a bit big considering narrow streets.
8.0
StephanOctober 28, 2015
I was told someone would meet me ag the car park but nobody there. Had to go back to front desk (not a big deal but since you are asking...)
8.4
SiewOctober 21, 2015
The helpfullness of the staff.
Nothing.
8.4
September 6, 2015
Cortesy of staff, and quality of vehicle.
7.8
August 24, 2015
- good car (almost new) - efficient service - clear cost options - easy to find sixt counter
- messy rent-a-car drop area at Dubrovnik airport - no GPS available (but provided one from other company) ... still have to check final charges to credit card (just to check no overlap with Sixt)
8.4
August 15, 2015
queue to pick up
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Zagreb Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations