Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Zagreb Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Zagreb Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DinoOctober 24, 2016
The price.
All was well.
9.4
RobertOctober 16, 2016
Great friendly people working here.
Car was not washed.
8.2
SteveOctober 16, 2016
the car was new and went very well,the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and the process very professional and efficient,
nothing
9.0
September 18, 2016
Although promised, at the car location there was no representative from Sixt.
7.6
RichardSeptember 8, 2016
I wanted a smaller car. Did not know the exact size of the plio but would have liked a smaller model.
9.2
zviAugust 30, 2016
Excellent desk service
Hidden additional insurance costs
8.4
MariaAugust 15, 2016
Very good sat Nav included in car. Counter staff very personable.
I booked an estate/wagon as there was 4 people and luggage. A sedan would not have enough room for all. Was rectified but took quite some time and the car was not clean. Quite a number of scratches, not noted by counter staff but again rectified by staff outside.
6.4
June 28, 2016
Personnel was good, parking was easy when dropping off.
Car had a problem with a tire pressure sensors.
7.4
June 13, 2016
Friendly and capable staff, who spoke both Croatian and good english
Car was very small not enough for 3 suitcases in the boot.
7.6
June 7, 2016
Great Service and very helpful with all the my needs.
8.4
May 29, 2016
Because sixt are so popular, it was the longest queue, there was about 10 in front of us so took quite a while collecting the car, once we had all the paperwork done, we were in the car within 15 minutes. On our return journey, there was only 2 of us at the counter so this was completed very quickly
8.2
VilimMay 22, 2016
All OK!
None
8.4
May 13, 2016
Picking up the car the employee was more then helpful and even gave us local advice. He made our experience.
The drop off facilities were not great with car being dropped off anywhere.
8.8
April 5, 2016
Friendly easy going but professional
Took a long time to get the car and there was some confusion about what cars they had available
8.6
March 29, 2016
A wheel cup was missing when we rented. They didn't t tell us. So we thought someone stole it. In fact they had given it to us with one missing wheel cover. We called them and after some discussion agreed that they gave it to us without a wheel cover.
7.4
November 3, 2015
Friendliness anf efficiency of the staff at the desk in Zagreb AirPort .
9.2
November 1, 2015
I got upgrade to Passat but it is not in the same class as BMW no matter what. I like full size cars but in Croatia it's a bit big considering narrow streets.
8.0
StephanOctober 28, 2015
I was told someone would meet me ag the car park but nobody there. Had to go back to front desk (not a big deal but since you are asking...)
8.4
SiewOctober 21, 2015
The helpfullness of the staff.
Nothing.
8.4
September 6, 2015
Cortesy of staff, and quality of vehicle.
7.8
August 24, 2015
- good car (almost new) - efficient service - clear cost options - easy to find sixt counter
- messy rent-a-car drop area at Dubrovnik airport - no GPS available (but provided one from other company) ... still have to check final charges to credit card (just to check no overlap with Sixt)
8.4
August 15, 2015
queue to pick up
7.8
July 21, 2015
Car was almost new, in very good state Fast drop-off of the car - very efficient
Huge line at the time of pick-up - it is clear it was peak of the season and lots of customers though the work could be better organized.
7.6
June 24, 2015
I was able to have offer for newer car, and actually I chose this one.
It was not clear for me how to return the car even there was some explanation. Possibly because of few signage around the airport.
8.8
CheckJune 19, 2015
Had some difficulty in locating Sixt's office at Dubrovnik Downtown - Hotel Rixos. Took an hour to settle payment matter while drop off car.
8.0
MladenJune 13, 2015
Brand new car, big bet with good diesel mileage.
Driving in tight old city streets. Better to get a smaller car.
9.2
DavidJune 7, 2015
We were upgraded to a larger car which was a Skoda Octavia and it was brand new and a brilliant car
9.2
May 27, 2015
Smooth dealing
Nothing to mintion
8.2
JohnMay 21, 2015
Overall an excellent service
No sat nav available and the directions given were inaccurate, The standard of English spoken was poor, though the staff were otherwise excellent.
8.0
May 20, 2015
Good service!
8.2
May 16, 2015
Price and condition of the car
Queuing for drop the car off
8.0
PatrickMay 5, 2015
New car. As spacy as promised.
Reservoir of windshield washer was empty
6.4
February 18, 2015
The car stank of cigarettes. I was told that someone will contact me the next day to exchange the car but unfortunately nobody ever did.
7.4
November 2, 2014
It was some minor damage on the car.
9.555555555555555
September 27, 2014
Great price and easy to access and drop off car
9.333333333333334
September 8, 2014
Staff in Zagreb were excellent. They were very polite and friendly. They made the whole experience easy and friendly. Very happy with my experience. Great car too. Thanks.
9.555555555555555
PhilipAugust 11, 2014
Staff on the desk were very nice and helpful.
THe car smelled of old smoke.
8.444444444444445
August 9, 2014
The car was in very good condition
I got a smaller car than I had ordered
7.111111111111111
PeterMay 26, 2014
Brand new car. Efficient and friendly service. Overall great.
8.666666666666666
EleanorApril 8, 2014
Brilliant staff, very helpful and very worth while tips on where to visit.
10.0
TomMarch 31, 2014
Excellent service, professional and friendly staff. Great vehicles
There is absolutely nothing not to like with Sixt. Fantastic job guys.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Zagreb Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations