Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Dubrovnik Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Dubrovnik Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidOctober 13, 2016
No hassles. Sixt representative explained car controls, took care to log existing scratches etc
Car rental area in Dubrovnik overcrowded. No clear signage for returning car. No representative available when arrived back as none of the rental outlets were open, but fortunately one arrived soon after
8.8
MarkOctober 6, 2016
Pick up was great and car was in good shape
The airport is having some work done so when returning the car you have a long walk, with luggage, to get to departures. Perhaps a transfer vehicle would have been sensible
8.0
September 20, 2016
Gas station, right outside Dubrovnik Airport, very handy for refilling tank.
8.0
EranJune 24, 2016
Montenegro Evry things was perfect
9.2
June 22, 2016
Time spent collecting it and dropping it back...took far too long!
5.6
June 22, 2016
the fact we had to go on foot from the drop off location to the terminal, with out luggage. Our luggage was damaged (one of the wheels rubbed off on the pavement on the way there). It's ok they want people to drop the car off further away than picking it up, but at the very least they should offer a ride to the terminal.
7.0
June 6, 2016
Pick Up was quick and easy
I had specicifally booked a small car because of the difficulty parking in Dubrovnik - but the only car they had was a much larger one that I had to take. The central locking of the car was broken which was a pain. There are no signs to help one find where to go when returning the car - it is a shambles of people abandoning cars everywhere.
6.4
June 4, 2016
it was OK.
the parking location of all rental companies is too crouded
8.2
StuartMay 19, 2016
The price was good and no hassle in picking up or dropping off.
All the hire companies use the same small road and it is very tight manoeuvring around the other cars. If it's busy then it could be impossible to move at all.
7.8
RobertMay 3, 2016
auto was very clean and drove well
we actually paid for a larger car than we initially booked by cancelling the smaller car and paying for a car that we could fit four persons and there luggage in. The car we actually got was smaller than the car that we thought we were renting which made it pretty tight when we picked up our other two passengers.
7.8
AnthonySeptember 29, 2015
Good car, low mileage, sat nav
Car dirty on outside on collection. Sat Nav very, very difficult to operate.
7.0
September 19, 2015
Friendly staff
9.4
MichaelSeptember 15, 2015
Always an good experience using Sixt.
The long wait to pick up the car. However I do attribute this to the very poor facilities in Dubrovnik as volume at the airport has clearly outpaced the facilities.
8.6
AndrewAugust 31, 2015
Got a free upgrade as the car I had booked was unavailable
Queueing for 2-1/4 hours to collect the car
6.6
August 9, 2015
Staff
Despite very efficient staff there are too many bookings and too many cars for a parking area that is too small and ticket booths that can only contain 2 staff
8.2
JacquesJuly 20, 2015
A beautiful and very new car. Powerful engine. Large boot.
A bit narrow at the back for 3 adults. No parking aid when driving backward.
9.2
June 24, 2015
The car was the model I requested but a higher spec than I'd anticipated, which was a welcome bonus.
The car only had an eighth of a tank of fuel in. I had agreed to return it with the same amount in but wasn't aware that part of Croatia was rather lacking in petrol stations. Luckily we didn't have far to travel but it could have been embarrassing, having passed the first station, if we had a long journey. (A local Dubrovnik problem, I think).
8.8
June 22, 2015
The kindness of the Sixt Staff at DBV Airport The upgrade they proposed for 7Euros extra/Day
The total price of your proposed services is way above the one announced. It was an experience... The last one with rentalcars.com. I will go in direct as I always did in the past. No surprises.
6.2
JarkkoJune 5, 2015
We got almost a new car.
7.4
June 4, 2015
I asked for diesel car and received a petrol car. I saw other people who received diesel.
6.4
May 22, 2015
Clean modern car
No local map avaliable
8.6
October 23, 2014
the customer service at rental cars was fanatsic.
10.0
AdrianSeptember 13, 2014
Efficiency of staff
The car provided (VW Golf) had an electronic handbrake which functioned very oddly and differently to both Audi, and BMW. The handbrake would release itself allowing the car to roll backwards or forwards. This caused a number of awkward moments.
7.555555555555555
September 12, 2014
Sat Nav barely worked in Montenegro
7.333333333333333
September 7, 2014
No problems, everything was fine.
They claimed that they needed a printed version of the voucher. That shouldn't be necessary in an electronic age.
6.0
ErlingAugust 11, 2014
Very, but very difficult to get the car out and to return the car. More parking/returning "space" needed at the car renting area at Dubrovnik Airport.
5.777777777777778
ZiadAugust 6, 2014
I loved the car.
I rented a GPS wchich needs at least update. Very bad and waste of my money, the counter staff was not helpful.
7.111111111111111
JohnJuly 17, 2014
Loved the Skoda 1.2!
Although I was aware that there would be a returnable deposit paid, I dont actually remember the Sixt staff mentioning how much it was and I forgot to ask. It wasn't a problem, but maybe they could be clearer. Probably not your fault, but why does it take so long to refund it?
8.444444444444445
July 9, 2014
We had a slight upgrade.
The guy was new, which is OK, but it looked like picking up the car would have been slow even with someone more experienced. I just don't know why it takes so long when a car has been reserved in advance.
6.222222222222222
June 27, 2014
Extra cost for green card.
8.444444444444445
June 25, 2014
Very efficient service and excellent value for money
10.0
ToreJune 10, 2014
Everything went fast and smooth
Needed to pay extra 25€ for the Green card allowing us to take the car accross the border.
9.555555555555555
StuartMay 30, 2014
Better car than expected
6.444444444444445
garryMay 28, 2014
Almost new car and nice to drive
Parking around rental car area is very tight and hard to manoeuvre car out
9.777777777777779
MikeMay 18, 2014
excellent service and speed of pick up & drop off great value for money
10.0
May 14, 2014
Speed and proximity to terminal
Unexpected charge for green card for going to Montenegro (only 20 km away - it's quite hard to stay in Croatia for long if you start at Dubrovnik). (Though perhaps I should have guessed that would be the case.)
9.11111111111111
January 27, 2014
The car was a 1.3 diesel and was very efficient on fuel. I was pleasantly surprised with ease of renting and the whole experience.
The only thing was the car had 6 empty water and juice bottles. But otherwise clean.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Dubrovnik Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations