Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Zakynthos Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Zakynthos Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DeclanNovember 18, 2017
Thank you to the staff at Zakynthos Airport for a fluid transition from arriving at the rental desk to being given the keys of the car & similar transition on drop off.
9.4
GadiOctober 14, 2017
Quick and easy !
8.8
DmytroOctober 2, 2017
Receptionist was a very kind and friendly woman
Car wasn't in a clean condition inside and had some unpleasant smell
7.0
September 14, 2017
Eveything was perfect. Car was new.
It was difficoult to find, what type of fuel car uses.
9.2
September 4, 2017
Waiting at the rental desk!
8.4
NickSeptember 2, 2017
Yes - the guy that served me just got on with the paperwork and was pragmatic about the rental - he didn't try and up sell me anything which is always frustrating when you just want to get on with the holiday. Very pleased that the car was exactly what I was offered - hand back was straight forward- excellent all round and will use Thrifty again
It did take a while to get to the desk as there was a queue - but probably wasn't as long as I thought as long trip to airport and then flight.
8.8
MarkSeptember 1, 2017
Friendly staff at desk Decent car Easy drop off
Expensive compared to other countries
6.8
August 18, 2017
Pick up and drop off time
A bit on the expensive side
8.6
MARIAAugust 15, 2017
The car was brand new, the staff was very prompt and helpful.
7.6
July 13, 2017
I was generaly sutisfied with renting
8.0
ÓlafurJune 15, 2017
The car was great. The prize was great. Iam very happy.
Cannot think of anything.
8.6
JoshJune 7, 2017
The member of staff on the desk was very helpful, calm and reassuring. He also allowed us to check in our bags first so that we weren't rushing which was so helpful. The Rental Cars representative, Adam Peero was also excellent, explained all very clearly and kept in touch with me.
The high price.
6.4
EmanuelaJune 6, 2017
The car functioned well and it was easy to drive around small roads.
I did not like the fact that the tank was full and was asked to leave it empty; even after 11 days of visiting the island there was still quite a lot of petrol left so if people stay there for a short time they end up paying for the petrol that they do not use.
7.6
ianMay 29, 2017
a new girl on the desk her 1st day she could'nt do enough for us, car easy to find and pleasant to drive
a bit of a queue collecting and dropping car
8.4
May 19, 2017
Software on the navigation was really outdated.
8.6
May 9, 2017
Quick and easy too pick the can and drop off
None
8.2
AdrianAugust 30, 2016
Thrifty desk well located in airport - all extremely convenient
Slight concern at being asked to drop keys off on desk in airport - anyone who knew the system could lean over desk and get keys !
8.4
April 9, 2016
Staff are nice
The car is very dirty
7.8
September 14, 2015
Good experience
Central locking did not work had to use the key
8.4
September 3, 2015
Price/Quality ratio
The performance of the car, especially in gear 2.
7.2
AlexeiJuly 25, 2015
-Easy to find the Thrifty desk in the airport. -The car was parked not far from the Thrifty desk.
I booked an Nissan Micra but I got an Opel Corsa (In the parking was an Micra,more clean but I don't know why I received the Corsa) In documents they indicated that the car has fewer scratches that in reality, after I received the keys I had to make photos and prove them that the car have more scratches. Also they indicated that the tank was full but when I turned the key it was 7/8 on the dashboard All the seats and the belts was dirty (full of salt)
6.4
June 3, 2015
room for suitcases in car!
tank was empty and warning light on when first got into the car
5.8
PaulJune 1, 2015
Quick, efficient service at both collection and drop off.
Upgrade was to a bigger vehicle, which was not best on such small roads!
6.6
NeilApril 24, 2015
High spec car
Inside of windscreen was filthy making it difficult to see at times. Car seemed to be several years old and was a little tatty. Gearbox seemed awkward on change down.
6.4
MarkNovember 5, 2014
The staff at the desk were helpful and working hard to get through the queues as quickly as possible. They were friendly and informative.
The car had not been properly cleaned when we got it which we understand is not always possible at the height of the season but this was the last week of international flights and very late in the season so would not expect it had been busy in previous weeks.
8.222222222222221
RoxanaSeptember 18, 2014
Staff extremely helpful
9.555555555555555
September 10, 2014
Car was upgraded from fiat punto to seat Ibiza.
9.777777777777779
NataliaJuly 21, 2014
they made all document and gave the key very quickly
money that they took from credit card (750 euro +vat) give back very long time
6.888888888888889
AndyJune 24, 2014
The car was very easy to book and very good service from your member of staff at the airport.
Its not really didn`t like but the engine in the car was to under power for the type of hills you get on the greek Islands.
9.11111111111111
NickJune 21, 2014
car ready fuelled up and clean
no problems
8.444444444444445
May 23, 2014
ease of hire
8.666666666666666
May 9, 2014
Overall very good service , would use again
Felt like there is not enough island to drive around but still a good decision
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Zakynthos Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings