Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Thessaloniki Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Thessaloniki Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 5, 2017
Cooperative Hertz staff at the airport and the proximity of the rental office. The speedy transport link between airport and car-hire base. The very short time taken to get underway and begin a very long journey. The car performed well throughout the eleven days hire period.
I have no adverse comment to make.
9.0
MirceaSeptember 17, 2017
Wonderful experience!
NA
8.8
August 12, 2017
Clean and new
Nothing
8.8
July 31, 2017
Old tires
8.0
July 24, 2017
Efficient airport staff short transfer to pick up car
Price seemed high
7.2
July 22, 2017
The set up at the Thessaloniki airport was excellent. We were picked up and taken to the lot to receive the car. We knew exactly where to drop the car off when we had finished with it at the end of the hire.
It would have been beneficial to be shown more functions of the car, so as to not be trying to find out whilst driving.
9.0
June 13, 2017
The staff was polite and welcoming .
the price was a little bit high.
7.2
SarahJune 8, 2017
Car was shabby and not very vlean
5.0
May 7, 2017
Roadside assistance prompt and efficient. Hertz staff friendly and helpful.
Had a puncture and spare tyre already damaged, so I needed roadside assistance. Driver's door not closing properly and took several goes to close. Awful road handling for winding mountain roads. Very sloppy over-soft suspension. Even as driver, I felt car sick. Operatives do not give any explanation of the controls before handover of vehicle.
7.6
March 27, 2017
EXCELLENT SERVICE,HELPFUL STAFF
8.6
March 6, 2017
We Booker a Mercedes and received a volvo.that is not the samen. Audi or BMW is.
Not the same.
8.0
December 14, 2016
The car insurance was more expensive that i expected.
9.2
September 11, 2016
The car was almost new.
The child seat was the a cheapest thing ever.
7.8
November 12, 2015
it takes ages to have the guaranty back
7.4
August 12, 2015
ease of taken and return Car type
price
9.2
August 5, 2015
The insurance angle would have been complicated had a claim needed to be made. I will buy full coverage directly from Hertz in future
8.6
philippeJuly 29, 2015
The fuell tank was completey empty, max 3 l , we needed to find immediately a petrol station nearby
6.6
June 27, 2015
The car was brilliant and tje staff were very friendly and helpful.
8.8
patrickOctober 19, 2014
Seat for child of 7 years was too cheap, she couldn't sit on it for a long drive. Was made of hard plastic
9.777777777777779
July 31, 2014
The price and the limit of km to make (120km in total otherwise charge per km would be applied).
6.666666666666667
May 19, 2014
The staff at the airport counter and the van drivers from and to the airport were very polite and friendly.
1. That they charged my card for the gasoline and then took off the charge after I returned the car. They should charge the card when I drop off the car, not pre-charge for the gas. 2. The car was slow on shifting. It took a while to shift from 1st to 2nd and 2nd to 3rd. It seems like it was a manual car that was changed over to an automatic, not an automatic to begin with. 3. I don't like that an automatic is approximately twice the price of a manual.
7.333333333333333
April 26, 2014
The car itself: new and clean.
Hertz refused to acknowledge that the first additional driver was included in the price pre-paid via rentalcars.com.
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Thessaloniki Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations