Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Heraklion Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Heraklion Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 28, 2017
Fast friendly service and full to full on fuel
Getting lost when dropping off ! A layout map would have been really useful
7.2
September 19, 2017
Nice staff and easy pickup
Car was leaking oil from the break/gear box. Issue was reported and seemed to be known. Would be good to have known or even fixed before renting out.
7.0
AymanSeptember 6, 2017
Service
8.6
August 17, 2017
Kind and helpfull personal. Fast service.
Price could be slightly lower
6.8
DanilaAugust 3, 2017
I liked the location of car rental parking. I liked the luggage space. I liked the power of the car, it's enough even for steep climbs
I didn't like the clutch pedal for the first time I sat down, but I got used to it very fast. I didn't like the compartment on top of panel, it's hard to place a cell phone with gps.
8.2
JeremyAugust 1, 2017
Very friendly and helpfull Thrifty/Hertz staff. Desk right outside arrivals hall. Competitive pricing and good customer reviews.
8.0
July 30, 2017
Member of staff who was working was extremely helpful.
Unable to provide a working sat nav
7.6
July 11, 2017
very easy to pick up the car, and everything went well.
8.8
July 9, 2017
Staff was willing to help with directions. They were interested in making the rental experience fast and easy.
No problem
8.0
BrianJune 13, 2017
Ease of pickup helpfulness of staff
Nothing
8.0
June 7, 2017
Cost even though I paid for upgrade which was not good value.
The Car. Delay at collection desk.
7.0
June 1, 2017
Great service
No trolleys at car rental office.
7.2
JohnJune 1, 2017
Option of two cars - rep suggested Nissan Pulsar over Astra. Good suggestion.Excellent car. No pressure to take extra insurance etc.
Nothing
9.0
June 1, 2017
Returning the car went very fluently.and easy
The slowlinnes at the counter to pick up the.car
6.8
May 30, 2017
The overall service was good, easy to locate, nice and clean car.
I didn't like the fact that it takes over a week to get the deposit back.
8.6
MichaelMay 25, 2017
Fully satisfied
Bit over priced
8.2
May 22, 2017
Upgrade to better car and very reasonable price
Had to wait a bit longer than expected to get car- there was a queue.
8.4
May 20, 2017
Affordable
7.2
May 15, 2017
Straightforward pick-up and drop-off Courteous service.
8.8
DouglasMay 12, 2017
Very good service
7.8
April 19, 2017
Replacing the car when I had a flat tyre.
Apparently not getting a refund for the petrol in the original car when this was changed for a replacement car.
8.8
November 2, 2016
Easy collection and drop off.
Car interior wasn't that clean. It looked like only the exterior had been cleaned. Don't think screen wash had been checked as it was almost empty.
7.2
October 21, 2016
Speedy professional
9.0
WilliamOctober 17, 2016
Apart from I think more than normal paint work chips on all corners the car of high standard. No rattles or squeaks, perhaps a little underpowered in hilly country but I expected that and was satisfied with overall.. Verylight on fuel! Same again next time! I was impressed with the Hertz setup. Also no “age” problems, I am 82.
As I said, obvious paint chipping on all corners. No other adverse comment.
8.8
danSeptember 23, 2016
the brakes were weak !!!!!
7.8
avivAugust 11, 2016
clean condition
time to rent car / 1 person at the desk works '2 did not give service/ long wait
6.6
GarethMay 29, 2016
Very good service and the car, a Nissan prima star was perfect for what I needed and was great for the 2 weeks I had the vehicle. It took all 7 adults and luggage easily.
There was a lot of service damage to the vehicle including a large scratch sent to the front bumper when I picked the vehicle up.
8.2
April 22, 2016
Ease of getting the car, value for money, upgrade.
That I had to keep checking if I had received my petrol refund. I am still unsure if I have and nobody from Thrifty has replied to my email.
7.6
November 20, 2015
The Hertz/Thrifty staff were well prepared and expecting us.
The vehicle was even larger than the VW Transporter. It was ill-suit to the narrow roads of Crete. It would have been better to have two smaller cars (and possibly cheaper).
6.6
StephenOctober 18, 2015
Very quick drop off, and offer of upgrade for reasonable cost
it took a very long time to pick up the care there was only one person trying to do pickups and drop offs.
6.2
September 4, 2015
cheaper! why not!!
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Heraklion Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations