Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Caldera logo - rentalcars.com

Caldera Reviews Heraklion Airport

Read customer reviews on Caldera at Heraklion Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 31, 2017
Friendly staff good car
car was not clean on the outside. Apparently they was the cars only once in a while...
8.0
KárolyJuly 25, 2017
I had a brand new car.
8.0
June 22, 2017
Desk not manned all the time
6.2
JozefJune 14, 2017
Helpness of the Caldera staff
It took min. 20 minutes till someone told me, that Caldera counter is not Caldera counter ...
7.4
HenryJune 8, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, good car to the specification requested, rapid return
Delay at counter waiting to be directed to the right Caldera desk was a bit frustrating late at night
8.4
MathiasOctober 5, 2016
Quick and ease at car transfers
The window pane was quite dirty on the inside. Not visible at first sight but with the sun light fully in fornt of you, visibility is very much reduced. I prefer having the tank full at pick up and to bring it back full, instead of having to aim at a quarter or 3 quarter or whatever level it was at pick up ;-)
8.6
September 20, 2016
great car
we had to wait over an hour to get the car.
7.0
AnthonyJune 10, 2016
The staff could speak English, very polite and my reservation was clearly recorded making it easy to produce the paperwork for the car hire.
The wait time at return of vehicle, not enough staff to check returned vehicles.
9.0
ImkeNovember 25, 2015
The car that was ready for us was old, damaged and had a very bad smell inside, but after a telephonecall we got a very nice car! Thanx couter staff!
7.8
ChristopherOctober 14, 2015
the friendly and informative attention when picking up and returning the car.
8.2
October 14, 2015
The company was perfect. The staff were nice, as rentalcars booked the car at the wrong airport but we still got a car where we landed
What I did not like was that I explicitly searched for a car in CHANIA but the booking was done for HERAKLION. Of course, it is my mistake that I did not look twice before paying, but Heraklion is a Greek name and at the time I thought that this could be the name of the aiport in Chania. Anyway, the company provided us with a car after a taxi ride.
7.0
September 26, 2015
Price
delay in finding the rep at the airport when we flew in.
7.4
MartinSeptember 15, 2015
The sun roof needed a bit of love.
8.4
September 15, 2015
We couldn't find Caldera, when we asked someone at another car rental we were directed to Europe Cars/ they had all the details!!
6.4
EvieSeptember 14, 2015
Good & friendly staff with fast service
All good
8.4
September 6, 2015
The car was an old car, pending inspection. But it worked well!
6.8
August 5, 2015
Staff very helpful
Took about half an hour for the guy to turn up. We were waiting round in blistering heat.
6.2
SergeyJuly 5, 2015
Headlight buld did not work at a time of pick up
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Caldera Rating
Heraklion Airport
Good
6.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations