Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Kefalonia Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Kefalonia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 5, 2017
The counter staff made everything very easy
nothing
8.8
ChristianJune 4, 2017
God and plesent servicepersonal
I havet booked a to small car for my purpuse
7.0
AndrewJune 4, 2017
Colour of car Newness of car Very friendly helpful staff.
Nothing,it was all very good indeed.
9.4
RossJune 1, 2017
Hertz desk staff very efficient and pleasant. I like booking through rental cars as they were very interested when I recently had a bad experience.
8.6
AdrianMay 31, 2017
Great service, easy to find desk and car.
Paying for a full tank of fuel upfront when collecting the car. We paid extra to get a 5 door car but discovered that it was no bigger than the cheaper ones which are mostly 5 doors anyway.
7.4
May 28, 2017
Good counter service; choice of vehicles in Class; competitive price.
Tired vehicles, all pretty rough cosmetically, (noticeable that local companies renew their fleets seasonally, whereas Hertz/ Thrifty do not). No hard copy provided on return of the vehicle to confirm return of the deposit - I find this very unsatisfactory and open to abuse when things are busy in high season.
7.2
RichardMay 28, 2017
Very low key and personal. Very good price - pick up was in the terminal.
The hire ended up being with Hertz and full to empty petrol (not as stated).
8.6
DaveMay 25, 2017
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. No quibbling or hassle. Excellent car with superb fuel economy.
Supplied map several years out of date!
9.4
May 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good timing.
They downgrade the car.
8.8
ThaddaeusMay 24, 2017
it was all fine.
9.0
May 24, 2017
The car was good and efficient .The service was fast
The price was too high
7.2
PeterMay 18, 2017
Good car for money and nice to drive
Would rather fill up tank at end so just do full to full
7.2
StephenMay 15, 2017
very friendly staff - easy check in/out, all went smoothly, a pleasure to deal with.
there were a few bits of minor damage on the car not all of which were marked on the agreement - the staff were very helpful and a second look round the car with the staff resolved this without further issues
8.2
May 14, 2017
Counter staff were excellent, collection and drop off were simple and it was great value
nothing was wrong with the car but the small low powered cars do struggle on some of the roads
8.8
EricApril 30, 2017
Very helpful staff
Extra late pick up charge so picked up day after arriving and had to book local guest house & taxi
9.0
VictorApril 26, 2017
Excellent service from all the counter staff at Thrifty/Hertz.
9.2
April 10, 2017
Ease of picking up the vehicle.
Two cars were waiting for me. I had only booked one and had paperwork for one. This unsettled me as I was concerned that I had been charged for two.
9.2
AndrewOctober 16, 2016
The staff when collecting our car and dropping off our car were very helpful with directions and information, and when there was a problem with an airport strike your staff were the only useful source of information. You are to be congratulated on your customer services and would recommend your company to others. Thank You for making our holiday.
8.6
DavidOctober 3, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff. No hassle.
9.4
JasonAugust 8, 2016
Susan the manager is very friendly and helpful.
8.8
StephenJune 27, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff on desk and at the pickup. Same on return
8.8
rogerSeptember 29, 2015
The very pleasant attitude of staff.
Thought the car's condition could have been better.
7.6
GARYSeptember 7, 2015
Car was smaller than expected got an Astra. The car was supplied by Hertz not Thrifty as booked. Would not have booked an Astra as I knew it didn't have a big enough boot for luggage.
6.8
August 31, 2015
The type and the overall condition of the car.
Too much time to pick the car up.
7.0
August 5, 2015
We picked up our car at the airport,I feel you need to expand your desk and have a couple more staff available. Otherwise excellent.
8.4
July 20, 2015
No fuss. No hard sell of add-on products. Professional service on pick-up and return.
8.6
SimonJuly 12, 2015
Very clean and economical vehicle, staff very helpful
Would have been useful to have a better scale of map provided with vehicle
9.2
DennisJuly 5, 2015
Quick and easy
Very small desk Long queue in return Although car checked in car park I still had to visit the desk to get final paperwork
8.0
PeterJuly 5, 2015
Fuel economy,it suited the size of the roads.(Width)
Bit more power would have been nice,especially up hills,but going faster not important on this island.
8.6
DavidJuly 2, 2015
new car
Colour grey ugh
9.0
June 29, 2015
Everything went so well you couldn't improve things thanks
9.2
June 22, 2015
The confirmation email did not inform us where we had to pick the car up from .
7.6
June 16, 2015
Time waiting in order to not pay overtime
8.2
AntoniaOctober 23, 2014
Staff excellent
10.0
October 18, 2014
Reliable honest rental.
Desk was initially unmanned when trying to drop off car. Unclear signposting for car drop-off
7.333333333333333
RupertJuly 9, 2014
The staff rep was very helpful and friendly and was an English speaker. I had a small problem with the car on the first evening and they responded promptly sorting out any problems
It took a while to queue with the number of people who had booked on first arriving at the airport- so if possible another member of staff would speed things up but not a major problem
8.444444444444445
June 13, 2014
Passenger space
Boot space very limited
6.666666666666667
JamieJune 9, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful, despite the desk being busy.
Thirfty didn't have a Panda and recommended the car they had was too small for family with two car seats and luggage - the booking system should probably pick this up as we had to pay for an upgrade on arrival. Also, thirfty hadn't picked up that the online order included two car seats - so these needed to be collected and fitted - the staff helped with this
6.222222222222222
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Kefalonia Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations