Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Kefalonia Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Kefalonia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LindsayOctober 11, 2017
The lovely friendly and helpful lady at the desk, she was excellent, happy, approachable and made the rental experience a real joy. Thanks your a star
Just an observation, but maybe an exit sign on the car park, I found it a bit confusing.
9.4
DavidOctober 2, 2017
Service at airport was fantastic, great staff. Had a minor incident, which was handled brilliantly.
All good
7.8
DaveSeptember 30, 2017
Good value, amazingly helpful and friendly staff at Kefalonia airport and no hassle.
9.0
September 25, 2017
Lady on Desk was very friendly and helpful and gave us an upgreade:-)
8.8
September 20, 2017
Great car, great staff, great service. Thanks Thrifty.
9.2
JackSeptember 18, 2017
The lady at the counter was excellent and very helpful, we felt looked after even though the car we booked was not available and we got a downgrade, she made us feel like we weren't being fobbed off. She is the main reason we would use thrifty again!
Not getting the car we selected, but more importantly we didn't even get a communication of this and the first we knew was when we reached the counter. I feel like a lot of tension could be taken out of these situations by having better communication.
7.8
EmirSeptember 17, 2017
Great service, professional and friendly staff. Will recommend you and use you again.
No complaints at all. Everything went perfectly.
8.2
September 16, 2017
Decent.
I didn't get the car I asked for. There was only one agent and I had to wait for the family in front of me who took forever. The gas tank was empty so I had to rush to the closest gas station. Did not redeem me for the extra gas in the tank. They should offer child seats for free, not charge daily rates which cost 3 booster seats if purchased.
6.2
phillipSeptember 13, 2017
Quick service
Price, although it was August
7.6
AngelaSeptember 11, 2017
Very easy service and such lovely staff
7.8
September 7, 2017
Everything went to plan no complaints really
If anything I think giving your credit card and plan number is a bit of a security risk,as one has to put complete trust in the company
8.6
TimSeptember 7, 2017
ease of collection and staff
seats were a bit grubby - but i guess this would be from people using the car for trips to the beach and getting sweaty and wet etc.
7.0
September 5, 2017
Great car - was given automatic rather than manual
Having to queue for ages to hand in the papers after the car had been checked. I don't see why the person checking the car over can't take the paperwork if there is not a problem with the car
8.2
GrahamAugust 26, 2017
friendly staff. Quick collection.
All good. Cheaper would be nice.
8.6
August 17, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, gave me good advice on type of car hiring and linked rentals together
N/a
7.0
PaulAugust 14, 2017
Friendly desk person. And NO hassle or attempt to deny my Retalcars insurance or to upswell their own (that's a first!!!)
Having to hand the car back 3/8ths full of fuel (i.e. As we took it), and not all the faults had been noted. We sorted the faults out swiftly.
7.8
August 3, 2017
Friendly and quick service
7.8
JamesJuly 30, 2017
Excellent and very hospitable staff
Nothing
8.8
July 27, 2017
Great car - just right. Friendly, helpful staff
I booked a long time before travelling. When I booked, the car was "on reserve" at first with Budget. I later got an email confirming that a car had been allocated but I didn't notice that it had gone to Thrifty so I went to the wrong desk at first.
9.2
MariaJuly 25, 2017
Very pleasant, enthusiastic, helpful staff
8.2
July 24, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off
No windscreen washer and the sat nav was faulty.
7.0
GARYJuly 21, 2017
Excellent friendly service.
7.6
July 18, 2017
Susan from Thrifty was extra helpful
8.6
June 28, 2017
Easy hand over
The fuel agreement
7.6
June 27, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nearly new car.
No real negatives at all.
9.0
PeterJune 21, 2017
Friendly staff. No surprises.
7.6
AdamJune 17, 2017
Very good staff at the reception where brilliant and gave me local driving advice. Staff at collection where efficient and friendly
Price
7.2
June 14, 2017
The whole experience from start to finish was easy.
I had trouble printing the voucher.
9.0
KevinJune 13, 2017
Helpful staff at thevTrifty reception.
Size of the car did not meet my expectations!
7.6
June 8, 2017
Brilliant staff at the pick up desk and a great car
8.8
NeilJune 6, 2017
Car generally ideal for local roads
8.0
June 5, 2017
The counter staff made everything very easy
nothing
8.8
ChristianJune 4, 2017
God and plesent servicepersonal
I havet booked a to small car for my purpuse
7.0
AndrewJune 4, 2017
Colour of car Newness of car Very friendly helpful staff.
Nothing,it was all very good indeed.
9.4
RossJune 1, 2017
Hertz desk staff very efficient and pleasant. I like booking through rental cars as they were very interested when I recently had a bad experience.
8.6
AdrianMay 31, 2017
Great service, easy to find desk and car.
Paying for a full tank of fuel upfront when collecting the car. We paid extra to get a 5 door car but discovered that it was no bigger than the cheaper ones which are mostly 5 doors anyway.
7.4
May 28, 2017
Good counter service; choice of vehicles in Class; competitive price.
Tired vehicles, all pretty rough cosmetically, (noticeable that local companies renew their fleets seasonally, whereas Hertz/ Thrifty do not). No hard copy provided on return of the vehicle to confirm return of the deposit - I find this very unsatisfactory and open to abuse when things are busy in high season.
7.2
RichardMay 28, 2017
Very low key and personal. Very good price - pick up was in the terminal.
The hire ended up being with Hertz and full to empty petrol (not as stated).
8.6
DaveMay 25, 2017
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. No quibbling or hassle. Excellent car with superb fuel economy.
Supplied map several years out of date!
9.4
May 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good timing.
They downgrade the car.
8.8
ThaddaeusMay 24, 2017
it was all fine.
9.0
May 24, 2017
The car was good and efficient .The service was fast
The price was too high
7.2
PeterMay 18, 2017
Good car for money and nice to drive
Would rather fill up tank at end so just do full to full
7.2
StephenMay 15, 2017
very friendly staff - easy check in/out, all went smoothly, a pleasure to deal with.
there were a few bits of minor damage on the car not all of which were marked on the agreement - the staff were very helpful and a second look round the car with the staff resolved this without further issues
8.2
May 14, 2017
Counter staff were excellent, collection and drop off were simple and it was great value
nothing was wrong with the car but the small low powered cars do struggle on some of the roads
8.8
EricApril 30, 2017
Very helpful staff
Extra late pick up charge so picked up day after arriving and had to book local guest house & taxi
9.0
VictorApril 26, 2017
Excellent service from all the counter staff at Thrifty/Hertz.
9.2
April 10, 2017
Ease of picking up the vehicle.
Two cars were waiting for me. I had only booked one and had paperwork for one. This unsettled me as I was concerned that I had been charged for two.
9.2
AndrewOctober 16, 2016
The staff when collecting our car and dropping off our car were very helpful with directions and information, and when there was a problem with an airport strike your staff were the only useful source of information. You are to be congratulated on your customer services and would recommend your company to others. Thank You for making our holiday.
8.6
DavidOctober 3, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff. No hassle.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Kefalonia Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations