Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Athens Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Athens Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

STAMATIOSNovember 28, 2016
Helpful staff, very fast drop-off, thank you for the upgrade!
9.6
BasilOctober 30, 2016
Nice upgrade from a Golf to a Passat. Fast prompt service
Return procedure was a little testing - once you find there are no Sixt staff (unlike some other companies) in the return bay area you logically leave the car and take the keys to the office in the corner of the rental car car park who then asks why you did not bring the car to the office area where there is no where to park without blocking acces
8.6
UriOctober 27, 2016
everything was easy and kind
there was no one from company next vehicle when we take it, to help recognize the car
8.8
October 10, 2016
The drop off procedure isnt very efficient as you have to queue twice - OK if it's quiet but it wasnt yesterday!
8.6
SimonMarch 20, 2016
The fee for the GPS was not taken:-) The upgrade to a Golf
Not sixte fault but took a completing insurance via the booking company believing it to be via Sixte. The extra GPS was not at all good!
7.8
GeorgiosDecember 14, 2015
I always use Sixt and im always satisfy by the cars and by the persons that worked for Sixt(always kind and helpfull)
9.0
December 8, 2015
The car and the staff.
the directions for the drop off were confusing.
8.6
November 25, 2015
1/ The Sixt parking is to far from the aerport building ( if you travel with children and/or bigger laguage). 2/ I had a flight at 8:15, checking point when you give back the car opens at 7:30! 3/ The procedure of giving back the car is hilarious especially when you have only 15 min from the moment you give them back until boarding
7.4
DarbyOctober 26, 2015
Great company. Easy pick up. Affordable price. Incredible experience.
9.2
October 26, 2015
I had booked the navigator, but the car had not have navigator.
7.8
TheoSeptember 20, 2015
Helpful staff. The GPS didnt function properly but (happily) was not charged
Poor signage at Athens airport when returning the vehicle. Had to wait 20 minutes as there was only one guy at the returns counter.
8.8
September 7, 2015
the cleanliness of the car and the courtesy of the staff of Sixt at the airport
the general mechanical condition of the car (serious mechanical problems)
6.4
July 21, 2015
upgrade to polo volkswagen
The fuel indicator showed the full but at a few kilometer from the airport I discovered that the check panel of the car showed the last refueling had been done since 140 kilometer. A few time later the fuel indicator dropped to the lower level. I didn't come back to the airport to advise for that because I was in a hurry.
7.0
June 22, 2015
The car was very confortable and the Sixt's personal was efficient
- Pay for a second driver - GPS was not free - GPS was not very efficient (time to connect to satelites)
7.8
June 18, 2015
you should change your GPS devices to a better brand as most of the times GPS was NOT working as it should and this was frustrating
8.6
IvanaJune 3, 2015
The staff was very friendly and nice, helped with all problems.
8.6
PaulaMarch 10, 2015
Quality of car, price, waiver of fee for dropping off to different location
The fact there were scratches on the side mirror I wasn't aware of till the Sixt staff pointed then out when I returned the car (nothing to do with the service)
8.8
March 3, 2015
Very nice car rental company. I will keep patronizing them in future. I enjoyed the ride
I like everything. Nothing to complain. The best staffs in athens airport. Very nice staffs.
9.4
December 29, 2014
friendly stuff
10.0
November 4, 2014
great service great car
10.0
November 2, 2014
the car
the staff member at the counter
7.777777777777778
IOANNISOctober 11, 2014
Excellent service quality and value for money.
10.0
August 9, 2014
Very easy to pick up the car!
9.555555555555555
May 31, 2014
The shape, colour and cleanliness of the car, and size
9.11111111111111
LeslieMay 15, 2014
The counter staff was very efficient although the car booked not available. We were offered a Passat or Fiat Doblo, initially took the Passat but when we reached car not big enough as not an estate as booked. Changed to Doblo no problem and she even came with us to change over and take keys back.Very charming at 2am
Fiat Doblo was extremely dirty inside the seats especially so very stained and marked. Screen washer was empty and hydraulic fluid chamber was below the minimum, this was found when we filled the washer Clutch was on the way out difficult to get into 1st and 3rd gears.
6.888888888888889
EvanthiaApril 29, 2014
I had to rent a car during the Easter holiday week and i only booked it a day before my arrival day. I was impressed that they still had cars for not an extortionate price. I was given a brand new car(i think that's because they had a delivery of vehicles) which was obviously in an excellent condition.
As i had an early morning flight from Athens there wasn't anyone to check the car before i gave the keys back to the counter.(This is something that i have experienced with other companies as well). This means that if potentially they were trying to say later that there was a problem with the car then i wouldn't be there to see what's happening and the company could potentially charge my credit card for some damage that i hadn't been responsible for.
9.11111111111111
April 28, 2014
The service and pricing was very good
10.0
April 28, 2014
we were happy with the bigger size of car offered to us.
on collecting the car we had 5 eighths of a tank full of diesel, on returning the car we had 4 eighths of fuel we were charged 17 euros for one eighth of fuel, it only cost us 40 euro to fill the tank so we felt this was unfair and clearly not correct.
6.222222222222222
April 27, 2014
Were able to insure over 70's - this was a great help.
It was unclear when we returned vehicle - we had some extras to pay that we didn't dispute, but it would have helped if the amount of the original hire had been visible; I had my copy packed away, as I thought it would have been all collated at the desk.
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Athens Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings