Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Caldera logo -

Caldera Reviews Athens Airport

Read customer reviews on Caldera at Athens Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


giacomoJanuary 9, 2018
all was OK
there is no office in the airport they bring the car at the time agreed, if you arrive in advance you must wait (as happened to us).
MoneuseDecember 28, 2017
All booking was ok
September 16, 2017
September 9, 2017
The car hire location is not actually at the airport. You are brought to the car by a mini bus and need to return the car to the same location. When I hired the car I assumed I was hiring a car at the airport, not at a location close by.
JohnSeptember 7, 2017
Estate vehicle was not available and staff tried to give us a Suzuki Jeep. This was not big enough for our luggage and we had more to collect during our journey. Replacement car was prepped but seats were wet.
September 6, 2017
Excellent service! Caldera will be my 1st choice.
PatrickAugust 30, 2017
For a catégorie C, the car trunk is small for 5 passengers...
August 6, 2017
The first day I got an old car I called the company they gave me the second day a brand new one (7km milage)
August 4, 2017
i payed too much for this car
DOVJuly 22, 2017
Returning of the car should be at the airpory. Too complicated to find the returning place.
MichaelJuly 21, 2017
Nice car. Easy to drive.
Couldn't connect telephone (music) to radio. Tyres were old (according to the mechanics who helped us fix the punctured tyre). Spare tyre was new, but not sufficiently inflated.
July 19, 2017
The rental cost of the car and the car did run well and did all that was required.
The car was covered in bumps and scratches, had a burn hole in the drivers seat and the warning light came on with ignition,advised both to Caldera and Rentalcars at time of rental.
June 26, 2017
The car was old, but tidy and very economic for fuel. Girl from the reception was very nice and helpful. If you want cheap economic car Caldera is your choice.
Everything was normal.
June 13, 2017
New car
Fuel level was very low but in the contract, it was mentioned to be higher than in reality.
June 11, 2017
April 23, 2017
The cheap car tyres were in poor condition.
JohnOctober 5, 2016
We were given an older Mercedes 200, which was a lovely car to drive, especially as I hadn't driven a Mercedes for about 30 years.
September 29, 2016
the brakes of that car
AlanSeptember 24, 2016
kindness of staff
finding drop off point
KimSeptember 13, 2016
1. I had to wait in the airport for other passengers to arrive, before leaving for the pick up location. 2. The pickup location is quite far from the airport, requiring a shuttle bus, which not convenient when travelling with small children.
September 2, 2016
The Staff at the Office were very helpful and considerate
July 27, 2016
very helpful staff, service was fast once at the counter!!!
waiting time at pick up (almost 2 hours) but staff very pleasant & helpful!!
June 26, 2016
europcar supplyid scoda fabia model 2008 cannot be compere to opel class m
MichaelMay 10, 2016
Good value for money. Helpful staff
Pick up and drop off is a distance away from the airport
September 7, 2015
Upgrade was amazing
August 30, 2015
No surprises, everything smooth
difficult to locate the place where to return the car near the Athens airport. It would be sufficient to give a note with written "exit K1/local traffic and follow the Europcar signs" or give the coordinates for the GPS. The address as is written cannot be found by the GPS or Google Maps.
AnnaAugust 19, 2015
Overall professionalism of management staff is good.
There was an issue with the insurance. When booking a car the full insurance was chosen from web-form. However the manager at pick-up service noticed that for "actual" full insurance we have to pay extra 100EUR. It would be good to track the issue.
TimAugust 6, 2015
Car was new
Car I booked wasn't available. Requested and automatic, they couldn't provide one, so had to go with manual.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Caldera Rating
Athens Airport
6.1 / 10
2000+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.