Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Toulouse Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Toulouse Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

philipNovember 17, 2016
lovely and helpful young lady on the desk, no hassle no queue, very simple to deal with. Compared to Avis and Sixt that we have used before they are by far and away the best.
7.6
November 17, 2016
Price. Value for money
- Difficult to find Firefly desk - No water in screen wippers
7.4
NigelOctober 3, 2016
Helpful staff the cost was low.
the car was old it was not very clean
6.8
JamesOctober 2, 2016
Car was quite new and roomy
Push button handbrake, lots of scuffs on bodywork. Nobody in office for return of vehicle even though early afternoon.
7.0
BrianOctober 1, 2016
Used before and all good again
8.6
SimonSeptember 14, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, great value, ease of interaction
Nothing springs to mind
8.4
September 13, 2016
Fast efficient service ano a very fast drop off.
I hadn't realised that the Ford Fiesta had a small engine so it twas a bit underpowered in a hilly region.
9.2
September 1, 2016
The helpful and friendly attitude of the pick-up rep. Reliability of the car and its clean state.
Both Firefly reps were busy and out of the drop-0ff office when we arrived back. We weren't sure what the empty locked up office 'meant'. It would have been reassuring and helpful, especially with a plane to catch, if a sign indicating what time the office would re-open had been put clearly in place.
7.8
RichardAugust 30, 2016
Easy booking online
Experience at airport, lack of signage.we did find but dint get car we wanted. I was I pointed to section that stated if car was delived back in dirty condition we would have fee to pay for valeting. When we inspected it was dirty I went get person to take a look at car but no one available, we had car cleaned before returned.
6.4
August 28, 2016
Helpfulness of the staff and speed of handover
9.0
RichardAugust 1, 2016
The staff were excellent
Car was a bit dirty
8.0
RaymondJuly 30, 2016
Very friendly and efficient service at the Firefly desk
The car was not completely clean on the outside but that really made no difference to the excellent service given.
9.0
July 25, 2016
Pleasant to get a slight upgrade. Car was in good condition, minimal damage and pretty clean.
Had to drop off without seeing anyone even though the airport was still open, so I was concerned about how the condition might be seen. No one was in teh offcie when we arrived to collect teh car and we had to wait about 10 minutes for someone to arrive.
7.0
June 27, 2016
No staff available when dropping the car off - had to put key in a drop-box and hope all was ok.
8.6
SallyJune 26, 2016
Easy to deal with
The wait whilst the receptionist dealt with another couple who had problems. There was only one person on duty at a busy time of day. Also being sold additional insurance.
6.6
June 13, 2016
pleasant people at desk
only 300km a day
8.2
May 22, 2016
Value,convenience
6.6
JEREMYMay 14, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
The car had not been cleaned. It was not dirty inside - merely some old papers but the outside had not been cleaned before handover
8.0
April 15, 2016
Price & quality of car.
Location and lack of staff. Had to wait 25 min for the only staff member to appear, he had to go and wash a car!
6.6
PaulApril 6, 2016
Make & model of the car - no fuss pick up and drop off
Directions back to the kiosk from the road into the airport could be better
8.0
March 15, 2016
Friendliness of the staff Ease to drop the car off
Signposts to firefly from the airport terminal
8.8
January 20, 2016
No bureaucracy, quick, no problems
8.8
December 5, 2015
Representative could not explain how to affix baby seat or adjust it. We had to spend 30 minutes working it out for ourselves. This was the only aspect of the service we were not happy with
7.2
KennethNovember 23, 2015
Efficiency. Also, I had a car rented originally from Enterprise - but due to a computer glitch, they had no cars when I arrived. An Enterprise employee (a fellow from Edinburgh) was very helpful in getting me in contact with RentalCars.com to rebook with Firefly. Many thanks to that employee!
9.2
November 20, 2015
Generally well manna ered
A lot of scratch damage to front and rear undersills of this opel Minerva.This was due to,I am sure to the electric hand break which I found very difficult to get on with and others obviously had had bumps because of.
8.8
October 26, 2015
A lot of small damages to the car, with a couple of them not allready on the form. So I had to go back to the office to get those on the form. Both at the pickup as on the drop off there was nobody in the office so I had to wait. No sign on how long they would be gone.
7.2
October 4, 2015
Excellent staff friendliness at reception and return. Upgrade was a nice surprise.
Firefly signs are not included in panels that identify hire car location in the terminal or on roads approaching the return car park
8.2
DeirdreSeptember 22, 2015
Great service & staff very helpful & friendly. Car was excellent definitely return. And Geoff in UK amazingly helpful to me booking car.
9.2
NicholasSeptember 20, 2015
Pick up was very slow with just one person operating the desk.
8.0
September 16, 2015
There was no signage from Arrivals to the Firefly office -we had to ask someone at the information desk in the airport. All the other rental companies were fully indicated with adequate signage
6.2
September 11, 2015
No navigation onboard the car
7.0
September 8, 2015
Accurate description of car size in terms of luggage and people it could accommodate.
Directions to the firefly cabin could be clearer.
7.8
C.A.G.September 6, 2015
> 2100 km more costs, was not mentioned before; No check when i delivered the car back, so i was not sure of possible extra unexpected costs.
7.2
September 4, 2015
The helpful and accommodating lady at the Firefly office who did all she could to give as the best deal possible and get us on our way as quickly as possible. Thank you.
6.8
RussellSeptember 3, 2015
Helpful staff,got an upgrade.
Book full insurance that covers everything, then told it doesn't, had to cancel and take out with firefly?
8.6
August 29, 2015
Being informed that the insurance waiver fee I had paid prior to arrival was worthless and having to pay more than double what I had already paid on arrival at the counter.
8.0
CatherineAugust 25, 2015
No firefly sign at entrance to rental car return carpark. No big problem but had to drive out again and around the block.
8.4
OliverAugust 20, 2015
Got exactly what we wanted at a great price
Wanted to extend booking. I understand when everything is booked up but Firefly could not help which was frustrating when Firefly are part of Hertz / Thrifty with whom we managed to get another car albeit not avoiding a 4 hour round trip to Toulouse Airport to swap cars. We would have been happy to pay a higher rate to avoid the wasted time and kept the existing vehicle. Whoever Firefly had booked to take our vehicle could have got our Thrifty vehicle as a free upgrade and everyone would have been happy. Takes a little bit of thinking but I guess there's some bureaucratic reason for not being able to sort this out. Really there's no good reason why it couldn't have been done this way.
8.8
StephenAugust 17, 2015
helpful and good humoured lady at your cabin office
8.8
JasonAugust 4, 2015
Service was OK.
No signs inside the airport for Firefly. Rental desk in car park; had to dash to cover from cabin to main covered car park.
6.2
MartinJuly 21, 2015
Cheaper than competitors.
At both pickup and drop off there was a notice on the door suggesting back in 10 minutes. Also Firefly was hard to find. Car had 70,000 Kms on the clock (in fairness probably the reason it was cheaper than competitors).
6.2
July 21, 2015
Staff helpful
Location of pick up and drop off
8.0
NicholasJuly 7, 2015
Friendly staff.
All good
7.6
June 6, 2015
friendly staff
The car is never what you order. You always get a similar to.
6.4
martinJune 2, 2015
Ease of pick up
There were better cars with the other rental companies and the couple we were travelling with got an upgrade automatically with another car rental firm
6.2
May 23, 2015
Friendly staff at pickup with good English.
Poor directions to pick up. A map would have been better.
7.6
JohnMay 9, 2015
There was no one to meet us at first and we had to walk up to Hertz (whom I was told Firefly is under) to ring the representative.
8.0
HughApril 20, 2015
Told fuel was unleaded when it was diesel,had to telephone company to confirm.
6.4
April 17, 2015
The staff were super helpful and super friendly. EXCELLENT! A real pleasure. :)
8.4
April 2, 2015
Cheapest
Hard to locate desk
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Toulouse Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations