Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Nice Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Nice Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 5, 2017
Organised queuing system and seating in pick upzone
Not enough staff to handle large surge Very long wait to leave car only one person dealing with 20 cars
5.6
RobertAugust 30, 2017
all OK
maybe a bit more instruction on relationship between relevant automatic gear and starting engine, either on startup or when car stops in traffic jams to save fuel
8.6
DavidAugust 28, 2017
The issue described below was resolved very effectively by your UK contact centre. This was a very positive customer experience.
When booking with the app, pick up and drop off time each defaulted to 10am, despite me specifying that my evening time flight
6.6
AngusAugust 27, 2017
Good clean car and friendly staff at the counter when picking up. Easy drop off
Always takes too long to fill in paper work - a problem with all car hire - long slow queues at the start of the holiday. Other service providers use technology to improve customer experience. Car hire company's appear lazy or seem not to care about the customer experience. If you got this right I would use you exclusively.
8.6
August 25, 2017
Friendly staff, no Problem picking Car up although flight was delayed 3 hours.
Trying to sell me extra insurance
8.2
August 19, 2017
Car very clean Great sat nav Good boot space for a small car
8.4
SophiaAugust 14, 2017
The car was small and compact The member of staff was kind and friendly and spoke great english Externally quick and easy to pick up and drop off Was no pressure to buy extra insurances etc (I had my own)
9.0
DavidAugust 11, 2017
Excellent vehicle
Queue on collection was beyond belief. I simply don't understand why it takes up to 10 minutes for each customer.
7.4
August 6, 2017
Having landed in terminal one, going to terminal 2 to pick up and drop off car was not ideal.
6.4
LarsAugust 6, 2017
Hertz handled the Thrifty business at Nice Airport. I know Hertz with 100+ rentals. This works 100% smooth
Hertz tried to sell another ( 3rd) "full" insurance, to cover - cover. me against any cost if the unlikely event of a damage on the car woulds occur. This - because they did 't understand the "Rentalcars" incl. Thrifty concept.
8.2
August 5, 2017
All ok
8.6
PaulAugust 3, 2017
great service at the desk great car (upgraded)
wait for service at the car pick up
8.0
August 1, 2017
Hertz desk is excellent once you get to them
Distance and journey to desk on arrival.
6.6
July 31, 2017
There was no one at the car park to check the car when pickin it up. So we took pictures of the scratches
6.4
SimonJuly 31, 2017
Really helpful staff picking up and dropping off. Really straightforward and seamless transaction. Would recommend and definitely use again. Thanks.
Nothing. Everything was fine.
7.2
GabrielJuly 30, 2017
All good
Long pickup
7.4
VesaJuly 23, 2017
Returning car was Quick and easy
Long queue when picking car up. It was agreed to have the car 12 o'clock , we got the car 13.30. so it took 90 minutes
6.2
BledarJuly 21, 2017
It was annoying in France when you are in Highway and you have to pay in coins or cards the best it would have been a chip that is linked to the credit card like in Dubai when I rent and you just went through and charge you automatically.
9.2
July 16, 2017
The trip from terminal 1 to terminal 2
8.4
July 6, 2017
Wasn't really anything like a Golf. I got a Citroen because they didn't have one ready.
6.0
July 2, 2017
Ideal vehicle for rental. Nearly New vehicle . Ease of the process at Nice airport both collecting and dropping off
None really, except that the price was a lot higher for same group of vehicle that we hired previously at Nice , and at roughly the same time of year
9.0
PeterJune 4, 2017
Used before and will use again, always very good and in the best location within Nice airport
8.4
June 3, 2017
Car was very good. It had only done 5,600 KM was almost new.
Handing the car back took quite a long time. There was a perceived problem with the front passenger side wheel where the alloy had been hit. But was not down to me at all. The car had a scrape on the passenger side wing mirror,which was marked ok.
8.4
May 27, 2017
the staff was so kind
their desk is in different terminal and took from me over 15 minutes to find
6.2
May 12, 2017
Very easy and a very nice car
Nothing
8.2
AshrafApril 30, 2017
The car was nice
The GPS WAS not easy to use. The other car rental companies had better prices.
8.0
April 24, 2017
Everything else was okay.
It wasn't exactly the same car as booked. The car didn't have the same value as the VW.
6.8
April 24, 2017
Panda
6.6
April 10, 2017
Very helpful staff, and decent cars.
Unfortunately the new car was marked. Not that that this affected our trip, and on reporting this, it was logged on the documents.
8.6
ChristopherMarch 19, 2017
Pick up and and drop off were fast. Staff are friendly and helpful. The price was good.
9.6
January 25, 2017
Good Service and a good car, I rent a lot from Nice and Thrifty, rarely have they been a disappointment or difficult.
nothing
8.8
KevinJanuary 10, 2017
staff at airport were very good!
8.6
MichaelNovember 14, 2016
Almost everything. Great service
Windscreen of car had not been cleaned (inside)
8.2
November 7, 2016
the space and economical
NIL
8.6
johnNovember 6, 2016
Upgrade, and fact vehicle was almost new and a diesel (very economical in France).
Nothing
9.2
October 22, 2016
The car while it wasn't the model I had boooked it was similar in size & I enjoyed the experience of driving the car. It was a new model & spotlessly clean.
There was nothing to dislike
9.0
johnOctober 16, 2016
The make of the car was a Fiat 500 nearly new and a bonus it was automatic , very clean
Nothing
9.2
October 1, 2016
The friendliness and humour of the man who we returned the car to
8.6
September 20, 2016
A common problem is total lack of instruction. This was a car with a VERY strange parking brake arrangement so hill starts were impossible without instruction. NOT good in Nice's hilly surrounds.
5.8
JohnSeptember 18, 2016
I would have preferred the Gol I booked.
8.0
September 18, 2016
More room than we expected for luggage.
The car locks itself automatically, so one must always make sure you have the key with you when you exit.
8.6
September 17, 2016
Ease of access..also it was via Hertz, who are always very good.
I booked a VW Golf-size car..I was initially offered a Kangoo, which I declined, as I percieve that to be a small van with passenger seats! The agent then offered a Peugeot 308, which was equally good as a Golf, ref performance and baggage-capacity etc. A Kangoo should not be offered instead of a Golf, but our agent was very helpful.
8.6
September 17, 2016
New car Return procedure of the car
Too simple Automatic
8.2
August 21, 2016
The car was good although it stank of old cigarette smoke
The queue was ridiculously long ,consequently so was the wait The rule of not being able to use a debit card is not acceptable .People could be left stranded just for not possessing a credit card.
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Nice Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings