Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Nice Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Nice Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 12, 2017
Very easy and a very nice car
Nothing
8.2
AshrafApril 30, 2017
The car was nice
The GPS WAS not easy to use. The other car rental companies had better prices.
8.0
April 24, 2017
Everything else was okay.
It wasn't exactly the same car as booked. The car didn't have the same value as the VW.
6.8
April 24, 2017
Panda
6.6
April 10, 2017
Very helpful staff, and decent cars.
Unfortunately the new car was marked. Not that that this affected our trip, and on reporting this, it was logged on the documents.
8.6
ChristopherMarch 19, 2017
Pick up and and drop off were fast. Staff are friendly and helpful. The price was good.
9.6
January 25, 2017
Good Service and a good car, I rent a lot from Nice and Thrifty, rarely have they been a disappointment or difficult.
nothing
8.8
KevinJanuary 10, 2017
staff at airport were very good!
8.6
MichaelNovember 14, 2016
Almost everything. Great service
Windscreen of car had not been cleaned (inside)
8.2
November 7, 2016
the space and economical
NIL
8.6
johnNovember 6, 2016
Upgrade, and fact vehicle was almost new and a diesel (very economical in France).
Nothing
9.2
October 22, 2016
The car while it wasn't the model I had boooked it was similar in size & I enjoyed the experience of driving the car. It was a new model & spotlessly clean.
There was nothing to dislike
9.0
johnOctober 16, 2016
The make of the car was a Fiat 500 nearly new and a bonus it was automatic , very clean
Nothing
9.2
October 1, 2016
The friendliness and humour of the man who we returned the car to
8.6
September 20, 2016
A common problem is total lack of instruction. This was a car with a VERY strange parking brake arrangement so hill starts were impossible without instruction. NOT good in Nice's hilly surrounds.
5.8
JohnSeptember 18, 2016
I would have preferred the Gol I booked.
8.0
September 18, 2016
More room than we expected for luggage.
The car locks itself automatically, so one must always make sure you have the key with you when you exit.
8.6
September 17, 2016
Ease of access..also it was via Hertz, who are always very good.
I booked a VW Golf-size car..I was initially offered a Kangoo, which I declined, as I percieve that to be a small van with passenger seats! The agent then offered a Peugeot 308, which was equally good as a Golf, ref performance and baggage-capacity etc. A Kangoo should not be offered instead of a Golf, but our agent was very helpful.
8.6
September 17, 2016
New car Return procedure of the car
Too simple Automatic
8.2
August 21, 2016
The car was good although it stank of old cigarette smoke
The queue was ridiculously long ,consequently so was the wait The rule of not being able to use a debit card is not acceptable .People could be left stranded just for not possessing a credit card.
6.2
August 21, 2016
The staff at the pick-up desk were friendly and helpful.
FInding the rental desk is not clear enough at Nice airport. The signage is not very good. This needs to be addressed. Dropping the car off is a nightmare. Again, poor signage makes it 'easy' to drive into the WRONG area (we ended up in the parking area of another car rental company). The staff when you drop off are unfriendly and rude.
5.8
July 30, 2016
Ease of airport pickup
Car.not full of diesel.
5.8
PhilipJuly 27, 2016
Helpfulness of Emma who served us at pickup. Came from a village 2 miles from our home! Very informative and supportive A different experience on drop off which has skewed my ratings I'm afraid.
On dropping car off I had a question regarding the charge of a satnav which came as standard in our car.Having never hired a car before I approached the desk to enquire to have Lionel become very quickly unapproachable, wouldn't let me look at my receipt/paperwork I'd passed him and accused me of being rude! Emma came to my rescue and explained OK
7.8
MichaelJuly 25, 2016
Good car, good people, job done easy!
Nothing, it was all well run and done.
10.0
NickJuly 23, 2016
Quick friendly service
7.8
AllanJuly 19, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff
9.4
RonJuly 1, 2016
attitude of staff at pick up and drop off points
waiting time to collect car
7.2
June 21, 2016
I liked the whole experience.
9.4
christopherJune 18, 2016
Close to terminal Friendly staff
Nothing
7.8
MartinJune 9, 2016
usual excellent Rentalcars.com efficiency.
Nothing
8.0
alanJune 4, 2016
Helpful staff on collection
Car had broken mirror on collection. Wrong one had been marked on paperwork as broken
8.2
MichaelMay 29, 2016
Maureen on the reception desk was just brilliant ,nothing too much trouble .Car was almost new with a sat Nav which was not charged as an extra . Could not be more pleased with Reentalcars. .Many thanks it was a pleasure dealing with you.
All good thanks
9.2
MichaelMay 12, 2016
Everything about the process and staff was great. The car's performance was good and it was in good condition.
I didn't love the car entirely, the turning circle was a bit rubbish.
9.6
MichaelMay 9, 2016
Always good value and good cars with Thrifty Nice, thanks guys.
9.6
May 7, 2016
The car
No air con
8.8
May 4, 2016
Good customer service and friendly staff
Signposting to pick up cars Having to attend 2 desks to pick up cars wasted our time
7.8
OlivierMay 3, 2016
I spoke to Sandrine at the counter and she was very helpful and professional. She gave me a fantastic service
8.2
RichardMay 3, 2016
Efficient no hassle service with friendly helpful staff The rental desk is a short walk from terminal 2.
9.0
JamesApril 30, 2016
Staff efficiency and courtesy, ease of collecting car, quickness of drop off.
No complaints.
8.8
April 19, 2016
The car, Opel Astra estate was very new and lovely to drive.Very comfortable.
the air conditioning/heating took a bit of time to get working as we wished
8.8
StephenApril 12, 2016
Easy to collect and drop of.
Sat Nav on my Renault Capture was completly useless.The screen was opaque in daylight and very slow with directions.Also it had very limited options on places/towns.
8.6
juliaApril 10, 2016
easy efficient service, no hidden extra costs
8.0
vitthalMarch 21, 2016
Very well satisfied.
8.6
jamesMarch 15, 2016
Efficiency of staff when booking in.
Returning car took longer than expected.
9.0
LucyMarch 14, 2016
Decent car - decent service
That the marks on the car had not been properly noted so I needed to get a member of staff to come and verify the condition of the car before leaving the depot.
8.8
SuneFebruary 29, 2016
Brand new car in a more sporty category. Highly professional and efficient staff. GPS supplied as standard equipment in car without extra costs.
Drop-off worked very well and was professional but there was 15 min waiting time for inspection.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Nice Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings