Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Nice Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Nice Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 23, 2017
It was the only car hire company that had a long wait. All others were empty.
7.2
October 17, 2017
The booking area was a good idea
Travelling from terminal 1 to terminal 2
6.8
karanOctober 6, 2017
signage to car hire center and location
fact that we had to wait to collect the car the car had some (considerable) panel damage on it which was not pointed out to us
8.0
GeorgeSeptember 12, 2017
The staff provided due assistance and answered all questions.
The car had damages that I wasn't told about.
6.0
September 5, 2017
Lovely car to drive, friendly, helpful staff.
We were told that the car was brand new with no scratches but when we got to the car it was dirty and there were a few scratches on it. We then had to go back to the desk and get the representative to re-check the car.
7.0
September 5, 2017
It took two hours before we could pick-up the car, which was very inconvenient and unexpected. Other companys were also busy, so I thank it was just bad luck.
8.6
SophiaSeptember 5, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
Some damages were not written
7.0
ThomasAugust 21, 2017
Nice upgrade
To long to pickup car and unbearably hot conditions in Rentalcars area
7.0
AsamAugust 13, 2017
A very good car and good customer service
Location of rental centre away from T1
8.0
ThordurAugust 5, 2017
Everything
Nothing first class service.
8.0
July 20, 2017
All OK
All ok
7.8
July 10, 2017
Nice car. Clean. Has GPS and was a hybrid. I didnt expect those things which was I very surprise.
Europcar efficiency in getting people their cars on pick up. It was a zoo with long lines that never moved.
6.2
JudithJuly 8, 2017
Helpful staff, great value for the money, car had low mileage and lots of nice options
The particular model of Renault (Scenic) was not impressive in terms of handling, side mirrors or cargo space relative to the size of the car.
8.4
JeromeJuly 4, 2017
Mr Angellos of Europcar (apologies if name mispelled) extremely helpful and good advice
Long wait to get service, many people
8.2
July 2, 2017
Efficiency of return and professionalism of staff
Always a queue at check in
8.2
TerenceJune 23, 2017
The helpfulness of the staff at the airport counter. The upgrade to a new car which was immaculately clean, plenty of room for 2 people and luggage. The ease of the drop off. The ease of finding the drop off location at the airport.
Nothing.
8.4
ReimoJune 21, 2017
Car was new and clean.
Long queue at the counter. Car had poor equipment. Incomprehensible navigational system.
7.4
June 20, 2017
Clean and new car
A little pushy at the desk to choose a more expensive car and additional insurance
9.2
MartinJune 13, 2017
everything from start to finish
9.0
TerriJune 12, 2017
the car was brand new and was very clean
I was angry the quoted price from you was not clear on the extra fees charged at the counter.I combed thru and called in advance to clarify. Clerk said CDN renters found this common issue with your co.the added location charge,tire/emergency mandatory fee&extra taxes,almost doubled my costs.I would not have chosen to rent had i known
7.6
DaleJune 7, 2017
Not all damage was pre noted
6.4
TashaMay 14, 2017
Smooth process
Having trouble getting a receipt
8.4
MortenMay 10, 2017
In general the car was ok but the Toyota Yaris had a very small luggage room.
7.0
April 22, 2017
the car
the disorganization at the airport Europcar desk
7.4
April 9, 2017
very good condition of the car and ease of checking in. also this time the return of the car was efficient which is not always the case
7.6
NigelFebruary 25, 2017
Very good service this time- no queues.
8.4
February 4, 2017
The return was very busy , I think more staff is needed at busy times .
8.2
November 8, 2016
Although the final collection process was easy, the distance one has to travel to get to the hire car location is appalling. It is more a fault with Nice Airport than the hire car people though.
8.6
Robert-JanNovember 6, 2016
percent car, super friendly staff!
Everything ok
8.6
September 25, 2016
Good Car
Having to pay extra to get a golf which I'd booked (albeit automatic)
8.4
ChristopherSeptember 5, 2016
The offer of an on-the spot (paid) upgrade - I accepted it, as my visit was for a special family occasion.
No-one there when I dropped the car back, lock it and dump the keys in a return box!
7.6
MartinAugust 3, 2016
Ease of drop-off
The Europecar desks at Nice Airport are always under-staffed at key times and their queues are always the longest.
7.6
DavidJuly 15, 2016
Nice new car very clean and modern
Boot very small and no water in window washer. very very long to pick up car.
6.0
PaulJuly 3, 2016
counter staff
5.8
GrantJune 26, 2016
Paris depot needs clear signs at Gard Du Nord. Need to tell people the real details about road tolls
7.2
June 24, 2016
very easy to pick up and drop off the cars and very quick turn around.
Nit picking. I was made aware of a tiny surface scratch on the bottom of the front bumper which could have been caused by anything. It was nothing but I could not say that the scratch was not there when I picked up the car because of the poor lighting in the pick up zone.
8.2
June 21, 2016
Not enough staff or reps when picking up car
8.8
HinrikJune 20, 2016
The counter person told us about the 4g wifi that we could rent and have in the car to get free wifi in the trip. That turned out a huge success.
The counter person told us that the Audi would have a bluetooth audio system but there where none. Also she told us that the car would have a usb connection available but there was none.
8.0
June 17, 2016
Good car Helpful staff Ease of pick up and drop off
9.0
JEREMYJune 6, 2016
The friendliness of the Europcar personnel.
The lack of personnel at the Europcar check-in. There were spaces for 5 people to work but only 2 were actually working.
8.8
StephanApril 5, 2016
price of car, make and model
cost of insurance
8.0
March 28, 2016
Ease of Rental and Upgrade
The make of car, poor power on hills and slow on speed.
8.0
March 7, 2016
drop off was so easy
9.4
March 6, 2016
If i book the model i like tha exact model not the other poor France car.
8.8
Jean-LouisFebruary 25, 2016
Friendly counter staff and very pleasant counter organisation.
When returning the car with a full tank I was asked to produce proofing actually had bought petrol! I would say: check the level but do not mistrust me! Charge me if tank is not full but do not ever question my integrity!
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Nice Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings