Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Nice Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Nice Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 7, 2016
Windows, including the inside of the windscreen and sides, were very dirty - even dangerously so.
7.8
PaulNovember 7, 2016
The car rental facility was within close proximity to the airport checkin area and arrivals area so it was quick to pick up and drop off the car.
The parking facility where the car was situated had very narrow lanes and tight corners so it was hard to drive away especially in a car you are not very familiar with.
8.6
September 19, 2016
I like helpful colleague in the airport, fastness of drop of the car.
8.8
September 16, 2016
The first car was missing the driver's visor. Avis changed it immediately and upgraded but it shouldn't have happened.
8.0
GarySeptember 1, 2016
Very helpful and efficient staff, one of the team came and spent 5 minutes helping us to reset the sat-nav into English.
The " Or Similar " in the booking process; the car you actually get feels a bit like a lottery!!
8.4
RickyAugust 4, 2016
Good Car and great counter staff
The location of the rental desk vis-a-vis Terminal 1. But that is not the company's fault, all rental companies are located in the same complex
6.6
GlynJuly 3, 2016
Staff courtesy
Mayhem at drop off point
8.8
June 30, 2016
Nothing to add to ratings
The trudge to the rental car location and the long walk to departures after drop off. Very difficult for older people with heavy luggage.
8.0
June 24, 2016
The car
Waiting to collect car. If you are prepaid then a separate queue should be available
8.2
June 19, 2016
Good reception staff, but queued in terminal at Avis desk for 20 minutes only to be told it was the wrong location and had to go from terminal 1 to T2
Drop off procedure wasn't clear
8.2
GordonMay 8, 2016
Speed of pick-up & drop off Counter staff and collection staff
Counter staff try to sell additional products/upgrade
8.6
February 29, 2016
the car was ok.
I did't like that I had to move with my luggage from Terminal 1 to Terminal 2 to pick up the car and from 2 to 1 when dropping.
7.2
December 21, 2015
Overall ok.
Waiting to pick up.
8.6
September 14, 2015
Staff at pick up was trying to sell additional services and upgrades that was not considered as good deals. Unnecessary selling efforts.
6.8
JonathanSeptember 4, 2015
I thought the cost of €160 for the hire of 2 child seats was excessive..
8.0
PAULAugust 16, 2015
Pick up location
Vw Polo
9.6
August 4, 2015
Changed the first car without hesitation!
Slow pick up; the first car was defective. The second was good but although almost new had minor defects - faulty fuel gauge and no dust caps etc.
7.0
SimonJuly 18, 2015
Cheap- but all very standard.
Lack of information regarding the difficulties of arriving at one terminal and having to transfer to another terminal where the cure hire was.
7.6
ISMAILJuly 15, 2015
Waiting time to pick up the car is to long.
6.8
DavidJuly 9, 2015
Ease of drop of
Uncertainty regarding insurance policy wording and inclusions / excesses.
7.6
June 30, 2015
Great car and very great staff. No problems!
9.4
June 18, 2015
The one way fees make hiring a vehicle almost prohibitive.
9.0
June 13, 2015
The car had a very strange automatic gearbox that was very slow to change gear
8.6
June 12, 2015
Car supplied was upgraded as they did not have the size I booked.
8.8
rolandJune 1, 2015
decent car, good service
petrol car economy poor
8.6
JamesMay 24, 2015
Gteat csr reallu slow service waiting for 2 hours to collect car. Gteat service when teturning car
Slow pace at desk despite really long que
6.8
May 11, 2015
Efficiency of drop off
Didn't like model of car and disappointed we didn't get Golf
8.4
May 7, 2015
Fuel fee too high
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Nice Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings