Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Marseille Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent at Marseille Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidNovember 30, 2017
Car hire was not expensive.
The rental agreement showed some scratches etc to the bodywork. The rep said that if there were others I should take photos and send these to them (which I did). There were many more scratches, and the exterior of the car was not very clean - I would have preferred to look over the car with a rep and agree the condition.
7.4
October 23, 2017
Clean car
Damage on car not clearly marked so I had to go back to the rental office to make sure it was noted.
7.2
LukášOctober 20, 2017
Location Friendly staff Low price
Car was clean except front screen from inside.... Spent whole pack of paper wipes to clean it
7.4
October 10, 2017
Proximity to terminal
Wait for collection initially. Nearby companies appeared to process collection much faster No screen wash in car!
7.8
October 7, 2017
We were lucky in getting to the office at a good time. Quite a few people arrived just after us, and I suspect that they would have been waiting much longer, with only two staff on the desk.
8.2
October 1, 2017
Helpfulness of the representative
Being asked to pay for cleaning the car
6.6
September 16, 2017
Only 1 person on the counter so had to wait
8.4
September 8, 2017
Nice experience
8.8
August 22, 2017
Cheap car hire
Personnel could have been a. It friendlier
7.2
August 16, 2017
Simple service, good price
scratches on the car from previous use that weren't recorded in the contract
7.2
August 9, 2017
Clean car - quick service
10.0
KoshevarovAugust 3, 2017
Все понравилось
8.2
July 30, 2017
Effiency to pick up the car
Extras. Cleaning car. The car with scratches on it.
5.4
AndrewJuly 23, 2017
Excellent staff, very helpful and patient.
Long wait but this is because of volume of customers, other rental companies were in similar position.
7.4
July 17, 2017
It was fun.
Overcharged for cleaning. Could have had it done for a 1/3 of the price. There were quite a few knocks and bruises on the car. No map. No instruction on features
6.2
July 10, 2017
Very friendly
8.8
June 30, 2017
the time to pick up the car it was too long !
7.2
williamJune 23, 2017
Staff very friendly and explained all details of the hire,
It took too long to pick up the car, an hour to wait, not much fun especially with a toddler!!
6.0
June 15, 2017
Fast pick up
Nothing
9.2
June 14, 2017
Very easy pick up and drop off. Good price. Very friendly and helpful counter staff in Marseille.
Being charged extra to clean the car - this should be included in the quoted price.
8.6
SpencerMay 25, 2017
Clean and new car
Additional fee to clean the car. Wasn't made clear at the point of booking. I've never had to pay for cleaning before.
8.8
May 8, 2017
Helpful staff, Car in mint condition, Overall perfect.
Unable to find the rental desk as fast as I wanted, it took me 10 min to find it since I stepped out of the airport.
8.2
April 30, 2017
The lady on the desk was very pleasant. We had to clean the car, but this condition - new to me - was clearly explained, and there were no problems when we returned it, clean and fully fuelled.
8.4
April 11, 2017
slow service at pickup
8.4
December 21, 2016
Efficient, friendly.
Car a little battered - but it really didn't matter.
9.4
BryanDecember 13, 2016
Size of car for two people for short trip. Economy. Condition of car.
Not applicable - we asked for this model.
8.8
December 9, 2016
Low season easy pick up
High season up to 1/2 hour wait to pick up car
7.0
ChristopherNovember 19, 2016
The car was not parked in the space I was told it would be in - there was another identical one there, so I spent several minutes trying to work out why the hell I could not turn the key in the ignition. Then had to move all my stuff out of the car in space J2, and reload it in to the car in space J13. Guess I should have checked the reg. No.
7.8
PeterOctober 15, 2016
Care and attention of the counter staff, very friendly and pleasant, and the same at the drop off time. Thank you very much.
9.6
PaulOctober 6, 2016
Ease of finding interent office Prompt return of car
Time it took to get the car
7.8
August 25, 2016
Very good car with good employees
There damage on the back right fender that was not on the contract. Also the tank was 3/4 full. I reported this and was mentioned. It would be better if these things were checked before hand since not everyone checks the car especially when there was a 2 hour delay in flight.
8.0
August 11, 2016
Staff very competent and helpful
fuel level not correct in contract.
8.4
July 24, 2016
Quick drop off
Long queue for collection
7.0
June 27, 2016
I did not like driving this type of FIAT 500; roadability, dashboard, safetybelt
8.2
June 11, 2016
Friendly, easy
Car was a very scratched
8.6
May 22, 2016
Price, ease of finding office at Marseille Airport, friendly English speaking staff.
Nothing.
9.2
RobertMay 2, 2016
New car, so perfect condition.
Employee at desk kept on pushing me to take the additional CDW, whereas I made it very clear I did not want to have that.
7.2
JohannApril 27, 2016
The car was new, the staff was helpful and everything as promished.
As we did not know that InterRent is a part of Europecar it took us some time to locate it. Due to construction work at the airport traffic was somewhat confused but that is hardly their fault.
8.2
April 16, 2016
Lovely to have brand new Fiat 500
Nothing
9.6
EdwardMarch 9, 2016
Screen wash liquid ran out after very little usage.
9.0
AlbertinoFebruary 15, 2016
The gentleman at the desk was extremely polite and helpful. Thank you!
9.0
PatrickFebruary 13, 2016
Tyers where disaster
8.4
December 8, 2015
Very easy quick drop off
It takes far too long to pick up - why does it always take at least three times as long as it does in England? The car had done 70,000 km - it was in v poor condition
6.6
October 18, 2015
The efficiency of changing our car after an accident .
The first car was more was a van type and not a Saloon as requested .
6.4
October 13, 2015
Car was what we expected. Friendly staff. Excellent car.
Dropping off was confusing with no record given.
8.6
paulSeptember 25, 2015
I liked the friendly staff and the like new car
9.4
SamuelAugust 28, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful, and fleunt in English. Car met my needs adequately.
This isn't necessarily InterRent's fault but because our flight was delayed, we arrived at the airport at lunchtime. What we didn't know was that InterRent close for an hour at lunch, so we had to wait.
7.6
August 27, 2015
Quick and easy
8.2
August 14, 2015
rental car, was in the same building as europa car, that was not good indicated, because we were first in wrong building ...
9.0
July 31, 2015
The Interrent people were nice and there was no queue at the counter. Our car was returned without problem.
I ordered a Toyota Yaris and got Fiat 500. We were told to clean the car inside and out before returning. When we came to the petrol station by the airport all the cleaning facilities were closed for repair. There was no signage for internet - it is inside Europcar block.
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Marseille Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations