Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Marseille Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Marseille Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 6, 2017
On Airport When we returned with the car they saw to us straight away even though people were waiting to collect.
They are quite slow and it seems to take a long time when there is a queue.
9.0
May 31, 2017
The staff were charming helpful and excellent
It takes far too long to check in. Many details could have been done earlier
7.4
CharlesMay 19, 2017
Good staff at counter.
Vehicle was a Citroen Van based unit, unrefined, with poor turning circle and carrying some damage (acknowledged by Firefly) at time of delivery.
6.8
LucMay 6, 2017
Well done !
7.2
CarlosApril 21, 2017
Nice staff
8.6
April 18, 2017
Speed of service
Receiving the final paperwork on line in French language
8.6
georgeJanuary 14, 2017
No water for front widscreen wipers. Passenger safety belt difficult to close properly
8.4
November 28, 2016
OK. Cars are a bit second rate but cheaper than other rental cars which are in better state. Would love to see clearly name of company when booking
7.8
November 19, 2016
Somebody smoked before me in the car and it is smell was disgousting. The front glass was very dirty inside.
8.2
October 16, 2016
all good
car was not full ??
8.8
October 2, 2016
cheap
the queue to pick it up
8.0
September 20, 2016
Very good value for money
Lack of staff at drop off
7.4
TimothyAugust 31, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly
A few scuffs around the vehicle and a missing wheel trim not on the inspection sheet
8.6
July 11, 2016
Most of the staff were very helpful
When I rang up about extending our hire by a day I found one of the staff unhelpful. He wouldn't let me say what I wanted to say and was quite blunt.
6.2
June 24, 2016
As below re fuel, the representative offered to fill it up before we took it away, which was the right thing to do. It wasn't however possible as the children were already in the car.
The car was not particularly clean. Like it had just been wiped with a cloth outside. Inside was fine. There was only a quarter of a tank of fuel in it rather than the stated full tank.
5.6
June 13, 2016
New car and easy to drive
Did not realise it had no a/c when booking
7.2
June 2, 2016
Courtesy of french staff
Car was not as clean outside as it should have been
8.4
June 1, 2016
Staff are great
Petrol strike meant the queues were big but the staff dealt with it v well
7.8
PatrickMarch 30, 2016
In order to speed up pick up and drop off, Firefly to invest in tablet / iPad type IT solutions for front line employees. It would save a lot on time for customers and increase productivity of your people. Used it in the US a lot.
Waiting time, almost forced to take the upgrade insurance due to unreasonable insurance excess, car interior could have been cleaner.
6.2
AnickMarch 13, 2016
Excellent
8.4
February 27, 2016
Courtsey of operative...
All perfect
10.0
October 13, 2015
Quick and easy
8.0
JohnOctober 8, 2015
Very busy and took a long time to get to the front of the que. however quick once there
8.0
September 14, 2015
offered me car with GPS
7.8
damianSeptember 6, 2015
Staff at airport were excellent. They were well organised and very efficient
Car inside was dirty
7.6
August 24, 2015
The condition of the car
- pressure to get an extra Insurance - lack of airconditioning in the car, I consider that a standard commodity in the south of France
6.8
RonnieAugust 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Can get them on the telephone, tried constantly!
8.4
August 20, 2015
Efficient and friendly desk people Value for money ie older car
9.6
RosieAugust 18, 2015
I would only ever use firefly. They are honest and professional. Excellent service.
Nothing! Wish I'd booked a better/ more powerful car!
8.6
HeidiJuly 7, 2015
Easy to find helpful staff
No aerial...Therefore no radio...no compensation !
7.0
juneJuly 1, 2015
The member of staff was very helpful
The car was dirty as there was a strike on and returns had been delayed .
6.8
DerekMay 25, 2015
Very pleased with the size and type of vehicle supplied.
Vehicle had not been cleaned inside or outside prior to my collection.
6.8
May 14, 2015
Excellent staff. Explained options and benefits clearly and concisely. Made changes quickly. Nothing was a problem. Fast, efficient, helpful, cheerful.
8.2
ameliaApril 26, 2015
A map of the area and road signs would have been helpful
8.0
ColinApril 6, 2015
Excellent price & service. Cars are obviously a little older but still in good condition. Great value for money
Nothing
8.6
February 1, 2015
Helpful and quick
9.0
January 27, 2015
Nice car worth of money
9.8
November 4, 2014
Good signage to firefly desk Helpful staff
Did not know exact location of car on collection. We are still not certain of exact costings as this is unclear.
9.555555555555555
JohnSeptember 30, 2014
Staff at office in Marseilles very friendly and thorough.
No water in windscreen washer bottle. Back parcel shelf broken over the boot area.
8.0
KrzysztofSeptember 20, 2014
When i picked up the car it was not completely fueled.
7.111111111111111
August 26, 2014
Friendly staff, efficient service and excellent value for money.
9.555555555555555
August 17, 2014
Speedy and efficient
The insurance issue was extremely confusing. Bookers sold one policy and Firefly staff then informed me it was no use and strongly encouraged my to buy other insurance, which I did. Also, my 10 year old forgot his bag and left it in the Firefly office. I contacted the office and they agreed to store it until a friend of mine could pick it up 1 week later. During that week €110 disappeared from my child's wallet which was stored in a zipped compartment in the bag. The wallet was left behind. I appreciate the bag could have been opened and the money could have been taken during the period the bag was in the public area. To be fair, the staff member in Firefly was very apologetic and gave a fuel fee reduction.
6.444444444444445
RichardJuly 26, 2014
Helpful staff
10.0
July 19, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff (John)
9.333333333333334
leslieJuly 12, 2014
The representative who dealt with me was pleasant,courteous,efficient and spoke very good english.
The spare wheel was missing !!!!!!!! Thank goodness I did not get a flat ! The inside of the vehicle had an unpleasant smell. A dirty, stale smell.
7.333333333333333
June 22, 2014
Everything worked out alright! We were happy about the arrangement. One thing just a suggestion I would recommend to rent a more powerful car rather than a "corsa" if you have planned a trip to go Valesole area...
9.555555555555555
May 30, 2014
Value for money! No problems with the car at all. The staff was very friendly at the desk.
10.0
May 25, 2014
Overall very satisfied with the service we received .
8.444444444444445
TimothyMay 24, 2014
I was expecting a larger vehicle from the rental cars booking. Engine vibration above 75mph was unacceptable.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Marseille Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations