Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Lyon Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Lyon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 3, 2018
Thank you
Nothing
8.6
AlastairApril 1, 2018
No queues at the desk. No hard sell for additional insurance. Lovely new vehicle with SatNav and Apple CarPlay
Fairly long bus journey to rental car pick up. On the return journey to the terminal at Lyon the bus drops passengers off away from the terminal without immediate access to trolleys. Not good when traveling back with ski equipment.
7.2
PopApril 1, 2018
The car was in very good condition.
The car has summer tires and nobody ask about this including me.
6.6
September 29, 2017
Final charges, not itemized
6.0
MOHAMMEDSeptember 9, 2017
The type of car " Duster "
6.4
ALAINAugust 24, 2017
Helpful people at the desk and easy to find.
I was driving the new Renault Twingo. Nice little car, economical and fine for one person. The LCD screen was blur by the sunshine and I could not fine the settings for having more back light luminosity. The LCD screen offers many functionalities such as sat nav. Useless if you cannot see them while driving!
9.2
August 7, 2017
Extra special help in Lyon which was much appreciated
8.8
July 24, 2017
The replacement had bigger power and GPS equipped (so I did not use my TomTom).
I got an upgrade, due to the fact that the first car I am assigned had a problem with flashing lamp of oil condition. It continued flashing, and so, the company offered a change of the car. It took some time for me before going to my own business.
8.0
RORYJanuary 4, 2017
Good interpersonal skills at Lyon.
No guidance as what to do when arriving at Lyon that a bus was needed to get on and off.
7.8
October 11, 2016
Collection process was quite good though it was very busy - they also did change the vehicle when requested
The first vehicle was in terrible condition - dents, scratches etc massive dent in the side door. The second was marginally better...
7.0
October 10, 2016
Had never driven Citroen DS before. Nice small car, easy to handle, easy to find parking spots.
Radio controls took a few minutes to figure out.
10.0
September 18, 2016
Comfortable and well equipped car
Difficult to find the car rental return. Too few and too small signs.
7.6
JONATHANSeptember 13, 2016
Although I paid considerably more for the upgrade, the car, though unwashed, was good quality
The car that was available to me in the group that I booked was not similar to the car advertised.
6.0
September 5, 2016
booking process car return
7.2
May 24, 2016
The friendliness of the staff at Lyon airport knowing that we had a one hour delay with our flight (arrived around midnight)
We did not get the car we booked our Fiat 500 car !!
8.0
SALIHApril 20, 2016
very helpfull persons
was okey
8.2
MandyApril 10, 2016
Counter staff were very helpful
The car I booked was a 7 seater but did not have enough room for the luggage so we had to upgrade a a cost we could not afford, which meant we had to miss out on activities on our holiday.
6.4
BrianApril 4, 2016
Ease of drop off
Smaller car - but in same class Sales effort to upgrade insurance Very detailed attention to identify any potential scratches / bumps
6.6
February 9, 2016
Mileage restriction could have been a major issue. Needs to be made clearer at time of booking.
7.2
February 8, 2016
everything was good
9.8
December 5, 2015
The app makes life easier! Car was spotless. Staff were very pleasant and spoke better English than my French.
Satnav in the VW was poor. Not Eurocars fault but it was a distraction. Not enough signage or directions info if it is your first time .
8.6
November 16, 2015
Very friendly and efficient
The additional 2 seats were really only suitable for children. The Versa seemed much smaller than a Touran
7.4
MustaphaSeptember 8, 2015
Everythings
Nothings
8.6
July 30, 2015
Speed efficiency of staff
no explanation of car controls
9.4
StephenJuly 27, 2015
Great efficient little car. Plenty of room for luggage for the 3 of us.
7.6
July 23, 2015
Car was damage
5.8
July 20, 2015
Good car
Old model and had many dents
7.6
May 28, 2015
I was very happy with the car and position.
The stress of petrol and refilling.
8.4
April 27, 2015
That it was not mentioned to me that there was a upgrade. When we arrived at the place where the car was to find I discover that it would be an other one. That seems to me a little bit strange. The car was excellent usefull, that was no question.
7.6
KristaMarch 17, 2015
I was really happy with the quick and efficient service. I asked for an upgrade as I decided at the last minute to ask for an automatic car instead of a manual transmission. I was offered two choices and felt good about the choice I made. This did not hold up proceedings at all and I drove off tout de suite! I also loved the bus directly from the terminal to the car hire location. Excellent.
9.0
December 16, 2014
Super car
Nothing
9.4
December 6, 2014
car was excellent. Staff was courteous and spoke english well.
Trunk latch was intermittent.
8.6
JeanJuly 21, 2014
All very easy. No problems. Great car and easy pick up and drop off
9.555555555555555
July 16, 2014
Very clean and good vehicle.
Not many parking spaces at the drop-off at gare Lyon Perrache.
7.333333333333333
MaryJuly 15, 2014
Excellent friendly desk staff. The car was amazing, so powerful and comfortable for a Renault Megane, returning it was the easiest ever,staff were waiting for you, and then a 1 min walk to the terminal bus, effortless ease!
Absolutely nothing.
9.333333333333334
July 12, 2014
Ease of replacing the car when the radio was not working during inspection when getting the car.
Arrived at night to get the vehicle and there was not enough light to inspect the car. Asked if it was possible to call till noon next day if I would have spot something by daylight but was not possible. I know that a lot of other renters in Lyon airport provide that service...why not Europcar?
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Lyon Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.