Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Limoges Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Limoges Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 16, 2017
Clean car, inside and out.
No one on desk when car dropped off. Not so sure petrol tank was fully, despite instrument panel saying it was.
8.6
January 9, 2017
Upgrade
Waiting time on collection
8.0
January 2, 2017
Everything about rental cars. Brilliant service every time.
Nothing.
8.8
December 21, 2016
Collection point at airport.Car at collection point.
Slow pick up. Nobody at pick up or drop off to hand over car.
8.0
December 12, 2016
Unusually the car was not clean and had a number of dents scratches etc...not up to the usual standard.
6.4
November 16, 2016
The Qashqai upgrade was a great car to drive.
There were many people wanting to use Avis, so we had a long time to wait to pick up the car!
7.8
DavidNovember 11, 2016
The Peugeot 2008 GT line was a superb little car an I have a Mercedes at home. I will definately use Axis again. Thanks
9.2
CaroleOctober 29, 2016
Car all ready and we got a free upgrade.
Car park uneaven and muddy . Causing a mess off our shoes in the driver and passenger foot well. I had to hoover mud out before retuning the car in case I got charged for retuning the car dirty.
8.8
ChristopherOctober 29, 2016
The vehicle was Spanish (with Spanish plates). A light like a spanner appeared on the dash as soon as we turned on the engine. We did not know what this meant, so carried on. When it did not go away, I checked the car's book, only to find everything in Spanish - which I don't understand! I later found it meant a service was overdue!!
8.4
RobertOctober 23, 2016
Got a double upgrade
Waiting in line to give keys back and only when got to the desk realised i only had to hand keys back...no signing or anything. Maybe a key drop box could be installed?
8.8
michaelOctober 11, 2016
The Nissan x trail was a super vehicle.
The outside hadn't been cleaned from the previous user
8.8
PeterOctober 8, 2016
Courteous staff.
Nothing.
9.2
paulAugust 31, 2016
The car was in excellent condition with lots of extras. Making the trip a delight.
There was nothing to comment on as the car met our requirements very well
8.8
August 31, 2016
friendly staff better car than I drive at home ease of booking and collection and drop off good value for money
8.8
August 30, 2016
excellent car, great staff at Limoges airport
Everything fine
8.6
MichaelJuly 31, 2016
The speed and efficiency of collecting the car.
None
8.8
July 27, 2016
it was a diesel car. diesel is a lot cheaper in france than unleaded petrol!
8.6
July 24, 2016
Not cleaned, Dirty car..
7.6
AndrewJuly 21, 2016
Excekkent value for money
8.4
WilliamJuly 20, 2016
Excellent service and value for money.
All good.
9.2
July 20, 2016
The vehicle was very pleasant to drive.
9.0
DavidJuly 15, 2016
Ease of service
No real grumbles
7.6
paulineJuly 4, 2016
The whole process went smoothly from start to finish.
There was nothing I didn't like about the experience.
9.6
MichaelJune 28, 2016
Herve was very professional and friendly at the same time - it's a great skill. Thank you.
9.2
June 21, 2016
Helpful staff and smooth transaction
7.8
PaulineJune 14, 2016
Helpful attitude and friendliness
The car was not clean on the outside as it had been returned late by the previous driver
8.0
June 5, 2016
Excellent sevice
9.4
DebraMay 21, 2016
Easy pick up nice staff
8.8
RebeccaMay 8, 2016
Lovely lady at desk, car was exactly what we wanted.
Having booked online, it seemed to take a long time to process each customer in front of us. Having entered all necessary deatails in advance could if be more streamlined.The airport joint car hire office is too small when flight comes in, with luggage etc.
8.8
DavidMay 4, 2016
Low fuss - no hastle
All good
8.0
PhilippeApril 27, 2016
Friendly staff and ease of hire process. Pleased with the car.
No one available at the desk on drop off, so had to leave key in letter box provided.
9.4
PaulApril 25, 2016
Ease of location of Avis Rental desk and the very helpful attendant. Additionally I also got an upgrade to a Qashqai which is the same car we have at home. Fuel tank was full and the car was spotlessly clean.
We didn't get escorted to the car upon pick up to inspect the car for damage. Upon return at 11:30am we were told that the Avis desk would not be manned until 2:00pm as they were 'at lunch'!! We had to leave the car in the car pound without anyone checking the condition. Not satisfactory.
8.8
April 24, 2016
Helpful staff
Car had had a lot of use, paintwork was chipped and scratched and car rattled a lot. The seat covers also looked as if they had had a lot of use, they were stained a lot.
6.4
April 23, 2016
Location and ease of collecting car from airport
No staff available at time of drop off and staff from other firms in same area not speaking or offering assistance.
7.6
WillApril 20, 2016
Standard of car was best we've had for a long time.
8.6
April 17, 2016
Jeep, Lovely to drive.
8.6
RolandMarch 26, 2016
Very helpful staff - great car!
Nothing
8.6
AllanMarch 1, 2016
Captur is not a great car, too many blind spots, under powered and not a wonderful design but it did the job although I was glad to bring it back. Staff at Avis Limoges were really helpful and a big thank you to them.
8.6
PaulFebruary 12, 2016
All was exactly as I expected.
The fuel tank of the car wasn't full when I picked it up. It was over three quarters, but not full... I returned it full..
9.6
HughFebruary 11, 2016
Free upgrade
All was excellent
8.8
JOHNFebruary 9, 2016
Staff at Limoges always polite and helpful!
9.0
keithFebruary 4, 2016
The whole process, it was quick and easy.
9.4
PAULJanuary 6, 2016
Helpfulness of the Avis staff
No ability to extend the hire - had to hire another car from a competitor
7.0
KarenOctober 5, 2015
Staff member was amazingly friendly and efficient.
Nothing.
8.8
August 19, 2015
Very good car with high spec inside. Excellent value.
Had to wait around 10 minutes at Avis desk while staff member returned from cleaning a car, before I could pick up car.
8.2
August 5, 2015
All good thanks
All ok
9.0
July 31, 2015
The car served the required purpose.
It was dirty particularly the windscreen. The dipped lights did not work. Srceenwash bottle empty
6.4
EdwardJuly 6, 2015
The Avis rep welcomed me by my name before I even had chance to introduce myself. Very impressive.
Nothing at all
9.2
June 16, 2015
On dropping off car at 12.30hrs there was nobody on reception. A notice on reception instructing you to drop off the keys in avis letterbox outside would have been useful, but apart from that the staff at the counter were excellent.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Limoges Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations