Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Limoges Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis at Limoges Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 14, 2017
It was a good car to drive in terms of the smoothness of the engine and comfort.
I'm not a great fan of VW and was surprised to find that VW do not provide a lockable fuel cap, which I am use to with my car.
9.2
AndrewMay 12, 2017
I am a fan of AVIS. Good cars, new. Great staff, Helpful and quick in dealing with you. Nothing to complain about - at all.
9.8
May 11, 2017
Brand new car perfect condition. Very helpful Avis staff at Limoges Airport. Every thing was perfect and I would use Rentalcars.com for all my future rentals without doubt.
9.4
MarianMay 7, 2017
Very easy to arrange and pick up
No problems
8.6
May 6, 2017
I would like to drop the car late but thay did not speak English and when we did drop the car off no one on dute that day so could have drop off later
7.6
May 5, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off
Not being advised that the car had an inbuilt satellite navigation system, it would have been nice to know before taking our own along
7.8
PeterMay 2, 2017
Friendly and efficient service from Avis staff @ the airport. Ease of getting the car.
8.8
April 20, 2017
Politeness of staff
8.4
April 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Only one member of staff and a large queue of people meant a long wait for the car.
7.0
RichardApril 15, 2017
Easy location for desk. Helpful staff. English spoken. Fill / Fill fuel. Upgrade with sat nav. no Charge.
Not easy to find car cark when collecting. Needs some signage for 1st. time hire. No one on duty for return on Sunday only key drop & no checking car is O.K. or cancel Cr. Card deposit.
8.8
BrianApril 14, 2017
Upgrade to almost brand new car. Counter staff very personable and efficient.
8.8
April 11, 2017
Everything about the whole experience
8.8
April 3, 2017
Excellent car
Long wait when picking the car up
8.8
MartinMarch 3, 2017
Excellent car and good service
Nothing
9.0
lynnJanuary 30, 2017
Good quality car. Helpful staff.
N/a
8.6
PaulJanuary 26, 2017
Great service - no faults
N/a
9.4
January 16, 2017
Clean car, inside and out.
No one on desk when car dropped off. Not so sure petrol tank was fully, despite instrument panel saying it was.
8.6
January 9, 2017
Upgrade
Waiting time on collection
8.0
January 2, 2017
Everything about rental cars. Brilliant service every time.
Nothing.
8.8
December 21, 2016
Collection point at airport.Car at collection point.
Slow pick up. Nobody at pick up or drop off to hand over car.
8.0
December 12, 2016
Unusually the car was not clean and had a number of dents scratches etc...not up to the usual standard.
6.4
November 16, 2016
The Qashqai upgrade was a great car to drive.
There were many people wanting to use Avis, so we had a long time to wait to pick up the car!
7.8
DavidNovember 11, 2016
The Peugeot 2008 GT line was a superb little car an I have a Mercedes at home. I will definately use Axis again. Thanks
9.2
CaroleOctober 29, 2016
Car all ready and we got a free upgrade.
Car park uneaven and muddy . Causing a mess off our shoes in the driver and passenger foot well. I had to hoover mud out before retuning the car in case I got charged for retuning the car dirty.
8.8
ChristopherOctober 29, 2016
The vehicle was Spanish (with Spanish plates). A light like a spanner appeared on the dash as soon as we turned on the engine. We did not know what this meant, so carried on. When it did not go away, I checked the car's book, only to find everything in Spanish - which I don't understand! I later found it meant a service was overdue!!
8.4
RobertOctober 23, 2016
Got a double upgrade
Waiting in line to give keys back and only when got to the desk realised i only had to hand keys back...no signing or anything. Maybe a key drop box could be installed?
8.8
michaelOctober 11, 2016
The Nissan x trail was a super vehicle.
The outside hadn't been cleaned from the previous user
8.8
PeterOctober 8, 2016
Courteous staff.
Nothing.
9.2
paulAugust 31, 2016
The car was in excellent condition with lots of extras. Making the trip a delight.
There was nothing to comment on as the car met our requirements very well
8.8
August 31, 2016
friendly staff better car than I drive at home ease of booking and collection and drop off good value for money
8.8
August 30, 2016
excellent car, great staff at Limoges airport
Everything fine
8.6
MichaelJuly 31, 2016
The speed and efficiency of collecting the car.
None
8.8
July 27, 2016
it was a diesel car. diesel is a lot cheaper in france than unleaded petrol!
8.6
July 24, 2016
Not cleaned, Dirty car..
7.6
AndrewJuly 21, 2016
Excekkent value for money
8.4
WilliamJuly 20, 2016
Excellent service and value for money.
All good.
9.2
July 20, 2016
The vehicle was very pleasant to drive.
9.0
DavidJuly 15, 2016
Ease of service
No real grumbles
7.6
paulineJuly 4, 2016
The whole process went smoothly from start to finish.
There was nothing I didn't like about the experience.
9.6
MichaelJune 28, 2016
Herve was very professional and friendly at the same time - it's a great skill. Thank you.
9.2
June 21, 2016
Helpful staff and smooth transaction
7.8
PaulineJune 14, 2016
Helpful attitude and friendliness
The car was not clean on the outside as it had been returned late by the previous driver
8.0
June 5, 2016
Excellent sevice
9.4
DebraMay 21, 2016
Easy pick up nice staff
8.8
RebeccaMay 8, 2016
Lovely lady at desk, car was exactly what we wanted.
Having booked online, it seemed to take a long time to process each customer in front of us. Having entered all necessary deatails in advance could if be more streamlined.The airport joint car hire office is too small when flight comes in, with luggage etc.
8.8
DavidMay 4, 2016
Low fuss - no hastle
All good
8.0
PhilippeApril 27, 2016
Friendly staff and ease of hire process. Pleased with the car.
No one available at the desk on drop off, so had to leave key in letter box provided.
9.4
PaulApril 25, 2016
Ease of location of Avis Rental desk and the very helpful attendant. Additionally I also got an upgrade to a Qashqai which is the same car we have at home. Fuel tank was full and the car was spotlessly clean.
We didn't get escorted to the car upon pick up to inspect the car for damage. Upon return at 11:30am we were told that the Avis desk would not be manned until 2:00pm as they were 'at lunch'!! We had to leave the car in the car pound without anyone checking the condition. Not satisfactory.
8.8
April 24, 2016
Helpful staff
Car had had a lot of use, paintwork was chipped and scratched and car rattled a lot. The seat covers also looked as if they had had a lot of use, they were stained a lot.
6.4
April 23, 2016
Location and ease of collecting car from airport
No staff available at time of drop off and staff from other firms in same area not speaking or offering assistance.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Limoges Airport
Superb
9.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations