Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Geneva Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Geneva Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AndrewMay 3, 2017
Lovely reception lady but English limited
Really difficult to navigate out of airport Parking spaces extremely tight
8.0
March 6, 2017
Brilliant service ... quick and helpful
Nothing
9.2
February 27, 2017
Cleanlines and quality of car
Hard selling at counter
7.0
January 31, 2017
The car itself.
No run-through of the car before renting to check for possible dents or faults.
8.2
October 16, 2016
Good car and helpful staff
not much!
8.6
July 11, 2016
Diesel with low fuel consumption. The car was small and easy to park.
When I inspected the car there was a quite big damage that wasn't reported. I wanted a VW Polo, but got an Opel Corsa.
7.0
June 20, 2016
Excellent car. Friendly and helpful staff at the SIXT desk.
Confusion over what insurance we already had with rentalcars.com and what it covered and the insurance that was offered by SIXT on collection of the car.
8.0
April 15, 2016
Excellent car,low mileage.
Found problems in leaving and returning to the rental car area of Geneva airport [French side]. We did not wish to travel on Swiss motorways [not wanting to purchase the Swiss motorway fee of E38]. The company should provide written instructions how to leave the depot to travel to and from the French toll road system, avoiding Swiss motorways,
7.8
AnthonyMarch 27, 2016
very helpful staff
only one staff on very busy saturday
7.2
March 14, 2016
Had to pay extra for winter tyres
8.6
March 3, 2016
SIXT of Swiss side of GVA airport didn't help me to drop my car off, because I was hurry and I had my daughter sick!! They put the address at GPS of SIXT French side of GVA and I lost. ONE HOUR OF mistakes! GPS DIDN'T WORK AT ALL......... Terrible end of a trip.
6.4
February 27, 2016
We lacked the address of where the vehicle was to be delivered. The same problem had our friends who also had a rented car. It was difficult to find the address of gps. Road signs with "the return of the car" had been a great help
6.6
PaulFebruary 14, 2016
The ease of booking, pick up and drop off.
We specifically asked for snow chains. They were "out of stock" at pick up. Although we were given an upgrade, we particularly wanted the Nissan Qashqui. Next time we would insist on an automatic transmission.
8.2
December 24, 2015
Good service and good value.
8.2
RoyOctober 19, 2015
Speed and friendliness
Nothing negative to report
9.4
MOHAMMEDOctober 1, 2015
Every thing its ok
8.8
HughMay 13, 2015
Very helpful girl on the counter
It was quite a long walk from the counter to the car. But that is unavoidable.
8.4
April 12, 2015
Good, clean car
1) Only 1 person on desk at booking, 3 people ahead in queue, took a long while. 2) at drop off parking area full, no Sixt representative there. Had to phone desk who told me to leave the car in front of other parked cars and bring key to desk. Therefore unable to confirm full tank, no damage
7.2
February 15, 2015
Quick pick up and return
5 seater car but not a lot of room in back for 3 people. we had 1 adult 1 15year old and 1 8year old. No water in windscreen washer.
6.8
StephenFebruary 2, 2015
Have used Rentalcars on many occasions and always get a very good deal.
9.4
January 15, 2015
Terrible map to get out and back.very easy to produce a much better map(s) very unclear as to need for Vignette as was driving to Les Arcs. had to buy one on way back.
7.2
September 13, 2014
Generally good vehicle with good fuel consumption.
B Class Mercedes diesel poor power pick up
7.111111111111111
September 10, 2014
Excellent value for money!
8.222222222222221
August 1, 2014
powerful car
it was sooo dirty when I collected it.
4.444444444444445
July 6, 2014
We ended up in sixt rental on Swiss side of geneva airport, instead of French side. Very helpful to be able to leave car there, for no extra cost. On pick up, staff came to find me to return my credit card. Very kind service.
Would be useful to have integrated satnav 'home' set to pickup rental location as geneva airport is so confusing.
6.444444444444445
May 16, 2014
Need of paper (voucher) even though the mail was shown on the telephone. Our plane was late so we were late for pickup but still had to wait for the staff who was busy with a private phone call.
5.777777777777778
March 24, 2014
Garage/Park guys were excellent Standard of car really good
Counter staff were a bit unfriendly.
8.444444444444445
JonathanMarch 17, 2014
good
Automatic rather than Manual
9.555555555555555
simonMarch 10, 2014
All good but it will depend on price and for the sake of 36 euros why do these cars not have a swiss tax ? This would save driving through geneva especially when a motor show is on
Read above Thank you
9.555555555555555
March 6, 2014
the rep at airport was extremely helpful considering the computer system was down she coped very well, on the swiss side we were offered chocolates due to the delay,lovely personal touch!
dropping car off was as always very unclear, better maps needed!!!!!
8.0
March 3, 2014
Everything as expected.
Nothing
8.88888888888889
ThomasMarch 3, 2014
Cheap and cheerfull. No fuss rental.
Would have been wise to have winter tyres as option.
9.555555555555555
AlanFebruary 28, 2014
They have me a brand new car with only 700km. Totally new without a scratch. Sixt and hertz are the best!
10.0
February 23, 2014
The vehicle as a whole was very good. The sat nav in the focus was not the easiest apart from that was very happy
Returning the car was a complete nightmare. No signs, very few opportunities to ask for help. I've hired cars hundreds of times all over the world, on this occasion it was the worst experience I've had.
6.888888888888889
February 21, 2014
The Car.
The 40mins wait at the Airport to be served.
6.666666666666667
February 14, 2014
Everytthing's excellent. Thanks!
10.0
February 2, 2014
Generally a very good experience overall
More staff required at the Airport desk, we had to wait a long time to collect the keys.
8.666666666666666
January 20, 2014
always competitive and usually the car is as specked!
It seems to be an issue with most renters but the desks are often only managed with one person and for some reason it seems to take an unnecessary length of time to process each rental.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Geneva Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations