Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Geneva Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Geneva Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 30, 2017
Ease of sat nav
Directions getting back to secteur francais of airport
6.4
October 10, 2017
Good car and good service
There wasn't a representative on hand to confirm and sign off that all was okay with the car, so if the car was damaged after my return it it could be a difficult situation to deal with.
9.2
September 29, 2017
Relatively short distance from the rental office to the car fleet.
Instead of Ford I got a French car packed with electronics normally not existing in other cars (e.g. there was no handbreak). It would be helpful to have prior written explanation how to use things, which are specific to French cars. When I asked desk officer about "tricks" of the car I was given, she asked me "what do you mean by tricks".
5.6
September 4, 2017
No agent in car park to inspect the vehicle on return Vehicle did not have a Swiss motorway sticker which made return journey to location very difficult
7.2
September 4, 2017
All very good & quick, slight confusion at Geneva airport went to Swiss side & was directed to French sector (my mistake), car was upgrade.
Drop off took a while as there was nobody there to hand keys & documents over etc, another 3 cars (renters) where also waiting.
6.8
August 8, 2017
helpful employees, I was able to extend my renting without problem
7.2
August 2, 2017
That your help desk worked.
The time I had to wait before I got the car.
7.2
AndrewJuly 21, 2017
This was a very straight forward hire at both ends of the journey. The car was as expected.
It is a pity that cars hired from the French side do not automatically include a Swiss motorway Vignette, since over the life of hiring the car the cost would be negligible, and would avoid renters having to buy a Vignette for just a single use.
8.6
ArnoldJuly 20, 2017
(cont. of other box) So I had to go there again to have the scratches marked, which was done without any problems.
I was told the car had no scratches, but it had some at the outside, and there were stains on the driver seat. I had the scratches marked on the form. Outside the parking garage, at daylight, some more scratches became visible. I tried several times to call Hertz, without success. I took pictures of the scratches and e-mailed them. No reply. So I h
7.2
July 6, 2017
It would be convenient to have as standard the GPS. It is already in all mobile phones (but dangerous to use while driving) and most cars have it. Just a suggestion
8.2
June 12, 2017
Quick & easy, lovely car
8.0
KevinMay 31, 2017
Was given a Fiat 500. Super little car great fun
Only suitable for 2 adults not possible even for a small child to sit behind driver or passenger
7.6
May 21, 2017
Very good service and speed
10.0
AlanJanuary 15, 2017
Easy, quick and convenient to collect and drop off. Upgraded car far better than the one we ordered. Clean and tidy. A good experience.
9.0
January 12, 2017
Staff were friendly
Not easy to find the return for the car hire
8.2
October 19, 2016
Staff at Geneva Airport Dollar counter very helpful/ efficient/ polite.
Car had problem with electronics, and could not access the heating/cooling functions, nor radio adjustment, nor navigation system. Tank gauge was faulty, showing 3/4 while it was full, showing full when it was half empty, leading to anxiety during the trip
7.8
JohnMarch 26, 2016
Nice car. Told me it was new which looking at the Mileage it was only as only 2000 plus miles recorded, however on inspection it was obvious that some work had be done to the back bumper and this should have been noted. Fortunately I had it recorded but it could have been a problem had I not return red to the desk. Liked the car!
Nothing. Except difficult to find the return car park. Thanks for the instructions on how to get back although reading them whilst driving a bit difficult.
7.2
March 23, 2016
Very good car and service from the staff at Geneva
I found the booking process not as easy as other companies and I didn't receive proper confirmation until close to the time of travel.
9.0
November 16, 2015
A vast improvement on the service compared to the last time I booked a car through rentalcars.com. Very efficient pick-up and I enjoyed driving the Nissan Yarris hybrid. Drop-off was even easier.
Nothing!
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Geneva Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.