Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Carcassonne Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Carcassonne Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StephenAugust 29, 2017
Booked an Astra but got a Citroean Cactus which had the benefit of sat nav, not expected. Car was very clean, comfortable and met our requirements perfectly. Large boot accommodated our luggage well. Very courteous staff at reception on both occasions and no hard sell to upgrade or hire other services. Much better than my booking in Sicily with you
Reception room very small and very hot. Staff worked very hard to overcome influx of customers resulting in long delays. Staff very helpful throughout process. No reversing sensors on car.
8.6
June 22, 2017
Very helpful staff.. checked vehicle with me prior to leaving location.. checked sat Nat was in English and even put my destination in for me.. regret unable to extend the hire and had to find another rental company which despite being a market leader was very poor by comparison.
Price a little too high
7.4
June 18, 2017
Taken tocar cleanliness
9.4
May 27, 2017
Lovely upgrade. Great counter staff.
8.6
May 27, 2017
Matthieu was amazing - really helpful!
8.8
LeslieMay 26, 2017
Very friendly staff that was able to speak English as my French is not good. They offered me a discount initially as the car hadn't been cleaned, but quickly took care of the cleaning as I wasn't in a rush to get away.
The pokey office quarters. If the former auto dealership building was avail. all the agencies could be in there and garage bays right there for servicing. Very little instructions on operating the vehicle. The manual in the glove box was for an automatic & car was a stick shift. Had to ask at a service center how to reverse the car.
8.4
May 22, 2017
Delightfull service at pickup and drop off.
9.0
ColemanMay 9, 2017
Peugeot 3008, excellent
7.2
April 8, 2017
Very helpful staff and quick service.
9.4
November 22, 2016
Excellent, friendly staff
8.6
SiobhanSeptember 7, 2016
Polite helpful staff. Explained all charges very clearly.One of the best rental experiences I've ever had.
8.6
PeterJuly 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy pickup. Helped to order a taxi after drop-off.
8.4
June 4, 2016
Great car for family of 5, massive boot and very comfortable. Low mileage and perfectly clean. Hopefully can hire the same when back in October. Really helpful at hire desk too.
A bit of a struggle to take suitcases all the way to hire office but once there was very easy
8.6
GerardApril 11, 2016
The Staff and car
There is a new walkway under-pass and the Lifts are were and will be out of order for some time Please have it fixed
7.6
MichaelFebruary 21, 2016
Even with the development work going on at Carcassonne Airport meaning the car hire offices are on the other side of the road, the staff were still very helpful.
8.2
JacquelineJanuary 11, 2016
Friendly helpful staff Satnav as extra
7.8
January 10, 2016
Very pleasant experience and friendly helpful staff. Would recommend!
8.6
RichardJanuary 3, 2016
Efficiency at the pick up.
Long walk to pick up.
8.4
October 4, 2015
Friendliness and efficiency of staff. Very good indeed.
State of car park
8.6
September 24, 2015
My only grumble was that there was no reminder in the car of the fuel it used. There is usually a sticker on the flap covering the tank, I obviously did not wasnt to put diesel into a petrol car and had to phone to check
9.2
September 16, 2015
All the staff where excellent, professional and helpful
8.4
August 21, 2015
Apart from what I didn't like, every thing else was fine
No "Alamo" sign at the office which is shared with another car rental company, so it took me 10 minutes to find it. As there were 4 other customers ahead of meI had to wait almost an hour to be attended to.This is because there was only one staff member on duty and he was doing all he could to serve all the customers as fast as possible. There should really have been more staff available at the time of a flight due to arrive
6.2
August 19, 2015
Crash damage waver/ excess should be displayed on website. Was an added extra on arrival.
8.4
AlexAugust 18, 2015
Excellent service. Brand new car. Booked mid size vehicle and got a large family vehicle (Ford C-Max grand). Great child seat and booster, much cheaper than other companies. Really impressed.
8.6
ChristopherAugust 17, 2015
very friendly staff
8.8
StephenAugust 12, 2015
Really helpful staff. offers of help, not just responding to questions. Genuinely felt we could ask anything. (It was actually Enterprise)
8.4
PaulAugust 7, 2015
The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful.
8.0
GlynnJune 24, 2015
Couldn't find the office in perpignan was the only problem .
8.2
DonalNovember 15, 2014
Efficient and courteous staff and quick ' getaway'.
10.0
JohnNovember 10, 2014
office closed 1.30 sun on return
8.0
BRIANNovember 1, 2014
locating the office was easy and the staff were very very nice and helpful indeed. We could not be happier and will use the company again when we return to France for our next holiday. Brian, Ireland
There was no sat nav in the car and perhaps it might be a good idea to supply in the small cars. Also it would be a good idea to provide where the best/nearest garage information nearby to fill up petrol tank before returning car. Brian, Ireland
9.777777777777779
derekOctober 29, 2014
Staff really helpful and friendly
8.0
October 26, 2014
The staff were pleasant and efficient
The car was ugly - but easily findable in a car park The boot was a bit small for a 5 seat car
6.888888888888889
October 24, 2014
Efficient staff and clear instructions in both staff advice and documents.
Nothing!
8.666666666666666
October 23, 2014
Friendly, efficient service and a car that met all expectations.
9.555555555555555
October 19, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff and a brand new C3 which was treat to drive.
Nothing!
9.555555555555555
October 18, 2014
Clean car - excellent English spoken - explanation of insurance options given without usual sales pressure - straightforward approach.
Poor access/exit signing to and from parking area and around airport.
8.666666666666666
October 1, 2014
The car and pleasant staff
Having to submit proof of fuel purchase.
9.777777777777779
KennethSeptember 29, 2014
As above,car v good,smooth vehicle. On return, your rep. came out to inspect and immediately confirmed all ok.
Nil
9.777777777777779
September 16, 2014
Friendly helpful staff
Car preparation was poor, glass not clean inside. Car was Fiat 500 which was the worst possible vehicle in the group. Had I known that was to be the car, I would probably not have booked, but gone elsewhere. Car small 2 doors and very hard to drive (under powered) on hills which are frequent and steep in the Carcassonne area.
6.666666666666667
RichardSeptember 12, 2014
Pick up was easy and quick because I was first off the plane, I didn't like the look of the queue once we had got through paperwork. Maybe additional drivers and licence details, etc could be done online beforehand. Also having somebody in parking area on return of car was good rather than going into office.
Car had not been valeted
7.555555555555555
PeterSeptember 6, 2014
Excellent staff, friendly and efficient
9.333333333333334
SeanSeptember 4, 2014
Great value, helpful and courteous staff and the option to return full.
Nothing
9.333333333333334
StuartSeptember 1, 2014
Great service from staff and a great car
Queuing
8.222222222222221
August 30, 2014
The staff were friendly and efficient. They spoke good English which made the transaction easy. The car was clean, efficient and in excellent condition.
9.333333333333334
FrederickAugust 26, 2014
Excellence upgrade was wonderful
Nothing
10.0
August 22, 2014
All good
I booked a small car. However i was initially given keys to a renault kangol (very big car). Luckily they had a fiat 500 they gave me instead. Also, the queue was very long and it took 2 hours to eventually drive away.
8.0
GerardAugust 15, 2014
Nice helpful staff
Delay dropping off keys. There should be a place where return keys could be dropped easily and quickly
8.222222222222221
August 12, 2014
Once we reached the front of the queue we were served very quickly and efficiently. It was useful to be able to fill the car before handing it back. However I did have to push myself to the front of the queue (those waiting to receive a car) to hand the key back. I think this process could be improved. I am hoping that no money will be taken from my credit card as we had no damage or any problem. I was unable to ensure this.
The office was very busy as we had to wait a while. On bringing back the key there was a queue of people waiting to collect cars. I did not want to wait so pushed to the front and handed key back. I do believe that an easier process could be developed for those returning keys.
6.666666666666667
July 28, 2014
The price was good value. The car was an impressive car. Easy to hand back keys for car.
The poor condition of road surface for entering and leaving the rental car area. The delay in getting the car.
6.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Carcassonne Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations