Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Bordeaux Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Bordeaux Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KeithAugust 11, 2016
Friendly pick up.
Could have done with better directions of how to find gas station near airport for fill up before drop off. Headlight didn't work.
7.4
July 29, 2016
new car very clean
unexplained battery discharge overnight 4th night. 2 hour wait for breakdown
6.4
JohnMay 15, 2016
Got to drive a brand new Range Rover Sport, although I did loose a little sleep worrying about the car.
Not one thing.
9.0
April 4, 2016
pleasant staff
being quizzed about a minute blemish in the drivers door which at most angles I could not see. The car was with me the whole time so it was not caused during my hire time, many thanks
9.4
February 25, 2016
It was a pure and smooth ride, five mint walk after collecting the keys. Perfect service... No stress what so every, also were offer a coffee our water. Budgest Sixsty were the best.
9.6
January 5, 2016
The car's was fantastic
The car's hand book wasn't in french or the least in English but in german language for me difficult to translate Not really good for safety reasons for a car as sophisticated as BMW X5
8.8
AshleySeptember 18, 2015
Automatic and having gps
A real problem when dropping the car off at Geneva Airport. My gps took e to the Swiss Sixt return and I had to find the French return place which was not easy
7.4
MichalSeptember 11, 2015
Upgrade of rented car
Nothing
8.6
AnnabelSeptember 5, 2015
Free upgrade to a car that included a satnav which saved me money. BMW series 3 with high spec.
8.8
PamelaAugust 23, 2015
We loved the bmw 2 series active mpv sport, We were expecting an equivalent Mercedes,but we're more than happy
Giving it back
8.4
August 18, 2015
I think sixt a good operator.
The car itself was ok but I was v disappointed not to have the Merc B class car I ordered. I was given an Opel insignia - a saloon car not a 5 door car I ordered. V average. V poor visibility, especially reversing (impossible).
5.4
July 29, 2015
Staff very curtious and helpful.
Didnt have the car I booked. I needed the specific car for the size because of luggage space so I had to upgrade.
8.8
SarahJuly 28, 2015
I would like to say how efficient and friendly the staff were in Bordeaux, well done.
8.8
July 26, 2015
Excellent return service from Guillaume.
As allways no instruction on how to strart/etc etc this modern car.
8.8
July 14, 2015
Great counter staff, clear instructions and very helpful. Upgrade was relatively cheap and worth it.
The car had quite a few dents and scratches.
6.4
July 5, 2015
Trying to find the sixt office not well sign posted from other terminal
7.0
July 4, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff!
9.0
FrancisJuly 1, 2015
No English in the GPS.
7.4
June 21, 2015
The ease of booking via the website. The short time taken to pick up the car compared with the other rental companies. The efficiency, knowledge and customer friendliness of the Sixt counter staff, which was excellent. The clarity of information provided showing the pick up and drop off points.
The difficulty of locating a petrol station close to the airport. Although Sixt provided a map showing the location of a petrol station and explained the location of another I missed the one on the A10 and had difficulty locating an alternative one within close proximity to the airport.
8.8
May 30, 2015
One of the child seats they bought out was to big, but they went and found one that was the right size. Also the free sat nav I got with the free upgrade was very useful.
7.8
JesseMay 24, 2015
Upgraded to a Mercedes 220 estate complete with Sat Nav. It's a good job we didn't book a Sat Nav as an extra as it would have been a complete waste of money
Nothing
9.2
StephanieApril 21, 2015
Polite, pleasant, helpful staff. Upgrade of car because we had to wait a long time to collect the car because couple in front of us had problems.
Time we had to wait to collect the car, but this was not the fault of the member of staff.
7.6
August 28, 2014
V quick, efficient and friendly.
Radio ariel was broken so we couldn't play the radio.
9.11111111111111
August 19, 2014
Excellent counter staff
Belted car seat - Ideally have some with isofix.
10.0
August 10, 2014
Good car - upgraded to slightly larger vehicle. Easy to find check-in and return.
Cost was high, check in was very pleasant but queue was quite long.
6.666666666666667
leonJuly 31, 2014
Thank you
10.0
TarrenceJuly 20, 2014
Unfortunately the computer system was inoperative at the time to collect the car at the airport and the assistants worked hard and professionally to cope manually. I was upgraded to automatic transmission with navigation which made all the difference to the rental
Despite the computer system issues I was promised my invoice by email and this hasn't happened.
8.0
June 3, 2014
Everything was very easy at the airport no problems.
Realized the need to be very vigilant when checking the vehicle before signing for it. Another person had problems on return because damage had not been recorded properly before he took the car.
9.555555555555555
May 27, 2014
Unlimited mileage, value, and perfect vehicle for our needs.
There was not an assistant at the drop off place, so we had to go to the counter inside the airport to return it. Also, since there was not an assistant at the drop-off place, the vehicle was not inspected and we were not given a final document to sign. How do we know if something happened to the vehicle from the time of drop off and inspection.
8.88888888888889
MalachyMarch 19, 2014
New car in good condition with low milage and the fule requested
nothing much
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Bordeaux Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations