Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Tenerife Airport South

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Tenerife Airport South and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 11, 2017
Messing around when we dropped the car having to get paperwork sorted as we had been delayed with traffic on our return to the airport and were later than we had planned
7.0
October 21, 2017
Very good
8.8
kevinOctober 7, 2017
Quick efficient service,easy to get sorted both out and back
8.0
LindaSeptember 26, 2017
Everything !
Nothing !
9.0
JamesSeptember 21, 2017
I regularly hire from hertz at tenerife south. It's easy, quick & no surprises!
7.8
September 21, 2017
Speed off drop off and knowledge that my credit card was unlocked for excess before leaving terminal
Bit of a walk to terminal although trollers were available
8.4
September 18, 2017
Service is good
Nothing
7.2
JohnSeptember 17, 2017
Very efficient
9.2
MichaelSeptember 16, 2017
Good service and friendly staff
Nothing
8.6
HitoshiSeptember 11, 2017
Friendly staffs
N.A.
9.2
September 7, 2017
Speed for pickup and drop off. I received a polo with 1.2 TSI engine wich was very pleasant to drive and has very low consumption.
Cleanness of the car (dusty)
7.0
September 4, 2017
Quick check in, clean car.
-
7.4
VincentAugust 18, 2017
the helpfulness of represtative
nil
7.4
TomAugust 11, 2017
New car
Cigarette tray full of used cigarettes. Clearly car been smoked in and smelled.
6.0
July 29, 2017
Perfect for family of 4. Also the roads are narrow and this is very compact car.Manage to fit one big suitcase. Will use the company again.
N/a
7.8
KernJuly 3, 2017
Whole experience was so easy.
No negatives at all
9.6
IvanJune 12, 2017
Upgrade offered for small price. Great value.
-
8.0
May 30, 2017
Great value, exactly the type/size of car we wanted to have
8.6
May 28, 2017
Easy service and friendly staff
Nothing
9.2
May 27, 2017
NEARLY NEW CAR
INSURANCE FAR TO HIGH.
6.2
IanMay 7, 2017
All the damages to the vehicle were clearly marked out & had photographic evidence supplied with the paperwork.
Wasn't not asked if I was familiar with that type of vehicle or that the staff where I picked the car up from had a working knowledge of how things worked in the vehicle. I was left to figure everything out for myself.
6.6
April 12, 2017
Hertz tried to blame me for large scrape on the bumper that was existing when I picked it up (I reported it to a member of staff at pick up). It was only after heated discussion that they believed me and didnt charge me. I will be taking photos at pick-up in future.
7.0
March 14, 2017
wait to get car
8.0
SimonMarch 6, 2017
Attitude at pick up
Attitude at drop off
8.8
March 6, 2017
Staff were extremely understanding and helpful
8.6
February 27, 2017
Good efficient and smooth service. Desk conveniently located in terminal building.
Nothing
9.0
FrancoisFebruary 12, 2017
Time to pick up the car
8.0
LeonJanuary 28, 2017
The cars fuel consumption was good and despite being damaged. Drove quite Nicely
The car was not ready on our arrival. Despite our plane arriving 20 min late and quing at the counter for further 20. We arrived at the car park. To be told the car was being washed and be 2 mins. 15 to 20 mins later the car arrived completely dry with dirty exterior and glass that was filthy.I asked for a clean car. They said they didn't have one
6.2
jamesDecember 28, 2016
Easy location to the airport helpful staff
Boot didn't open easily
7.8
December 28, 2016
I liked the car itself. Small but perfect for what we needed
6.4
PaulDecember 20, 2016
Hertz staff very helpful especially when I found that the first car had a tyre warning light and needed changing.
When I picked the first car up they said that they had no Hyundai i10 as booked, only a Toyota Aygo. However when the tyre light on the Aygo meant it could not be used, the replacement was a Hyundai i10!
9.2
December 14, 2016
Everything went well, no problems.
Nothing in paticular.
7.8
December 13, 2016
Vehicle was in reasonably good condition and staff at pickup were very friendly.
The car falls in the luxury group and I expected GPS and Bluetooth music streaming to be standard equipment. I was disappointed to find these options missing.
8.4
December 12, 2016
Friendly staff.
Very long queue when picking up car. Waited over 50 minutes then long walk to collect car. Car service alarm was on for duration of hire.
6.4
TerryDecember 6, 2016
The fact that they reduced the price when we brought the car back because we were early
I paid for cover through rental cars.com but because they didn't accept debit cards I then had to pay a further €70-80 to add cover.
6.8
EmilieDecember 5, 2016
Ease of booking ease to drop the car car condition
time to pick up the car lack of clarity on the insurance, trying to sell vs. explaining
8.0
July 17, 2016
efficient service
no real issues
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Tenerife Airport South
Excellent
8.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations