Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Tenerife Airport South

Read customer reviews on Budget at Tenerife Airport South and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 7, 2017
Very nice staff at the car hire place, excellent price
We could not find it! The instructions from rentalcars.com were vague and unhelpful.
7.2
ShonahMay 21, 2017
Once we got to the office it was fine. Car was as anticipated.
It was not clear at airport where to go for the pick up bus. the directions did say Unit 2 - which was correct but Unit 2 gave no visual indication of having anything to do with Avis/Budget. We were not the only people to be confused.
7.8
LennaMay 19, 2017
Very good service. Shuttle bus to and from airport to rentals very quick.
8.6
HowardMay 16, 2017
Handover of vehicle back
More damage than reported on sheet. Charge for fuelling even though full
6.6
KristapsMay 15, 2017
The staff organizatori wery good Nice People in the office
Need the free taxi from office to the apkārtmērs or hoteli,
9.0
RogerMay 11, 2017
reception at desk when we did eventually find the right location.
there are no signs in the arrivals hall for budget and where the shuttle bus picks up from out side .
8.0
May 9, 2017
Nice company Excelent service
Nothing
9.2
DavorMay 6, 2017
We had an early flight so we couldn't return the car to the rental officer. We just park it infront of the office.First day we received a free taxi flyer. Taxi was there in two minutes. All was just perfect!
7.2
JAYMay 5, 2017
a complete a thorough overall ease of service with excellent short trip to location for car pick up ... also great value for money ..... and a very nice car to use for the full duration of our trip
not applicable in this instance ... not a single complaint about this firm
8.2
May 3, 2017
We got a replacement in 2hour.
The Citroen cactus was not working good, so we had to asked a new car.
8.2
April 20, 2017
When returning the car I could not locate the avis/budget on with google maps app on my phone which was annoying. The avis/budget sign was small and not easy to detect when you are driving an have to have attention on the driving too.
7.6
IgorApril 19, 2017
The car was nice, but a bit bumpy, maybe because it's older and used or rear suspensions are gone.
There were no signs (at least not visible) for Budget on the kiosk number 2 at the airport, so I easily missed it, went out, searching for shuttle bus, wasted 20 minutes... :)
8.4
MarkApril 15, 2017
Off site location and need for the shuttle bus. Queuing ar rental office and lack of air con there
7.2
brianApril 9, 2017
condition of car
long wait at pick-up reception
7.8
royApril 7, 2017
off air port parking did not know where shuttle was located afer that every thing went smooth
off airport
7.6
April 3, 2017
Staff was very nice. The car itself was brand new and sparkly clean!
The car hire desk is off the airport premises, and it's difficult to find the shuttle bus that goes between the airport and car pick up.
8.2
LiviuMarch 29, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.0
March 24, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
people queue jumping on return. We missed the first bus because of that.
7.4
StephenMarch 23, 2017
Great value. Helpful staff and gave me directions.Cheap coffee from machine was lovely !!
Shuttle bus was waiting but no driver to check it was right one. Waited about 20 mins.
8.4
JohnMarch 12, 2017
Avis/Budget Quality company, Value for money, great service, free upgrade.
VW Polo - car would only start with a certain sequence. Place key in Ignition, press brake pedal, press clutch, wait, turn key. If you stalled you would have to remove key and complete this sequence, absolute nightmare in the middle of busy traffic. Car uncomfortable and vision very poor. Das Auto not - Why do people rave about V Dubs :-( ??
8.6
ALOJZIJMarch 4, 2017
Nobody know where is the Budget office???
8.2
JonathanMarch 4, 2017
Smart car and fairly simple to do the business. A free map would be really useful. A small thing, but I wouldn't want to find the need after I had set off on the TF1. Helpful staff. The criticisms opposite are meant constructively.
1. I had to ask twice where the shuttle bus was waiting. Could this be clearer? 2. There was no vehicle manual. I own a VW but still like to check details on a new model. 3. The non-refundable fuel service charge. I know I saw it in the small print, but for the sake of just 19E it does look a bit shabby. Add it to the price properly!
8.4
PhilipMarch 3, 2017
A good vehicle at a good price.
Airport transfer.
8.6
RugileFebruary 27, 2017
Tidy and nice car. Very comfortable driving it. It didn't use too much fuel.
If you are a man with wider shoulders it might not be very comfortable as the front seats are a little narrow.
8.4
February 22, 2017
Efficient andborganised
On arrival difficukt to know where to go to find transport bay to take us to Budget..it was late and dark perhaps a bay or bus number would be helpful.
7.6
February 14, 2017
The service overall was very good, friendly and helpful.
The main problem is that you need to take a shuttle for a 10-minute ride to get to the rental station. In addition, for returning the car you need to be alert in not missing the signs for direction.
7.2
AlanFebruary 7, 2017
The vehicle was suitable for our needs and during our rental period we encountered absolutely no mechanical problems whatsoever. Another good point is that the vehicle was full of fuel on collection negating the need to locate a fuel stop early on arrival.
On arrival at the airport there is no rental desk and no information displayed whatsoever to direct customers on the procedure for collecting vehicles. On collection of our vehicle we reported some scratches that concerned us, we would have liked these to have been witnessed and noted by staff before our use.
6.4
florentinaFebruary 1, 2017
that nobody where in aieroport to gide usbto the shelter bus
9.0
January 17, 2017
Car was fine, upgrade was nice but not necessary.
Shuttle - takes a lot of time compared to companies located directly at the airport.
4.8
January 13, 2017
Was very easy pickup once we got to Budgets new off airport pickup area just 5mins away & would use it again
The new Budget shuttle bus was difficult to locate, once we found number of the bay it was no problem, would have been no problem if rental cars could give bay number at booking
7.8
MiroslavJanuary 11, 2017
value for money
at the airport it was difficult to find the Budget/Avis rental desk. the rental company was off the airport, lots of people queuing only 3 people working. it took just over 1 hour to pick up the car. very stressful as we had pre-booked ferry at 2pm.
7.0
LudoJanuary 10, 2017
The shuttel was ok . Drop of the car went quick .
To long waiting to pick up the car . It should be much easayer The engine of the car was much to light for that vehicule and defenetly for driving in the mountains like in Tenerife !
5.8
January 10, 2017
Car was clean
Transfer and no information where to go to on exit from airport
7.6
January 9, 2017
Service minded staff.
No inn or traffic directions from high way ramp to drop-off place
7.4
markusJanuary 9, 2017
Friendly and fast staff
the way to find the location in Airport and to find the shuttle service.
7.0
RichardDecember 31, 2016
We were very happy when the counter staff put both our rentals together. So we don't have to return until Jan 20th 2017. Also they gave us an up grade which was perfect. Excellent service from Avis.
Finding the shuttle bus for the first time. Phoned you & got info , bit of a walk but now we know what to do.
8.2
AndrewNovember 6, 2016
Friendly service
Finding someone to take us to the off airport location.
7.4
October 30, 2016
I recently received my invoice for my car rental in Tenerife, and I was extremely surprised that I had been charged a Refuelling Service Fee when I had returned the car with a full tank. When I picked up the car, I was told that if I returned it full there would be no charges to my card. I have written to Budget about this.
8.2
johnOctober 24, 2016
Full to full fuel
8.8
GrahamOctober 22, 2016
the ease of the booking,the clarity of all the charges
getting out of the car park onto the main road seemed a little confusing!
8.8
JohnOctober 12, 2016
First time I have booked a car at the airport. Excellent value for money.
9.0
paulOctober 10, 2016
Liked the car. Staff were very good
No dislikes
8.6
September 25, 2016
On general it was a great experience, the car was almost new, clean, staff were nice.
9.2
NeilSeptember 18, 2016
Brilliant service, easy to use and understand. Very pleasant staff, truly can't fault this experience. Much better to hire a car than get ripped off for transfer fees to and from hotel to airport. Will definitely use again.
Nothing!
8.8
September 10, 2016
No actual budget counter. Budget located at Avis which is not very clear.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Tenerife Airport South
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations