Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Tenerife Airport South

Read customer reviews on Budget at Tenerife Airport South and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AndyOctober 24, 2017
The car was great, the staff were super friendly and efficient.
The instructions to meet the bus to take me to the off airport pickup point were good up to a point but wee confusing when I got outside the terminal building as there were 2 white shelters and it was not obvious to go to the end of the first one for pickup. Just add in a line inninstructions that it is the first white bus/ Taxi shelter
8.0
October 23, 2017
the transparence
9.2
October 20, 2017
Good value for money
Could have been faster collection and clearer signs to the bus
5.6
danielOctober 19, 2017
fast friendly service, new car
location of the office
8.4
October 15, 2017
Price of car and upgrade to larger car
Car had done 70000 km and was tired. Lots of scratches on body work.
7.2
AlexeyOctober 13, 2017
Great price for a month rental. Very helpful staff at the check-in kiosk.
The car was not really clean - some traces of salt in the saloon and dirty door frames. Windows also should be cleaned, not just wiped. But for that money nothing to complain. And - also - great thanks to girls at the reseption desk, they are just angels to help.
8.2
DanielaOctober 9, 2017
Very fast very cheap to rent the car overall I was very happy with the company
The location of the bus waiting for us to pick us and take us to the office was not specific
7.6
October 3, 2017
Very difficult to find where the shuttle's went from. Other people were looking for it as well – there were no signs and the description of where to find the stop could be improved.
8.2
September 29, 2017
Excellent - thanks to all staff for being so helpful!
Nothing - it was perfect.
8.8
September 29, 2017
Everyyhing was fine
Well...car had very limited power but it was no problem
6.6
September 28, 2017
Good service. When my battery was broken they picked up the car and replaced it with an upgraded model.
7.4
September 20, 2017
Everything
9.0
September 14, 2017
all good.
th return. it will be nice to have a key desk at the airport.
6.8
ArturSeptember 12, 2017
Helpfull and polite staff convenient location Clear explanations9z
Rental cost a little high in comparison to competitors
7.6
ChristopherSeptember 9, 2017
Courteous staff, easy to pick car up, nice big new office
Couldn't find courtesy bus - no signs. Eventually found it by walking around. Need to improve ease of his access
7.6
KarenSeptember 7, 2017
Nice car & comfortable to drive. Relatively straight forward collection.
Now I know where to find you I'd be happy to use them again. The 19 euro charge for fuel whether you returned the car full or empty could have been clearer in the advertisement
6.0
GarethSeptember 4, 2017
Quick drop off Good clean new car. Clean transfer bus
Did not get credit to credit card at drop off time Bus from airport to budget a bit slow to collect.
7.8
KeithSeptember 1, 2017
Easy to use, no issues.
7.4
DeanSeptember 1, 2017
The shuttle bus from the airport is a great idea.
Instructions to collect and get the shuttle bus wasn't made clear and caused a bit of stress but now we know next year it shouldn't be a issue. Maybe for other customers a sign where to get the shuttle bus from would be very helpful.
6.8
AlexandruSeptember 1, 2017
Everything it's was perfect!
8.8
August 29, 2017
Fast service in the car and away.
Inside windows need cleaning, this is important due to the sun glare.
6.8
EvaldasAugust 18, 2017
Everything was perfect, very friendly staff,would recommend this company to anyone
7.8
ianAugust 16, 2017
Fantastic from start to finish cheap,easy no hassle and great shuttle bus to and from airport amd free car upgrade will highly recommend and use again next time thankyou
9.2
August 16, 2017
Staff, cost.
Shuttle service to Avis
7.2
MatjažAugust 13, 2017
Good experience
8.4
GiedriusAugust 8, 2017
No need credit card.
All ok.
5.8
ShaunAugust 5, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly -including the bus driver, and all of them could not do enough to help me and my family.
8.2
July 23, 2017
Misleading instructions for pick up
6.6
July 12, 2017
Very helpful staff friendly
7.0
July 10, 2017
Wi didnt know the bus number from airport to Budget location.
6.2
July 8, 2017
It would be helpfull if you add more detailed instructions about where to find shuttle bus to the Budget office. Everything went perfectly fine after we found Budget office shuttle bus.
8.4
MirelaJuly 8, 2017
Good staff, helpful and nice
Location, a bit far from the airport.
7.0
July 1, 2017
Quality for price
Long distance of car pick-up point from airport.
6.0
June 25, 2017
Excellent very pleased no hidden charges or extras
8.4
DavidJune 18, 2017
Car was lovely and very spacious
Couldn't go find office to drop car back to but shuttle bus from airport showed us the way.
8.6
June 7, 2017
Very nice staff at the car hire place, excellent price
We could not find it! The instructions from rentalcars.com were vague and unhelpful.
7.2
ShonahMay 21, 2017
Once we got to the office it was fine. Car was as anticipated.
It was not clear at airport where to go for the pick up bus. the directions did say Unit 2 - which was correct but Unit 2 gave no visual indication of having anything to do with Avis/Budget. We were not the only people to be confused.
7.8
LennaMay 19, 2017
Very good service. Shuttle bus to and from airport to rentals very quick.
8.6
HowardMay 16, 2017
Handover of vehicle back
More damage than reported on sheet. Charge for fuelling even though full
6.6
KristapsMay 15, 2017
The staff organizatori wery good Nice People in the office
Need the free taxi from office to the apkārtmērs or hoteli,
9.0
RogerMay 11, 2017
reception at desk when we did eventually find the right location.
there are no signs in the arrivals hall for budget and where the shuttle bus picks up from out side .
8.0
May 9, 2017
Nice company Excelent service
Nothing
9.2
DavorMay 6, 2017
We had an early flight so we couldn't return the car to the rental officer. We just park it infront of the office.First day we received a free taxi flyer. Taxi was there in two minutes. All was just perfect!
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Tenerife Airport South
Very good
7.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations