Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Palma de Mallorca Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Palma de Mallorca Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 14, 2017
Quick easy check out
9.2
WilfredNovember 4, 2017
Very easy to locate. Not too far to walk with cases
Unsure what to do on drop off. An instruction to park car then report to office would have been helpful. Rental car return signage was good.
8.4
JamieNovember 2, 2017
Excellent, efficient and well priced car rental. Easy to pick up car and drop off at end of rental.
9.0
JohnOctober 23, 2017
Swift courteous staff
Nothing..perfect from start to finish
9.4
TimothyOctober 19, 2017
All good
8.2
HishamSeptember 25, 2017
We regularly visit Mallorca and this was the best experience so far as it typically takes hours to get a Pre-booked car and we always have to pay more for insurance
9.0
KeithSeptember 18, 2017
Expensive second driver. Expensive top up insurance.
8.8
September 18, 2017
very easy process
Would have preferred the exact model of car booked
8.6
BarrySeptember 17, 2017
Best car hire experience I've ever had. Quick, efficient and helpful.
9.0
ColinSeptember 11, 2017
got the car we ordered quick easy pick up and drop off great service generally ( because we got what we ordered) No hassle with added insurance ( we took out separate Rentalcars policy)
no negative points
9.2
September 3, 2017
ease of pick up and especially of drop off.
8.8
September 2, 2017
Very helpful staff On pickup and return
Easy jet cancellation Which messed up our original car rental So cost slightly more
7.8
markAugust 30, 2017
No problems quick and easy
7.2
ZakiAugust 29, 2017
The car was a brand new, clean, non-smoking smelt, very good condition
8.4
MarcelAugust 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy to get the car.
-
8.4
EduardasAugust 26, 2017
Good car
Not suitable for baggage
6.0
MartinAugust 24, 2017
Excellent service from any member of staff. Cars always new and seem well maintained. Efficient and no annoying and pushy sales talk to upgrade or book extra insurance. Faultless
Cracked mirror was overlooked, had to go find a manner of staff to make a note. Staff was very helpful though
9.0
August 19, 2017
The car was almost new and really nice to drive. Staff were not pushy on insurance once I said we were covered. All a nice and easy experience
It would be really helpful to have clear directions of how to return the car. You have to work it out via road signs and it is easy to get lost. Also please make it clear where the petrol station is. That would really help your customers.
7.0
PaulAugust 18, 2017
Excellent. No faults
8.8
August 17, 2017
The queue was very small. They even came and got me and took me to the rental desk because I was looking a bit lost. At the desk they offered me a choice of cars which I didn't expect. They tried to sell me the insurance but when they knew I had full protection from rentalcars they didn't try the hard sell. They just asked for the deposit.
Nothing they were great.
9.0
August 17, 2017
Quite a lot of exterior damage to the car
7.6
August 13, 2017
Very friendly fast service.
8.2
QuangAugust 13, 2017
We should Get Mercedes and not Opel astra
7.2
August 10, 2017
Very helpful staff, explained about where the car was and how to drop it off as well as showing photographic evidence of the scratches already on the car. Gave us an upgrade and no pressure to take out extra insurance.
Car slightly underpowered.
8.2
BruceAugust 5, 2017
Best ever car hire experience yet and we have done some!!
9.2
August 4, 2017
Provided photos of dents and damage on car.
8.6
GrahamJuly 30, 2017
Pick up was slow. We were early and it was busy. Staff were stretched. They were helpful but at such a busy time they needed more staff and for the cars to be ready.
As above.
7.6
PaulJuly 15, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Friendly and efficient
9.0
July 12, 2017
Too slow to pickup
9.4
gavinJuly 10, 2017
The app kepted crashing, good job I printed my receipt before hand
7.6
PeterJuly 9, 2017
Good service, The fact that Thrifty are on the ground floor at the airport was important to us.
Nothing.
8.2
johnJuly 8, 2017
Drop off was very good, easy to find and very straightforward. Car was as expected, exact model, clean and no problems with it.
Pick up at the counter was straightforward, as was finding the car. Only issue was the verification of existing damage. I was given a list of damaged areas and photographs of them. There were 10 of these. After an early start, so tired an hot, I found the process stressful. This needs to be made easier.
8.0
peteJuly 8, 2017
good new car, might have an auto next time, easy to pick up, and was given good directions to find the car, great when returning car to the airport as the signs are all easy to follow
i was a bit worried about the chap that signed off the car as he did not look at it in detail but its probably me worrying about the damage deposit
8.6
StephenJuly 3, 2017
Brand new vehicle
A little underpowered
9.2
July 3, 2017
Great service and very quick process for collection of the car
Nothing
8.8
MelvinJune 30, 2017
This the fourth time I have arranged car hire with Thrifty. Cars always a high standard. Easy pick up and drop off at the airport.
Nothing to not like.
9.0
June 26, 2017
That it came with Sat Nav which I believe was without a visible extra charge.
6.6
AlexJune 24, 2017
Staff on the ground in Palmar were very helpful and friendly. The whole experience was stress free with no hard selling of excess insurance unlike other car rental companies. You get what you pay for.
9.0
TimothyJune 21, 2017
Very helpful staff, who assisted us with our luggage and made sure we knew how to operate the car.
Nothing: one of the best car hire experiences we have had
9.0
DanielJune 19, 2017
Very little queue at the desk in the terminal (NB. Thrifty is actually served via the Hertz counter). Pickup point was then only a short walk away.
Car wasn't ready on arrival, even though we were later than planned, so we had to wait 20 mins for it to arrive. We then had to wait another 30mins for two childseats to arrive, even though we'd pre-booked them. Why they can't put them aside for people who've already reserved them is beyond me, but it seems the same with every company I've used
6.4
June 19, 2017
Clean car. good service
didn't get the exact car I booked. Chose a specific make/model as interested in buying one.
7.8
MichaelJune 12, 2017
Staff were excellent and very helpful. Car was brand new and was a better spec than I had booked for so was pleasantly surprised.
9.0
June 6, 2017
Excellent service from budget hertz
8.6
RayJune 6, 2017
Absolutely ace. No queuing great car good service.
Nothing just great.
8.6
June 5, 2017
Nice car, easy to drive
Poor visibility in Renault Clio. Would suggest other males be retained at same price point
5.8
June 4, 2017
Excellent service and speed of service (friends on the same flight as us used a rental company which they caught an airport shuttle bus to - it took them 2.5 hours to get their car! I had collected our keys before our luggage arrived.) Brilliant location. Everything worked v well.
8.8
May 29, 2017
Everything was easy collecting and returning
Our car never had a/c in the rear
7.0
MatthewMay 24, 2017
Quick and efficient
None
7.2
May 14, 2017
When I dropped back car guy with iPad said I'd damaged car yet he was not looking at same photos I was given when I picked up the car
6.2
May 9, 2017
Nice car
Not the model ordered online
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Palma de Mallorca Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations