Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Palma de Mallorca Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Palma de Mallorca Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 12, 2017
Too slow to pickup
9.4
gavinJuly 10, 2017
The app kepted crashing, good job I printed my receipt before hand
7.6
PeterJuly 9, 2017
Good service, The fact that Thrifty are on the ground floor at the airport was important to us.
Nothing.
8.2
johnJuly 8, 2017
Drop off was very good, easy to find and very straightforward. Car was as expected, exact model, clean and no problems with it.
Pick up at the counter was straightforward, as was finding the car. Only issue was the verification of existing damage. I was given a list of damaged areas and photographs of them. There were 10 of these. After an early start, so tired an hot, I found the process stressful. This needs to be made easier.
8.0
peteJuly 8, 2017
good new car, might have an auto next time, easy to pick up, and was given good directions to find the car, great when returning car to the airport as the signs are all easy to follow
i was a bit worried about the chap that signed off the car as he did not look at it in detail but its probably me worrying about the damage deposit
8.6
StephenJuly 3, 2017
Brand new vehicle
A little underpowered
9.2
July 3, 2017
Great service and very quick process for collection of the car
Nothing
8.8
MelvinJune 30, 2017
This the fourth time I have arranged car hire with Thrifty. Cars always a high standard. Easy pick up and drop off at the airport.
Nothing to not like.
9.0
June 26, 2017
That it came with Sat Nav which I believe was without a visible extra charge.
6.6
AlexJune 24, 2017
Staff on the ground in Palmar were very helpful and friendly. The whole experience was stress free with no hard selling of excess insurance unlike other car rental companies. You get what you pay for.
9.0
TimothyJune 21, 2017
Very helpful staff, who assisted us with our luggage and made sure we knew how to operate the car.
Nothing: one of the best car hire experiences we have had
9.0
DanielJune 19, 2017
Very little queue at the desk in the terminal (NB. Thrifty is actually served via the Hertz counter). Pickup point was then only a short walk away.
Car wasn't ready on arrival, even though we were later than planned, so we had to wait 20 mins for it to arrive. We then had to wait another 30mins for two childseats to arrive, even though we'd pre-booked them. Why they can't put them aside for people who've already reserved them is beyond me, but it seems the same with every company I've used
6.4
June 19, 2017
Clean car. good service
didn't get the exact car I booked. Chose a specific make/model as interested in buying one.
7.8
MichaelJune 12, 2017
Staff were excellent and very helpful. Car was brand new and was a better spec than I had booked for so was pleasantly surprised.
9.0
June 6, 2017
Excellent service from budget hertz
8.6
RayJune 6, 2017
Absolutely ace. No queuing great car good service.
Nothing just great.
8.6
June 5, 2017
Nice car, easy to drive
Poor visibility in Renault Clio. Would suggest other males be retained at same price point
5.8
June 4, 2017
Excellent service and speed of service (friends on the same flight as us used a rental company which they caught an airport shuttle bus to - it took them 2.5 hours to get their car! I had collected our keys before our luggage arrived.) Brilliant location. Everything worked v well.
8.8
May 29, 2017
Everything was easy collecting and returning
Our car never had a/c in the rear
7.0
MatthewMay 24, 2017
Quick and efficient
None
7.2
May 14, 2017
When I dropped back car guy with iPad said I'd damaged car yet he was not looking at same photos I was given when I picked up the car
6.2
May 9, 2017
Nice car
Not the model ordered online
8.4
May 4, 2017
They had a car seat available for us as requested, the counter staff was helpful.
The car was a Ford Focus, it was fine and suited our needs for the most part, but was not what we had expected.
6.0
PaulMay 3, 2017
Very good service when we arrived.
Nothing
8.6
May 3, 2017
Car was clean and easy to use
Nothing comes to mind
8.4
April 20, 2017
Good quality vehicle, presented well
Waiting time and process for check n as a regular customer, still takes too long. Car return, proceedure not clear!!!
7.8
April 15, 2017
Car was clean and according to specs
Rear tires had no profile, fuel gage didn't work. Car had insufficient power
5.6
AlanApril 10, 2017
Nice car, easy pick up and return location.
Confusing system for returning the car, and no one really told people where to park or what to do with the keys. They motioned to us from inside their little building.
8.6
jonathanApril 6, 2017
pleasant and efficient staff and the ease of pick up
nothing...except no upgrade to a Porche!
9.2
March 31, 2017
counter person was very friendly and process was simple.
9.4
February 20, 2017
The price is much higher than i checked through the website.
7.2
January 16, 2017
The size and efficiency of the car.
Trying to return at 4:30 AM the gates to the return lot were not working. This caused some concern and frustration.
8.6
StephenJanuary 9, 2017
Quick drop off - polite staff.
Long wait to collect when the 'opposite' desk could have been pointed out to us. I cottoned on too late that we could have used either side. Surely in everyone's interest ......
8.6
GlennDecember 8, 2016
Simple booking on line. Car was very clean.
It was somewhat difficult to find the car in the airport Thrifty parking lot. It would have been very helpful to have a staff member escort us to the car or provide specific directions.
9.0
November 7, 2016
Everything excellent
8.4
JamesOctober 23, 2016
Although not the car I selected it was a good car if a little under powered
Big queues at pick up desk in airport.
6.8
RobertOctober 12, 2016
Very helpful staff during both collection and drop-off. Free upgrade too!
8.8
NealSeptember 19, 2016
All good
Nothing
8.6
August 14, 2016
Pick up and drop off was very clear, we didn't have to look around. Drop off staff were really friendly and accommodating.
Pick up staff weren't very welcoming, the lady that helped us seemed annoyed that I had a lot of questions, especially when I asked why we were getting a Renault instead of the Mercedes I originally booked.
6.2
July 16, 2016
Entrance where you drop off cars should have better/larger signs
7.4
July 15, 2016
Assistance from staff after our accident
Car was dirty and it was difficult to check for damage on collection due to poor lighting in the car park.
7.2
July 14, 2016
Fast efficient service, very friendly and helpful
Dark car park when I picked the car up so looking at damage is difficult and no instruction on how to fold down the hood (it was a convertible), so we had to find someone to help us.
7.6
July 6, 2016
The Attendant at The Dropping of Zone.
8.2
MaritaJuly 4, 2016
Fast and good service, nice car
8.0
WalterJune 29, 2016
The service by pick up and drop off the car was very fast!
8.6
June 5, 2016
car was a brand new car
no one at check out on return
6.8
SimonMay 22, 2016
The car we ordered was very new which was very good
7.2
May 17, 2016
Good car easy pickup
Return area was not well signposted. Rep a bit pushy on insurance even though I had purchased this when booking the car
7.2
May 15, 2016
Easy access, quick booking
Additional cost of insurance at airport you should not have to pay additional costs when you get there!
8.8
JessMay 9, 2016
Ease of the whole thing. Efficient friendly service.
Nothing.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Palma de Mallorca Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations