Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Palma de Mallorca Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz at Palma de Mallorca Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 6, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off
6.6
JulianSeptember 6, 2017
efficient service friendly staff
fair amount of damage on the car at pick up
8.2
StephenSeptember 6, 2017
Service
Nothing
7.6
RichardSeptember 6, 2017
Excellent service from Rental Cars & Hertz
Not really a complaint but the car I had had 22,000 miles on the clock with a number of scratches/dents. But these were fully identified by Hertz when I picked the car up
8.6
September 4, 2017
Never any queues to collect the car at Hertz in Palma airport
Nothing
9.4
September 4, 2017
Highly recommend, they are a little more expensive than the budget firms but Record Go for example had a long que and would have taken an hour to collect the car.
Nothing
8.6
September 3, 2017
Speed and ease of pick up and drop off. Helpful Hertz staff member at drop off advised us we still had time to refuel at the petrol station rather than let us walk away and get hit by a hertz refuelling bill. She was honest and helpful which we really appreciated. At drop off we were met immediately by hertz staff, great customer care.
Still offered additional insurance at pick up despite paying for fully comp at point of booking.
8.4
August 27, 2017
Good quality car. Helpful staff at pick up. No queues
No confirmation email that fuel was reimbursed and car accepted back ok. It would be good to have that reassurance that all was ok.
8.6
August 21, 2017
Kind staff. Pickup location in the airport.
Nothing
8.0
August 20, 2017
I was impressed by the smooth service and the professionalism of the staff
8.4
August 20, 2017
The Rentalcars app
Nothing
7.0
August 19, 2017
Friendly helpful staff and location in relation to terminal
There were some marks on car that had not been marked in on the form that l received initially but the agent on duty that night was very helpful and recorded all of them once we drew his attention to the problem.
7.4
August 14, 2017
nice and friendly stuff at pick up and at drop off. as well as customer service at rental cars
9.2
August 13, 2017
We found the car and service very good
.
8.0
August 9, 2017
Hertz staff service!
8.0
August 7, 2017
no queuing at pick up
upgraded to a bigger car but it was a bit under powered for the size
8.4
August 6, 2017
Ease of everything
7.2
EmmaAugust 5, 2017
What a relief! So easy, so quick and straightforward - just what you want at the beginning of a family holiday. Thank you, Hertz Palma!
Nothing negative to report.
8.8
AnahitaJuly 30, 2017
Very helpful and fixed the car seat too
Having to fill up as there was such a long queue for fuel
6.8
AlanJuly 23, 2017
Straightforward
Had to wait in queue at drop off whilst uninsured car driver was paying for a damaged car. Should be a separate queue as I paid insurance and therefore shouldn't be hindered like this - plane to catch!
7.8
July 22, 2017
Staff at desk very helpful, all very slick.
Car was a bit unclean inside but appreciate that it is peak season and turn around is quick.
8.8
DavidJuly 13, 2017
Helpful staff Good car
8.2
LaviniaJuly 12, 2017
Cleaniness of the car and child seat Fast service at arrival and drop off
There was no other place to drop.off the car near our location so I had to go back to the airport It will be useful if there would be stations to drop off the car in the island
6.6
DeniseJuly 7, 2017
Efficient ness of the staff, ease of car collection, all round excellent service
Nothing apart from my husband moaning but that's not Hertz fault.
9.0
PaulJuly 4, 2017
Very helpful & efficient staff very impressed with the car
nothing!
9.2
AnthonyJune 29, 2017
Ease of rental and location of car park
Nothing
8.0
June 25, 2017
Short queue and condition of car
Unfriendly counter staff on arrival
6.6
GordonJune 18, 2017
Staff were very helpful and efficient
Car was an upgrade but was really bigger than we wanted.
8.2
June 18, 2017
always very efficient and helpful
n/a
8.4
June 18, 2017
Great car - reversing camera particularly
Nothing
7.4
RobertusJune 17, 2017
They are friendly and helpfull
7.2
June 16, 2017
easy access friendly staff good child car seat
8.0
June 16, 2017
The staff at collection and dropoff were brilliant. The car was as ordered. We chose to rent from an airport based proprietary company for hassle free convenience, and would use rentalcars another time as they offer a complete range of car hire options
There was nothing we didn't like
7.6
June 12, 2017
all counter staff were 'air side'
7.6
WilliamJune 8, 2017
everything. So easy
N/A
9.2
JoannaJune 5, 2017
Pick up and drop off were really convenient to the terminal and saved so much time. We hired a Clio but got upgraded to a dispel with sat nav. Almost brand new car. Staff really nice especially the girl when picked up the car.
7.4
June 5, 2017
The BMW X! was brand New! Obviously in excellent condition and was perfect.Thank you
It took a long time, queing, to effect the hiring of the cat at midnight at Mallorca airport. they should have had more staff on as only 50% of the desks were manned. otherwise everything was excellent.
8.4
AlastairJune 5, 2017
As there were two of us who had booked we were dealt with simultaneously and this sped up the process.
Queues crossed paths at the counter and it should have aligned with the individual service representative.
8.4
June 4, 2017
New cars, in good location.
Nothing.
8.0
June 4, 2017
A member of staff was very quick to check the car on drop down
Pick up could have been quicker but acceptable
7.8
dermotJune 1, 2017
Helpfullness of staff at booking, no pressure in pushing additional insurance etc. helpful also at drop off ie young gentleman bringing trolley for our luggage and giving directions to terminal
nothing
9.2
June 1, 2017
Friendly staff and everything was as booked - same model car, clean and full of gas.
Signage for exiting rental car park could be clearer.
8.6
RobertMay 28, 2017
Price I paid included an extra driver and they upgraded my vehicle at no extra charge
7.8
DeanMay 28, 2017
Good staff easy business
Nothing to dislike
9.0
duskoMay 23, 2017
Rentalcars - great choice of cars and prices, easy use of the website. Highly recommended.
9.0
May 23, 2017
No water for the screenwasher...
6.8
DavidMay 20, 2017
Very clean and new car
Had to wait for it to arrive at the airport
8.4
JulieMay 14, 2017
Very efficient both on pick up and superbly efficient on drop off. Car was inspected quickly so you could bring up any problems at the time (we had none)
Nothing!
8.8
May 13, 2017
Ease of collection/return
Wanted the smaller car as parking at hotel tight. Didn't like the model's seating. Wouldn't select manufacturer again
8.6
May 12, 2017
easy to complete the hire
having to return with full tank of fuel
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Palma de Mallorca Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations