Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Palma de Mallorca Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz at Palma de Mallorca Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 5, 2017
Polite service
Someone cut the queue, but the counter didn't react to it.
7.0
AdrianFebruary 4, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.8
January 10, 2017
Everything. No problems whatsoever.
Nothing.
9.2
ChristopherJanuary 3, 2017
Nice and clean easy to drive
Probably would choose automatic next time as found changing gear with other hand a bit of a problem but that's not your fault obviously
7.4
JamesNovember 27, 2016
Ease of booking and drop off
No explanation of the controls as it was a type of car I had not driven before
8.4
November 22, 2016
Very helpful
Nothing
9.2
October 9, 2016
The counter staff and car upgrade
The wait was frustrating and not clear once you checked in a the airport desk, what you do to get access to the vehicle and drive away.
8.0
RobertOctober 8, 2016
Eat of pick up and return
Car was coming to the end of its rental life . Seats were stained
7.4
DavidOctober 3, 2016
Easy quick pick up a drop off. Excellent car, even had sat nav even though I didn't book it
Nothing
9.0
October 2, 2016
very convenient to collect car and when a problem arose during the week's hire it was sorted out immediately and efficiently
nothing
9.6
October 1, 2016
We were offered an upgrade which we paid for and the Car was excellent.
Nothing.
8.6
September 28, 2016
Ease of locating desk on picking up car and returning. Found driving around island a great pleasure.
Nothing I can think of.
9.0
rodgerSeptember 27, 2016
car very good. reception lady in the airport excellent.
picking the car up across the road was a bad experience. the guy was completely disinterested.
8.2
CarlosSeptember 26, 2016
location The pre-paid package with the full insurance and the additional driver.
Although the car we got (Volvo V-40), was supposed to be in the same class that the one advertised (BMW), my perception is that is was not. It felt to me like a downgrade.
8.4
September 20, 2016
Courtesy and helpfulness of staff.not
Nothing
8.4
RichardSeptember 17, 2016
Very easy collection of car . I was not pressurised into taking additional costly cover.
8.6
AndrewSeptember 14, 2016
Efficient
8.2
September 10, 2016
Good service from hertz staff
Car could have been cleaner (appeared to have been hastlly prepared) and also car did have lots of scratches
8.4
September 10, 2016
Helpful staff. Easy to find Hertz office.
Upgraded to a bigger model - for a nervous driver, not helpful! Didn't know it would be a diesel - is there a choice? Took me 10 minutes to figure out how to start the car as an unfamiliar model - had to ask a staff member to help in the end.
7.6
September 4, 2016
No instruction to refill the tank on return. Had to leave the Hertz dropoff to refuel. A map of petrol stations on hertz map would have been helpful. Otherwise a very enjoyable drive and a smooth transaction.
8.8
August 17, 2016
Return very easy
pickup is alway taking time even this was faster than before. It should be easier to pickup car as everything is preorder.
8.6
August 16, 2016
Very quick pick up and friendly staff.
Car had a few scratches which weren't noted on the hire agreement, so we had to get the staff to check it over again before we left the airport.
6.8
ZAIMINGAugust 7, 2016
It' easy to find place to pick up a car. The rent and return is easy. I like it.
It is a little difficult to find the road of return path to the drop off place.
8.4
TobyJuly 31, 2016
The mini was a great car
9.0
AlastairJuly 17, 2016
Very new car - exact make offered. Came full petrol and got it with zero excess and second driver.
Wait at car rental office in Palma. However other queues were worse - Hertz's was shorter.
7.8
johnJuly 11, 2016
Easy pick up drop off. No delays at this very busy airport
Interior smell. Strong perfumed cleaner had been used. Did not go well with the heat.
8.4
July 9, 2016
Everything was fine as planned.
Some confusing at Hertz to confirm CDW with zero Excess. It would be good if I can clearly confirm it.
8.2
AndreasJuly 8, 2016
Staff Support at Hertz!
Location for filling up Gasoline is not convienient and also there is no Gas Station on the Highway to the Airport coming from Andtrax!
7.8
MichaelJuly 6, 2016
Quite straightforward and no worries about checking for scratches etc. Good that car was at airport and not a drive out.
Low tyre pressure meant woke to flat tyre one day. Finding petrol station to return car full - map showing close ones would have helped.
7.4
TerryJune 26, 2016
Whole experience was trouble free very good and helpful staff
8.6
JonJune 22, 2016
Excellent all round service and quality.
Perhaps should have been warned of the scarcity of petrol on the trip back to the airport. The staff were understanding and did not create an issue.
8.2
May 31, 2016
The return instructions are very unclear - you follow car rental and then see a sign saying 'Hertz car drop-off', except they won't let you and send you back out of the multistory car park to come in the public entrance. The paper flyer they give you when collecting the car does not make this at all clear.
7.0
PaulMay 30, 2016
On this website, Q2, no option to say I was offered an upgrade that I paid for. I wasn't given an upgrade
7.8
May 29, 2016
Car actually at airport, no bus ride!
Dirty tissue and crumbs in back seat side pocket
8.2
May 26, 2016
Ewerything was ok
9.2
MarkusMay 15, 2016
prompt service, no queues at pick up, helpful staff
9.2
AntonioMay 15, 2016
brand new clean car
8.6
May 11, 2016
The time it took at the airport to check in and get the keys.
9.0
May 8, 2016
You announcef Mercedes A-Classic pr alike, but Hertz Mallorca has no A-class
7.6
April 21, 2016
Good service. No extras or surprises.
Over 40k km. tires a bit worn.
7.6
DavidApril 21, 2016
Very efficient staff excellent service would definitely us again.
None
9.2
April 11, 2016
Great car, automatic, easy to drive
big queue to get car (several flights probably arrived at once), we had to return to sign up second driver who arrived on later flight Insurance "excess" was high and daily fee expensive (we did not take it)
7.0
SteenApril 6, 2016
Friendly, professional and helpful staff
9.2
April 5, 2016
We were told to drop the car off on the first floor of the car park. This was wrong, we spent quite a bit of time driving round the first floor looking for Hertz and eventually found someone who told us this was incorrect and the Hertz return was on the ground floor. This involved a long detour almost out of the airport, very stressful.
7.4
colinApril 4, 2016
quick service
nothing much
8.4
April 2, 2016
Upgrade to 9 seater made things a lot easier with space! Really fast drop off procedure.
Very slow to process paperwork to collect. Car was very damaged outside.
6.2
LucianoMarch 30, 2016
i was a brnad new car
8.4
March 22, 2016
Easy to collect our car on the road to hotel in less than 30 minutes from landing
Nothing all good
9.2
March 13, 2016
The fine print, addtl insurance when sales pitch stated fully covered.
9.6
February 21, 2016
everyhting so easy and quickly
should try to give some car what you book
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Palma de Mallorca Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations