Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Las Palmas Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Las Palmas Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ThomasNovember 13, 2017
How easy everything was
Nothing, it's was all good
8.4
JohnOctober 26, 2017
Nice to drive a New car
7.4
GlenOctober 11, 2017
The staff.
When collecting the car you get photos of any damage already done to the car that are not very clear. Also the light in the under ground car park is very poor to do an inspection off the car on pick up.
8.2
AlessandroOctober 5, 2017
Fast pick up/drop process.
8.6
September 12, 2017
Good value
Nothing
9.0
September 6, 2017
Awkward to drive on certain roads.
7.4
LeoAugust 29, 2017
East to get the car, easy to return the car.
None.
8.6
DejanAugust 14, 2017
Excellent car, no surprises.
9.0
July 21, 2017
God service
7.2
May 30, 2017
Everything, the car was awesome
Nothing
9.0
May 21, 2017
The car seemed to lack power
8.4
JayMay 19, 2017
Professional staff. Friendly.
All good. Very easy experience
8.6
April 8, 2017
Got the exact model of car I booked. Big bonus, the car was fitted with Sat Nav as standard. Couldn't have done without it because the interchanges on the main roads were so complicated.
9.2
April 3, 2017
Easy to deal with when arriving and easy drop off
Changed the car from what I thought I was getting.
8.4
March 25, 2017
Location
Car described as having no damage , but on collecting it, the car was covered in scratches, scrapes and dents!! Felt like they were trying to scam me as, if I didn't check and take the car back to the office, I could have been charged for the damages
7.2
PaulMarch 20, 2017
friendly well spoken fluent english smooth transition.
still not as easy as the USA for drop off
8.6
March 15, 2017
Car was handed over to me washed very badly with stains all over
7.2
StevenMarch 1, 2017
Car had few scratches on which was on the paper work pointed out and all ok quick drop off and helpful desk
8.6
February 27, 2017
Not all scratches were noted on the initial form.
8.6
February 1, 2017
Better GPS
The GPS,wasn't work correctly.
8.8
November 30, 2016
Fast service and drop off
Constant ask to buy extra insurance, Hertz rep even said he had heard that pre buying the insurance did not work and he had heard some really bad stories. Could do without the scaremongering
7.6
November 30, 2016
No problems with car. Good tyres. Free additional driver.
Car had many scratches which the rental guy didn't seem interested in noting down prior to us starting the rental. Given the semi dark conditions in the pick up/drop off area and the dirt on the outside of the car, it was difficult to see previous damage to the bodywork.
5.8
November 13, 2016
Value for money
They tried to upgrade to a van like vehicle which I rejected. The car I took had damage which They didn't declare. Glad checked it and took photographs and had them inspect it with me before I left.
5.8
IngiAugust 11, 2016
Easy pickup and drop off
8.4
DavidMarch 28, 2016
Easy to pick up No hassle re insurance as everything included
8.6
March 4, 2016
A bit expensive
8.8
AlanJanuary 13, 2016
all as advertised. convenience of airport pickup.peace of mind from a known company.
8.4
December 6, 2015
No issues I collected the luggage and he went for the car by the time I came through arrivals he had the car got happy days
9.0
GillianMay 19, 2015
Very nice, clean and relatively new vehicle.
I tried to take photos of a small scratch on the car before I drove off but because it was a shiny black car all I could see was reflections in it and not the scratch. When I got back they tried to blame me for it and said I should have taken out full insurance. Fortunately they believed me but I nearly had to pay a lot for something that was there when I picked it up.
8.2
April 21, 2015
I made a reservation for a car with 5 doors but got one with 4 (Berlingo with 1 door at the drivers side). For my parents (80 years) this was not practical.
7.0
December 28, 2014
Thank you
8.2
KeithDecember 16, 2014
Having everything included in hire. I.e. All insurances and also the Excess. This gave great piece of mind. I liked having a really new car.
Nothing - everything was fine.
9.2
RosaleenNovember 1, 2014
Upgraded vehicle to a better one. Very Easy and good value for money . Well Impressed !
10.0
July 29, 2014
Nobody was present when we retourned the car: impossible to do the final check and difficult to understand where to put the key. It was told us that somebody would be present 24 hours a day
5.555555555555555
AnthonyMay 22, 2014
the car was ready for me to drive away
asked to leave a petrol deposit and a insurance deposit when I payed on line for full insurance and a full tank of petrol and wrong direction to were the car was in the airport car park
6.888888888888889
April 25, 2014
Antonio was extremely helpful. Our flight was delayed but he dealt with us quickly and efficiently. Would definitely use again.
9.777777777777779
IanApril 3, 2014
I liked the speed in which the paperwork was completed and the easy way they have for handing the car back when the rental was completed
I didn't like the fact that we had paid for the "full package" insurance online when booking only for the Hertz Rep to insist that what we had purchased was invalid and want another £60 for the extra insurance, we refused to pay but had to leave a 200 euro deposit by credit card instead
6.666666666666667
March 28, 2014
The price was right for me.
Not too easy to find the car or the drop off point. I would prefer a car with remote lock/unlock. It would have ben much better to organise the car rental while waiting for baggage from the window at the baggage collection side of the office instead of being told to come to the external side. We waited 50 minutes for baggage in the baggage hall which could have been used for paperwork, then a further 30 minutes waiting in a que.
6.0
JamesMarch 19, 2014
Knowing exactly which company being used . Fuel policy clearly stated . Hertz staff were very friendly at LPA .
Defects on car exterior needed to be clearly stated on rental contract when collecting car .
9.11111111111111
MichaelMarch 7, 2014
location
We had paid up front for more insurance to be tols at gran canaria that there was more to pay
7.555555555555555
February 25, 2014
That I managed to "re-rent" the car because I needed it one more day.
It took very long time to pick up the car due to all the paper work and a very long queue. Also it took very long time to give the car back again, so after waiting too long I had to just leave the keys and run (too little staff).
5.777777777777778
January 29, 2014
At pick up and drop off all went well and efficiently.
The car was a disaster. First I could not open the driver's door. It remained lock. Each time had to unlock it inside from the passenger side. The door did not lock properly while driving, which caused me to scrape the car on a roundabout. From the third day the car would not lock no matter how hard we tried. I related this all to the gentleman when I returned the car yesterday. He tried to lock the doors without success.
6.0
January 26, 2014
Easy to get the docs and keys
Hard to find car
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Las Palmas Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations